Old 25th January 2013, 12:56   #22426

re: Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car

Originally Posted by selfdrive View Post
Another Honda city, silver in colour MH12 FY xxxx, LTD sticker on rear bumper. around 550 pm yesterday near the Golf course signal (Yerawda).
That would be 'mm403' in his Honda city.
Old 25th January 2013, 14:37   #22427

Originally Posted by sourabhzen View Post
This Safari is from the society I live in Gurgaon. However the TBHP stickers is new addition to the car with neatly trimmed "TEAM - BHP" from them. Must be a non-member.
Isn't this from KV, Sector 56? If yes, then we have a few members (bloodred, behemoth and myself) in under 3 km radius! Could be more than the list that I have.
Old 25th January 2013, 14:39   #22428

My spottings in the last few days:
1. Tuesday night, about 9.30 PM. A blue new generation Swift in front of TISB near Dommasandra, being driven slowly. I only remember the last 3 digits of its number: 886. It had 2 stickers at the back.
2. Yesterday night, about 9 PM, a diesel Logan at Biryani Zone. Its number ended with 3157. Now I don't remember what sticker it had, or where exactly on the back side it was :-(
3. Today morning, KA 51 Z 9860 silver Santro on ORR near Kadubisanahalli. It was driven by a lady. It had I Drive Safe just below the rear number plate. I remember the number because I followed it for a while. But did not have the guts to use my cell phone to take the photograph (on ORR, a pedestrian or a biker can appear out of nowhere).
4. White Figo with Got BHP somewhere on the back side (I don't remember where) at about 9.30 AM today, near Inorbit Mall in Whitefield. I don't remember the number too!
Old 25th January 2013, 14:56   #22429

Originally Posted by Soumyajit9 View Post
First spotting of the day !!!

What: M&M Xylo Black (Or Very Dark Brown)
Reg: KA 02 MF 4538
Sporting: LCLC on Rear Hatch and URL on the Doors.
Where: ORR. You took a U-Turn under the Intel Flyover and went towards Ecospace. I was following you in a Green Beat and overtook you during the U-Turn to flash my LTD.
Sorry, if I shocked you for sometime with my driving. Was just trying to flash my stickers.

Attachment 1042174
i think you might have missed me, but then again, i had taken the flyover after Ecospace

i did however have someone escorting me all the way (well, almost) from Whitefield to my office! this fella!
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-_mg_9862.jpg

Jan 23rd:
KA-03-MN-6645 beige Innova on BETL:
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-_mg_9846.jpg

PB-10-DQ-2763 white i20 on BETL and later at the toll gate:
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-_mg_9850.jpg

KA-03-MN-3860 gray i20 on IRR:
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-_mg_9854.jpg

Jan 24th:
KA-51-MC-?4?2 gray Ritz at Adugodi:
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-_mg_9856.jpg

KA-03-MN-6154 gray Swift just after ECity Ph1 toll gate:
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-_mg_9859.jpg

KA-03-MN-6508 silver Scorpio @ Koramangala 3rd block:
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-_mg_9861.jpg

Jan 25th:
KA-53-Z-843 gray Safari @ Whitefield/Marthahalli junction:
Click image for larger version

Name:	_MG_9862.JPG
Views:	710
Size:	138.9 KB
ID:	1042221

improvised LTD:
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-_mg_9864.jpg
Old 25th January 2013, 14:57   #22430

Woohooo!! Ordered one just now! Can't wait to sport them on our new i20!! * tears of pride*

And in case nobody has noticed till now, my avatar (the white car) was drawn by me. I'm an aspiring automobile designer. If anyone can offer any advice (be it technical, artistic or maybe even provide some exposure) on this matter it would be much appreciated. I know I'm being stupid here but just wanted the dear members to know my love for cars! Cheers!!

