(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-
Sedans
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/sedans/)
hey tejas any updates? have you found any cars?
Originally Posted by akshay1234
(Post 1631796)
hey tejas any updates? have you found any cars? |
Nope. But i did find and buy a classic! lol
I am keeping this on a hold now unless i find a very good one. I may be going in for a friend's 2 year old used C class in March next year.
hey tejas. i picked up a 07 v6, done only 6600 kms.
if your still interested, i saw an excellent condition 05 v6 done 58k kms for 7.6 lacs negotiable.
Originally Posted by akshay1234
(Post 1656460)
hey tejas. i picked up a 07 v6, done only 6600 kms.
if your still interested, i saw an excellent condition 05 v6 done 58k kms for 7.6 lacs negotiable. |
6600kms?! That's great!!! I don't want the 05 model though. I want the newer one where they tinkered the gearbox a bit.
Anyways, keep me posted if you find any more deals.
Did you start a new thread? Or put up pics here....
Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl
(Post 1656757)
6600kms?! That's great!!! I don't want the 05 model though. I want the newer one where they tinkered the gearbox a bit.
Anyways, keep me posted if you find any more deals.
Did you start a new thread? Or put up pics here.... |
will start a new thread over the weekend. there are very very few facelifted ones on sale in the market atm. and you wont get them too cheap.
(Don't have rights to post a new thread, hoping someone is still following this conversation)
I drive a 2007 Corolla now. I am contemplating on buying a 2008 Honda Accord 2.4 MT, 43k done, Single owner, Black. Car exterior and interior looked pretty immaculate, I haven't driven it yet but the engine noise in the cabin was slightly louder than my Corolla.
Asking price at Classic cars(Bangalore) is 9.5Lacs. Not sure how much he will bring it down.
Before I start considering this upgrade, I want to hear from other used Honda Accord owners on potential $ risks. How expensive is it really to maintain this?
1) At 50k, 6 yr mark, what normal wear parts do you think needs replacement and at what cost?
2) What other parts have you seen to "fail" in a used Accord and what's the cost and difficult of sourcing those parts?
Originally Posted by vanandmsv
(Post 3390742)
(Don't have rights to post a new thread, hoping someone is still following this conversation)
I drive a 2007 Corolla now. I am contemplating on buying a 2008 Honda Accord 2.4 MT, 43k done, Single owner, Black. Car exterior and interior looked pretty immaculate, I haven't driven it yet but the engine noise in the cabin was slightly louder than my Corolla.
Asking price at Classic cars(Bangalore) is 9.5Lacs. Not sure how much he will bring it down.
Before I start considering this upgrade, I want to hear from other used Honda Accord owners on potential $ risks. How expensive is it really to maintain this?
1) At 50k, 6 yr mark, what normal wear parts do you think needs replacement and at what cost?
2) What other parts have you seen to "fail" in a used Accord and what's the cost and difficult of sourcing those parts? |
9.5 is very high. 7.2-7.75 is the right price for a MT 2.4 08 Accord.
Even i have been searching around for an AT 09-11, yet to find a clean one.
Hi Guys
I am getting a 04 Accord V6 which has done 75k. The car belongs to my friend so I am sure it has not been abused. The car looks pretty good for its age and you actually need to inspect it closely for scratches. I believe it should give 5-6kmpl. I was thinking of picking it up. Getting a very good deal. 2.5 lacs. do you think installing a CNG kit and using it as a daily drive would be ok. my drive is around 50 kms in Mumbai traffic.
Kindly advise.
Originally Posted by honda_dude
(Post 3397919)
Hi Guys
I am getting a 04 Accord V6 which has done 75k. The car belongs to my friend so I am sure it has not been abused. The car looks pretty good for its age and you actually need to inspect it closely for scratches. I believe it should give 5-6kmpl. I was thinking of picking it up. Getting a very good deal. 2.5 lacs. do you think installing a CNG kit and using it as a daily drive would be ok. my drive is around 50 kms in Mumbai traffic. |
What is the purpose of buying this car? Putting a CNG in an Accord would really spoil the fun of driving it. So all you are left with a decade old car which is going to be a pain in city traffic due to its size.
Originally Posted by honda_dude
(Post 3397919)
Hi Guys
I am getting a 04 Accord V6 which has done 75k. The car belongs to my friend so I am sure it has not been abused. The car looks pretty good for its age and you actually need to inspect it closely for scratches. I believe it should give 5-6kmpl. I was thinking of picking it up. Getting a very good deal. 2.5 lacs. do you think installing a CNG kit and using it as a daily drive would be ok. my drive is around 50 kms in Mumbai traffic.
Kindly advise. |
Is the gearbox perfectly OK with smooth shifts, no clunks and no jerkiness on gearshifts/coming to a stop/accelerating from low speed suddenly? There have been quite a few failures of the 03-04 AT - (browse active forums like driveaccord). The '07 models onwards have a better design. If there are issues, you'll end up spending a fortnight and at least 40K minimum to get things right (best case - worst case is a month and upwards of a lac. And forget Honda A.S.S - they'll charge you more than the car and a couple of months at least)