Old 30th April 2010, 07:27   #1126

Ranja, please make a phone call complaint to CUPA/PETA ASAP and do NOT mention your name.
Old 30th April 2010, 09:40   #1127

there is a small vacation for me to attend on 8th May, and will be back by 11 may, and now a days as its raining i dont want to leave my dog in a kennel(and this fellow doesn't like a kennel in first place)

do any one knows who takes care of our pets in Home. my fellow is a 2 yrs old Labrador very friendly and very cute. i dont have money constraint.

i have left the dog some time ago in kennels and i feel that i haven't made justice by that.

can some one pass on me the contacts. or i will be happy if some one wants to care of this fellow for 3 days.
Old 30th April 2010, 09:46   #1128

Originally Posted by SPEEDY_RACER View Post

there is a small vacation for me to attend on 8th May, and will be back by 11 may, and now a days as its raining i dont want to leave my dog in a kennel(and this fellow doesn't like a kennel in first place)

do any one knows who takes care of our pets in Home. my fellow is a 2 yrs old Labrador very friendly and very cute. i dont have money constraint.

i have left the dog some time ago in kennels and i feel that i haven't made justice by that.

can some one pass on me the contacts. or i will be happy if some one wants to care of this fellow for 3 days.
Sent you a PM.Hope that will make you happy
Old 30th April 2010, 13:11   #1129

Originally Posted by Ranjan Sharma View Post
The guy is really friendly ... He tries to jump on everyone's lap to get a rub.
Btw, what ever you decide, you should use only one approach - pls dont try one and then use the alternate plan.
Old 30th April 2010, 13:28   #1130

Originally Posted by blackstallion76 View Post
I am looking for a dog (May be GSD or Lab) for myself & family.

How do we decide on which dog breed to be part of our family?
Will there be any situation the dog just bites out of haste?
Which dog would be friendly to kids and elders?

Can anybody throw some opinions?
Hope this helps.

List of Purebred Dogs (Information and Pictures)

An awesome short and crisp details and requirements for each breed of dog.Stumbled upon accidentally while I was researching for a pet that would be suitable for my home.
Old 30th April 2010, 14:20   #1131

Originally Posted by Ranjan Sharma View Post
his health has become like a stray dog he has become so skinny.
Originally Posted by condor View Post
Looks so chained-up .. and imprisoned.
Originally Posted by Alter_Ego View Post
Isn't there something like PETA at the state level where we can report this?
Originally Posted by Nitin View Post
Any BHPian who could help Ranjan out, please do the needful. I sincerely don't think there's anything wrong in giving this dog a better life.
Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
Ranja, please make a phone call complaint to CUPA/PETA ASAP and do NOT mention your name.
Ranjan, PM Shankar Balan to get the details about the CUPA person he knows. Try and see whether he can act.

The rest lets turn up at this persons house in our Jeeps. He would get a fright of his life. We can ask him to give away the dog for a small sum. But we need to get someone to adopt him first.
Old 30th April 2010, 14:35   #1132

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
But we need to get someone to adopt him first.
I would have loved to adopt but now I have already booked(adopted) 2 lab pups for my family.One I would be getting this weekend and the other during the second week of may.

The rest lets turn up at this persons house in our Jeeps. He would get a fright of his life.We can ask him to give away the dog for a small sum.
I am game for this.Count me and my safari in for this task.And it doesn't seem that big a task to frighten a family guy to let go off a dog who he has not bothered to take care of.

Ranjan,
From the pics I see that there are indeed grills in the house.The why the hell is the poor dog chained.Are even the houseowners afraid of him or what
I bet your landlord is low on IQ and EQ as well.What a loser.

Last edited by Alter_Ego : 30th April 2010 at 14:38.
Old 30th April 2010, 19:02   #1133

The rest lets turn up at this persons house in our Jeeps. He would get a fright of his life. We can ask him to give away the dog for a small sum. But we need to get someone to adopt him first.
It's not that easy. These guys have lots of money, and used to own a complete Layout over here. They have properties of crores and have quite good contacts. The elder son is a well known rowdy of the area. These guys were farmers till around 20 years back, and now since this area has developed they have money but are illiterate.

I am game for this.Count me and my safari in for this task.And it doesn't seem that big a task to frighten a family guy to let go off a dog who he has not bothered to take care of.
We surely can't fight them. They are quite used to these stuff and we are not.
Originally Posted by Alter_Ego
Ranjan,
From the pics I see that there are indeed grills in the house.The why the hell is the poor dog chained.Are even the houseowners afraid of him or what
I bet your landlord is low on IQ and EQ as well.What a loser.
Yes Indeed, as I told they were farmers earlier and now suddenly got lots of money.

It's not more than 2 months I shifted to this place and could not bear their torture. Vacating the house tomorrow, and then lets see what I can do about it.

@All- Thanks guys for the help but once I vacate this house I have decided I will do something about it, alone. If I get someone to adopt it, will hand him over or will keep him with me. At-least the dog will be comfortable with me since he knows me.
Old 1st May 2010, 23:40   #1134

Finally I get my 2 buddies home
Team-BHPians and their Pets-_mg_3772.jpg
One Golder retriever and one Labrador.
Both 1 month old.

Sorry for the hazzy pics but was damn tired and now when they are finally asleep I want to get some sleep myself

Will post some clear pictures tomorrow.
Old 2nd May 2010, 00:48   #1135
aZa

aww they are so cute!! Congrats Alter_ego!!! Thought about any names for them yet ?
Old 2nd May 2010, 09:26   #1136

Attachment 341070
Both 1 month old.

Sorry for the hazzy pics but was damn tired and now when they are finally asleep I want to get some sleep myself

Will post some clear pictures tomorrow.

Awsome Alter..

its a well together different feeling having a pet as a family members.
Old 2nd May 2010, 10:12   #1137

Congrats AE, lovely pups, waiting to see the clearer pics soon !
Old 2nd May 2010, 10:35   #1138

Meet Sarja!!

Hey Mates,
Our family Dog - Sarja.
Double Fur Coat German Shepherd.
Registered with the KCI.
Team-BHPians and their Pets-sarja-1.jpg  

Team-BHPians and their Pets-sarja-2.jpg  

Monaro CV8 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd May 2010, 11:38   #1139

Both 1 month old.
Congrats Alter they are cute. What have you named them ?

Originally Posted by Monaro CV8 View Post
Hey Mates,
Our family Dog - Sarja.
Double Fur Coat German Shepherd.
Registered with the KCI.
He is Majestic. How old is he ?
Old 3rd May 2010, 11:42   #1140

Originally Posted by aZa View Post
aww they are so cute!! Congrats Alter_ego!!! Thought about any names for them yet ?
Originally Posted by SPEEDY_RACER View Post
Awsome Alter..

its a well together different feeling having a pet as a family members.
Originally Posted by kannan666 View Post
Congrats AE, lovely pups, waiting to see the clearer pics soon !
Originally Posted by prguru View Post
Congrats Alter they are cute. What have you named them ?
Thanks Guys.

Named them Ozzy(GR) and Acchoo(Lab)