Old 19th December 2005, 19:01   #1

Ford Fusion or Accent GLE

I am wondering whether to buy Fusion or Accent, can anyone help me decide?

Old 19th December 2005, 19:05   #2

there is a 1.5 lakh difference between the two,fusion is definitely the better car,you can also try the fiesta 1.4,its priced very competitively.
Old 19th December 2005, 19:18   #3

Fusion - ups
- excellent performing engine & good handling - in short, a great drivers car
- offers as much space as any mid-sizer (minus the boot)
- excellent build quality
downs
- very-very high spares and maintenence costs
- uncertain or maybe high pricing - think of it more as a lifestyle car, rather than compare with mid-sizers

Accent - ups
- decent performer and handler - but no great shakes there
- very low maintenance (less than half of fusion)
downs
- old and conservative or dated looks
- low, but manageable FE

So, its a choice of whether you would like to have that old-dependable car that your dad (and other dads), own and love
Or, would you rather be a rebel and break the tradition by going for totally new proposition (and pay the price for it).

Last edited by goldie_malhotra : 19th December 2005 at 19:19.
Old 19th December 2005, 19:26   #4

Fusion any day
After discounts, the car is around 50 - 80K more then the accent.
The fusion is newer, safer, bigger, more practical, better looking then the accent.
It is also faster, has better handling and better FE.
It is however more expensive to maintain which is its only downside along with the cheaper interiors.
Old 19th December 2005, 19:51   #5

Sanile I suggest you wait until next year when there will be more cars to choose .
Old 19th December 2005, 23:20   #6

Originally Posted by sanile

If you let us know what your budget it, we may be able to suggest alternatives. The Accent, though capable, is dated and due for replacement.

The Fusion IMHO was overpriced...I dont know what the current pricing is, and there are better cars available at that price point.
Old 19th December 2005, 23:22   #7

Originally Posted by sanile

Fusion man..... anyday.....
Old 19th December 2005, 23:32   #8

Didn't Fusion prices really come down after the Fiesta launch? I believe it is much cheaper than equally equipped Accent.
Old 20th December 2005, 06:36   #9

As far as i rember...
fusion was giving a good offer in which they where giving a tv worth 1.33L...

but still Fusion is what i would choose...
Old 20th December 2005, 09:21   #10

ford, ford, ford........!!
Old 20th December 2005, 13:01   #11

Of the 2 I would choose Fusion, but why arent you also looking at the 1.6 Fiesta ? (price is about similar right?)
Old 20th December 2005, 13:51   #12

Sanile,

If you are willing to stretch your budget from the Accent to Fusion levels, why dont you consider the Fiesta? Its a fabulous all-rounder and one that is extremely well priced.

Old 20th December 2005, 16:38   #13

I agree with GTO. Why not fiesta if you are thinking of Fusion. Accent is now dated and new Accent is Due in 2006.

Old 21st December 2005, 18:14   #14

my budget is about 6 lakhs. I liked the fusion more than fiesta, can't pinpoint exactly why.
Old 21st December 2005, 18:24   #15

my budget is about 6 lakhs. I liked the fusion more than fiesta, can't pinpoint exactly why.
Go with your heart! Fusion is a fantastic machine too. Plus you get a 100bhp for 5.8 lacs and not 7.2 lacs (Fiesta 1.6 price in Bombay).