Old 17th September 2009, 09:18   #1

Fiesta Diesel Limited Edition (LOL) @ 6.43 Lakhs Ex-Sh Chennai - Is the deal worth?

Guys

Saw an Ad in The Hindu yesterday,

Fiesta Diesel Limited Edition (LOL) @ Rs.6.43 Lakhs Ex-Showroom Chennai.

New
MP3 Player with 4 speakers (I'll be replacing it anyways)
Driver Seat Height Adjustment
Premium Interiors with Soft Feel Fabric
Rear Reading lamps
Metallic finish facia

Quick questions
What was the earlier price of the Fiesta Diesel ZXI?
How good is the deal?

Some history
I own a Ikon for 4 Yrs and was am just waiting for a lumpsum discount offer on the Fiesta (Petrol or Diesel) to pick it up.

Appreciate your quick response guys.
Old 17th September 2009, 10:10   #2
evo

The Telegraph carried an ad for the Fiesta Petrol with all the features mentioned by you # 5.6 Lakh ex showroom.
Old 17th September 2009, 13:29   #3

Originally Posted by evo View Post
The Telegraph carried an ad for the Fiesta Petrol with all the features mentioned by you # 5.6 Lakh ex showroom.
The offer on Petrol Fiesta is not available in South India.

Spoke to the Ford Sales Person, was informed that this Fiesta is EXI+ the features mentioned above.

60K discount on the On-Road Price. 8K 3rd Year Extended Warranty also free in addition. This can also be redeemed for cash.
Old 17th September 2009, 15:35   #4

Dreaming: Does it come with ABS as well?
Old 17th September 2009, 21:54   #5

Originally Posted by Su-47 View Post
Dreaming: Does it come with ABS as well?
No , ABS is there only in the ZXI and SXI versions of the fiesta
Old 21st September 2009, 18:48   #6

I know of an offer going in Delhi / Agra for Fiesta Petrol 1.6 for 5.5x Lacs or so.

I am not sure there is any special offer on Diesel.
Old 28th September 2009, 12:34   #7

I have deferred my decision to get the Fiesta until Figo launch. There's also a talk on more discounts in December. So waiting starts

Mods: Request you to kindly close this thread or merge with existing ones.
Old 4th October 2009, 20:38   #8

dude, Figo is a car for a different segment. Fiesta @ this price a steal.

Eitherway it's reassuring that you are thinking of replacing Ikon with another Ford.

Last edited by marlinspike : 4th October 2009 at 20:40.
Old 6th October 2009, 12:33   #9

Cochin/calicut/kannur - the ex showroom price for a new fiesta 1.6 zxi Duratec (petrol) - Rs.6.48 Lakhs. (and the Road tax in kerala is only 6% of show room value)

Whether petrol or diesel -go for ABS with EBD - You will know the difference only after driving the car.