Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 28th March 2012, 10:05   #1
BHPian

No one stops & checks the Bullet!!

Yeah right. As per the title of the thread I really feel that this happens.

I have been riding the bull for 6 years now and till date not a single traffic cop has ever stopped me for checking !! I dont know why but i have a feeling that the traffic cops do not stop the guys on a bullet

I am from Nasik but I have taken my bike to various cities - Pune, Mumbai, Ahmedabad (with my MH - 15 registration) but still i have never been stopped by a cop.

Would like to know if any other fellow bhpians have had such experiences
350biker is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th March 2012, 10:32   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: No one checks the bullet !!

It might have to do more with the political party flag you have been sporting on your numberplate than the bike itself

Kidding. This is interesting. I have also read that the tow vehicle that picks up the bikes parked in no parking area is usually averse to picking up bullet due to its sheer weight!
Old 28th March 2012, 10:33   #3
BHPian

Oh yes! bang on! never been stopped

Couple of stories.

1. Used to teach kids at Bosco on sundays at Chamrajpet around 4 years ago.
While coming back from the school, I noticed a lot of cops on the road stopping and checking almost all other vehicles (bikes & cars). Later came to know that there was some riot between the Auto drivers and the cops. As expected, no one said a word to the Bird!

2.Had parked my ride on Brigade road, near Shoolay circle: was waiting for a friend. The cops came in the big tow van. Took a look at my ride and then lifted couple of pulsars & RXs around my ride and left. I was standing a few meters away from the scene to just observe what they do!
Old 28th March 2012, 10:53   #4
BHPian

Perhaps off-topic.
Observations from my side-