Last edited by Vivek Jayan : 25th January 2013 at 15:00.
Old 25th January 2013, 15:18   #22431

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
i think you might have missed me, but then again, i had taken the flyover after Ecospace
....from Whitefield to my office! this fella!
....on BETL:
....on BETL and later at the toll gate:
....on IRR:
....at Adugodi:
....after ECity Ph1 toll gate:
....@ Koramangala 3rd block:
....@ Whitefield/Marthahalli junction:
IronH4WK brotha... I totally fail to comprehend your route inorder to spot or meet you !!!
EC, BETL, Adugodi, Koramangala, ORR, Whitefield - You are Omnipresent !!!
Are these your normal routes, or do you take detours to catch BHPians .
Old 25th January 2013, 15:19   #22432

Originally Posted by AlokSriva View Post
Isn't this from KV, Sector 56? If yes, then we have a few members (bloodred, behemoth and myself) in under 3 km radius! Could be more than the list that I have.
Yes it is. Add me to the list. You know the Safari owner?
Old 25th January 2013, 15:23   #22433

Originally Posted by Soumyajit9 View Post
IronH4WK brotha... I totally fail to comprehend your route inorder to spot or meet you !!!
EC, BETL, Adugodi, Koramangala, ORR, Whitefield - You are Omnipresent !!!
Are these your normal routes, or do you take detours to catch BHPians .
arrey bhai, it depends on where my wifey wants to go. the other day i had to drop her at her Mom's house, so after dropping her i took the Adugodi route. today i had to drop her at office, so i took the Whitefield route! when no wifey, then i take the Koramangala route

paapi pet ka sawaal hai (sinner stomach's question is)

Last edited by IronH4WK : 25th January 2013 at 15:24.
Old 25th January 2013, 15:29   #22434

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
arrey bhai, it depends on where my wifey wants to go. the other day i had to drop her at her Mom's house, so after dropping her i took the Adugodi route. today i had to drop her at office, so i took the Whitefield route! when no wifey, then i take the Koramangala route

paapi pet ka sawaal hai (sinner stomach's question is)

Phew, Take a Bow !!! Your wife is lucky to have you drive her around B'lore's mad traffic .
But then you don't have any choice, do you ? Truely said "paapi pet ka sawaal hai (sinner stomach's question is)"

P.S: Will keep my eyes wider open now-a-days, you could be anywhere any day.
Old 25th January 2013, 15:42   #22435

Spotted this yesterday at EE>JVLR>Hiranandani Powai. You took a turn inside the building behind Olympia.
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-spotting.jpg  

Old 25th January 2013, 16:17   #22436

Spotted this Swift in my company parking lot.
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-img2013012300444-copy.jpg  

Old 25th January 2013, 16:29   #22437

Spotted a Black Ford Fiesta Classic while entering the basement of the DLF Cybercity Phase -3 Tower 10 Building in Gurgaon today morning around 9:00 am with LTD on the boot.
I was in the Maroon Laura right in front of you with GotBHP on the rear windshield. (I don't think that you noticed though.)

Also, have spotted a Silver Safari in the SE parking in Tower 10C often.

Any takers?
Old 25th January 2013, 16:53   #22438

I keep on clicking but fail to post!
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-20130125_121855_392-large.jpg  

Old 25th January 2013, 17:10   #22439

Originally Posted by Behemoth View Post
Spotted a Black Ford Fiesta Classic ... with LTD on the boot.
I was in the Maroon Laura right in front of you ...
That's extraordinary skill mate - spotting a sticker on the rear of a car behind you! How did you manage that

Originally Posted by sourabhzen View Post
Yes it is. Add me to the list. You know the Safari owner?
To be honest, I don't know this Safari's owner, but I was able to idnetify the location/street

Last edited by AlokSriva : 25th January 2013 at 17:16.
Old 25th January 2013, 17:55   #22440

Originally Posted by sukiwa View Post
That would be 'mm403' in his Honda city.
Thanks Sukiwa,

Selfdrive acknowledging the sighting near golf course