Old 21st June 2010, 15:41   #2041

Who around here like the Wildstone ad's and the perfume ads from Mankind...yummy ;-)
Old 21st June 2010, 16:11   #2042

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
Who around here like the Wildstone ad's and the perfume ads from Mankind...yummy ;-)
So Axe's deos didn't work for you huh?
Old 21st June 2010, 16:18   #2043

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
So Axe's deos didn't work for you huh?
Nope, does not titillate the desi desire as much as mankind or wildstone t these are more RAW
Old 21st June 2010, 17:20   #2044

I hate the Micromax ad where the guy is watching videos on his mobile and causing all kinds of mayhem around him. I'm not sure what they are trying to convey here. One of the most stupid ads on TV .
Old 23rd June 2010, 18:30   #2045

Fevicoal, Happydent and those old hutch/vodafone ads-- The best.
Worst--Numerous.
Old 24th June 2010, 23:05   #2046

I simply love this ad for the beautiful depiction of innocence that has vanished somewhere in the name of so called progress & development.

Pears Germshield Soap Ad - Anisha Kapur
Old 28th June 2010, 01:01   #2047

Has anyone seen those DUMB Vivel Soap adverts!! Where the two people are playing Badminton!! HOLY SMOKES!! BAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

And the other AD which makes me laugh is the BSNL 3G advert. Love the way the Girl behaves!!
Old 28th June 2010, 01:15   #2048

I think the JK cement AD is the most double meaning and stupid AD in the world.
I mean you are showing a girl in Bikini coming out of water and then in the background you say, "Is mein kuch khaas hai". I mean where the hell are they taking the AD, Cement or

Infact they had another one too with the girl in front of a tower and in the background its the same thing, "Is mein kuch khaas hai". Now a beautiful girl in short choli dancing in front of a LONG pillar like thing, no prizes for guessing what the pillar stands for
Old 28th June 2010, 01:35   #2049

Originally Posted by prateekm View Post
The Fanta ad! Woah, is there anything in the world worse that it?

you said it . its the worst of the worst ads ever. does not make any sense at all.
Old 28th June 2010, 05:43   #2050

Originally Posted by Jayabusa View Post
I simply love this ad for the beautiful depiction of innocence that has vanished somewhere in the name of so called progress & development.
He He nice AD. I did this too 2-3 years back but there was no canal or something. The kit was under my dad's car and I emptied some meat peices for her. The girl in the video is cute. And little girl thrash canned the kitty, thats an animal rights violation man! Oh yeah and the little girl is cute too
Old 28th June 2010, 08:50   #2051

What is wrong with Indian mind-set?
Top film stars endorsing fairness products like there is no tomorrow :|

Endorsement of fairness creams is the worst thing you can come across especially the way it is depicted which almost goes on to say that you cannot succeed if you ain't white.
SAD
Old 28th June 2010, 09:32   #2052

The new monster.com ad seems to be good. Telling the job hunter that there are choices but if you dont select the right one, you are in trouble.
Old 28th June 2010, 10:53   #2053

Though this ad is not on TV, couldnt find any other thread which talks about print ads.

This ad shows the car owner and the tyre puncture repairer, both to be SBI customers. Fine got the point, however small things.

Its a 3L, 4x4 AT Endeavour, which gets tubeless tyres, then what is the tube this guy is doing with

Also, the tyre is lying on the ground with the tyre not taken off from the alloys.
The Best & Worst Advertisements in India-sbi-ad.png  

Old 28th June 2010, 12:18   #2054

Lot of Indians put tubes in their tubeless tyres. Maybe this guy did too.
Old 28th June 2010, 19:18   #2055

Originally Posted by tanwaramit View Post

Its a 3L, 4x4 AT Endeavour, which gets tubeless tyres, then what is the tube this guy is doing with

Also, the tyre is lying on the ground with the tyre not taken off from the alloys.
You got be a true Bhp-ian to observe all that nitty gritty.
To a commoner its just an AD.