Old 20th April 2009, 23:18   #16

Originally Posted by sidwadia View Post
Folks,
I have told him that i will pick up the car on being assured in written that :-
A) its not accidental
B) Even the temp registration has not been done in any other individuals name.
I am not sure if the point B indirectly ensures that it is not a test drive vehicle else you can add it in your agreement. By the way, has the dealer agreed to give the above points in writing ?
Old 21st April 2009, 11:10   #17

Sheer BLISS !!!!

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
sid - if the dealer has already hiked his offer to 75k plus some extras, I think its time for you to now start shopping around for deals on both 2008 and 2009 models
get the quotes from all dealers, zero in on dealers you are comfortable with from the transaction point of view
insist on doing a PDI for the car right away
decide on which car to pick up . go with a token advance amount and THEN NEGOTIATE FURTHER and close the deal
Firstly , THX A MILLION FOLKS. I sincerely appreciate the advice and would like to gladly inform that I have managed to take the plunge.
A) Took a copy of the T-BHP PDI and inspected the car at the Showroom on 31st march.
B) Before handing over the next cheque, got the car inspected thru my trusted mechanic. Further wrote a email to them confirming that its not a test mule and I am the first owner.
C) confirmation recieved on mail that its neither accidental nor a test mule nor a second hand car.
D) Got the loan approved and took delivery on 15th April (one day before my anniversary!!!)

Final Deal - 75k off , Free parking sensors + 50% off on the Body care package. Not sure if its the best deal - but the price hike in April has surely made it SWEETER. "ZILCH" discount avaiable right now!

Initial experience :-
Since I am not used to driving an automatic, this was Heavenly. And the best part : My wife freaked out when i presented it to her as the anniversary gift (since she was blissfully unaware of the entire process).

Damn , I havent been able to lay my hands on the car post that - She simple refuses to handover the keys to me now

Will soon post pics and hopefully the initial ownership experience too (thats if I do get to own the car !)

THX again T-BHP for helping me make the right decision.
Cheers Sid
Old 21st April 2009, 11:45   #18

Hey Sid, congrats on your new car. So its an AT vehicle, great choice.

Please do post pics and initial ownership reviews.

Also, how much did your final outgo was for the OTR price ?
Old 22nd April 2009, 16:42   #19

Originally Posted by tanwaramit View Post
Also, how much did your final outgo was for the OTR price ?
Final OTR price : INR 12.63/- lacs (including the accessories)
Old 22nd April 2009, 17:18   #20

Good deal considering the new prices as well as the fact that you are assured its a clean car

I am sure the TOYOTA ownership experience will be good. Please do post some review on the buying experience in the REVIEWS section also

needless to say, some nice pics

mileage kitna hai !?
Old 22nd April 2009, 19:16   #21

Further wrote a email to them confirming that its not a test mule and I am the first owner.
C) confirmation received on mail that its neither accidental nor a test mule nor a second hand car.
this is really a unique and superb way to check the condition of the car.

Can you further elaborate on it?

By the way, congrats for such a nice car.
Old 23rd April 2009, 10:58   #22

Final OTR price : INR 12.63/- lacs (including the accessories)
Thats good dicount .

Now time for pictures please, both interior and exteriors