Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 26th April 2011, 01:41   #1
Senior - BHPian

A barber who owns a Rolls Royce Ghost and a fleet of other cars

Friends, I am not sure if this has been discussed in the forum but recently I came across this pretty unbelievable story. Ramesh Babu, a barber by profession actually owns a RR Ghost and also a fleet of beemers and mercs.
Check out this The barber who owns a Rolls, News - Cover Story - Bangalore Mirror,Bangalore Mirror

Hats off to Ramesh Babu for whatever he is doing and also being so humble at the same time.

Source: Bangalore Mirror.

Last edited by Pancham : 26th April 2011 at 01:50.
Old 26th April 2011, 01:52   #2
BANNED

Re: A barber who owns a Rolls Royce Ghost and a fleet of other cars

If it is Ramesh of the Ramesh Tours fame, he is a well known luxo cab operator across the country now. He is one of our official vendors as well.
Old 26th April 2011, 01:56   #3
Team-BHP Support

Arent those cars on lease plates? I thought cars have to have taxi plates when renting them out? Or maybe its different in Bangalore.

Congrats to him on his business. But I doubt humble is the right word after he bought a Ghost .
Old 26th April 2011, 02:04   #4
Senior - BHPian

Truly and uplifting story!
from a mere 5 rupees a day to owning a rolls.
its also obscenely expensive to rent at 75k a day.
shows what the right business sense and the right contacts can do, and ofcourse luck too.
That is one lucky chap!
Old 26th April 2011, 02:07   #5
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
Arent those cars on lease plates? I thought cars have to have taxi plates when renting them out? Or maybe its different in Bangalore.

Congrats to him on his business. But I doubt humble is the right word after he bought a Ghost .
He still cuts hair for 65 bucks. Is'nt that humble enough for a RR owner.
Old 26th April 2011, 02:18   #6
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote: