Old 3rd November 2011, 11:12   #13411

re: Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car

Spotted a biker with TBHP stickers at Vellara junction yesterday around 7PM. Sorry dude, forgot your handle. freeport was it?
Old 3rd November 2011, 12:28   #13412

Spotted a Ritz (Dazzle?) regn # MH12 HF xxxx at SNDT college chowk turning left on Law college road, Pune yesterday November 2, 2011, around 10am
LCLC sticker on left of rear bumper
Waved from a blue jazz, but you were busy trying to negotiate the traffic around that turn. Decided not to honk as most others were already doing that! I went straight towards the canal road.
Kaun ho bhai?
Old 3rd November 2011, 14:14   #13413
sps

KL 34 XXXX maroon Swift with black race stripes, spotted in Thrissur - Cochin stretch of NH 47, on 30 Oct, Sunday.

Now there are three white elephants (safari's) in Trivandrum sporting Team Bhp stickers. JK das, Bhagat and one more(don't know whether he's a member here).
Old 3rd November 2011, 15:47   #13414

Spotted a black scorpio most probably a LX model in dehradun on rajpur road day before yesterday .Had team-bhp stickers on the rear bumper and the rear windshield. I was traveling right behind it and did flash a couple of times , also overtook it and before i could wave a signal of gesture i got clogged up in traffic .
The bhpian took a left turn before the honda two wheeleer showroom opposite Hotel great value.

Sorry no pics as this was my first sighting and i was too overwhelmed to see a fellow mate on the streets of dehradun .
All i can remember is that was not a UK registered car.
Old 3rd November 2011, 16:43   #13415

Spotted a black Tata Indica (KA 05 MC 2437) with LCLC sticke ron the front left side bumper and LTD on the rear, on Today morning at begur road, off bommanahally.
Old 3rd November 2011, 18:23   #13416

Today's spottings!
  • Dark grey Indica KA 05 MF 5258 on old madras road at 2:15PM, redlining sticker and transparent url sticker on the rear
  • IronH4WK's Black Getz KA .. MG 3513 passing in traffic towards domlur around 3:45PM
  • White swift parked on 100ft road (see pic) around 5:30PM
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-image1706.jpg  

alstonlobo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd November 2011, 19:36   #13417

Chennai spotting

Have been spotting(since 3 days) this WB 02 registered swift(with "live to drive" on rear windshield) in SKCL2(guindy), chennai.

Who are you bhpian?

Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-swft.jpg

PS: I parked my blue alto in the parking space in front of the building.
Old 3rd November 2011, 19:51   #13418

Originally Posted by Schoudhury View Post
Nahi yaar, it wasnt me . My car registration number ends with 3529
I don't have LCLC pasted, i have LTD and some other.

I spotted you today though.
You overtook our cab on the BETL at around 6:00pm and then near the silkboard flyover, I got you.
LTD on the left hand side on the Hatch
I managed to take two photos but they are really blurred.
KA-01-MF-3529
Anyways here are the blurred pics where we can't make out anything
Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-031120111265.jpg

Team-BHP Stickers are here! Post sightings & pics of them on your car-031120111266.jpg
Old 3rd November 2011, 21:34   #13419

Originally Posted by hemanth.anand View Post
I spotted you today though.
You overtook our cab on the BETL at around 6:00pm and then near the silkboard flyover, I got you.
LTD on the left hand side on the Hatch
I managed to take two photos but they are really blurred.
KA-01-MF-3529
Anyways here are the blurred pics where we can't make out anything
Attachment 836738

Attachment 836739
Yup, that was me , from the pictures i guess only you and I can make out that it was my car.

So looks like now a days you are using your office transport to commute to ofc.

Anyways , lets see if we can catch up sometime.

Originally Posted by KarthikK View Post
Spotted Schoudhury in his Ritz today evening and after multiple flashes, I managed to catch his attention Later we stopped by near Innovative multiplex at Marathahalli for a quick chat. It was great to meet you in person let us catch up some other time at the ground floor CCD at PTP
Ya, Karthik when you flashed the 1st time , i noticed it but i never expected it to be a BHPian . and moreover your were on your RE.
But when you came near me after i took the "U" turn i immediately noticed the url sticker on your helmet and i knew it has to be "KarthiKK ".

Nice meeting you bro.

Also met Vik0728, the same day. I saw his car parked in the visitor car park area of PTP, so gave him a call on his cell and came to know that he was come for some work over there.
After sometime he came over and we had a small chat .

It was nice meeting a couple of BHPians whose handles were known to me

Old 3rd November 2011, 21:46   #13420

Originally Posted by Schoudhury View Post
So looks like now a days you are using your office transport to commute to ofc.

Anyways , lets see if we can catch up sometime.

Car or cab depends mostly on my work schedule at office

I use the company cab these days more than my car.

If there was no cab facility in my office and the distance between my home and office, I would be a fool to buy a petrol car, wouldn't I?
Old 3rd November 2011, 22:25   #13421

Red Getz KA 04 ME 2287 parked on Kamanahalli main road near super service centre at 7.45PM. It has a LTD on the rear.
Old 3rd November 2011, 22:36   #13422

Originally Posted by navan49 View Post
Is it the same one,It was ahead of me near SRP after the Ford's Driving Skills meet to day.
Originally Posted by vishnu.csk View Post
Yes Navan. I guess this is the one.
That was my old car and now owned by the BHP'ian accentgiri .
Old 4th November 2011, 09:57   #13423
MAS

Chennai T-Bhpians are more and more visible.

I was in a Moon Dust Silver Fusion with LCLC stickers at the rear.

Two Spottings

First One
When - Yesterday morning
Where - Velachery - Pallikaranai
What - Alto (Metallic Orange) TN XX 7968
How - Team-BHP sticker on the rear glass.
Flashed my lights, but found out that it was driven by a lady and hence stopped doing it. You took a left turn into the road leading to Rajiv Gandhi Salai (OMR)
Who are you Bhpian?

Second One
When - This morning
Where - Camp Road to Tambaram
What - Accent (Sky Blue??) TN XX 7xxx (Sorry could not remember the number)
How - Team BHP sticker on the front left fender
I had stopped for you to take a U-turn and saw the T-Bhp stickers on your front fender. I overtook you after some time and realized that you had also spotted my LCLC stickers and flashed. I could also see you taking snaps of my car in my RVM. You were following till the Sanitorium Signal. Sorry buddy, it was raining and i was running late. Hope to catch up sometime soon.
Who are you Bhpian?
Old 4th November 2011, 10:23   #13424

Originally Posted by MAS View Post
Chennai T-Bhpians are more and more visible.

I was in a Moon Dust Silver Fusion with LCLC stickers at the rear.

When - This morning
Where - Camp Road to Tambaram
What - Accent (Sky Blue??) TN XX 7xxx (Sorry could not remember the number)
How - Team BHP sticker on the front left fender
I had stopped for you to take a U-turn and saw the T-Bhp stickers on your front fender. I overtook you after some time and realized that you had also spotted my LCLC stickers and flashed. I could also see you taking snaps of my car in my RVM. You were following till the Sanitorium Signal. Sorry buddy, it was raining and i was running late. Hope to catch up sometime soon.
Who are you Bhpian?
Its mee. Initially I dint realise that you were flashing after seeing the BHP stickers, just thought somebody was in a hurry to move me. I took a right turn from the Sanatorium and proceeded to Mepz and I could see you taking the left from the signal. Lets catch up next time buddy
Old 4th November 2011, 10:27   #13425

Originally Posted by alstonlobo
Today's spottings!
IronH4WK's Black Getz KA .. MG 3513 passing in traffic towards domlur around 3:45PM
Ooh nice! We were coming back from Hosur. Where were you when you spotted me? Behind me or on the opposite lane?