Old 8th July 2008, 12:53   #841

BTW beware of Country Club. Many who were promised of a site haven't seen a thing.
Country Club India Ltd Complaints - Cheating & Fraud
Originally Posted by muneemmk View Post
Anyone Seen The Ads Of Country Club ?
Old 8th July 2008, 13:00   #842

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
It's the thought - the IDEA - that matters
Yeah....I think you're right.
Old 8th July 2008, 15:22   #843

Originally Posted by muneemmk View Post
Anyone Seen The Ads Of Country Club ? it's Somewhat Ghastly but not as Ghastly as The Ads of Atlas Jewelery which is famous among the Mallu lot for being the Yuckiest
Originally Posted by diabloo View Post
BTW beware of Country Club. Many who were promised of a site haven't seen a thing.
Country Club India Ltd Complaints - Cheating & Fraud
From the first time I saw these ads I always thought something is fishy about this company & the fat, balding bugger in the ads with this thumb up! We had many years back lost quite a bit of our money in a similar scheme of "Suman Motels Ltd." and ever since then we never invest in such schemes.
Old 8th July 2008, 15:53   #844

Dudes Just Saw The Latest Country Club Ad in which the El Fatto Reddy Is In Traditional Arabic Dress(A Kandoora) And Gives A Thumbs up and says "MARHABA" Can't suffer any more of this stuff .
Old 8th July 2008, 15:58   #845

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
the fat, balding bugger in the ads with this thumb up!
Even i felt the same when i first saw the ad. That guy looks like a crook and is probably one.
Old 8th July 2008, 16:00   #846

Fat guy giving a thums up reminds me of the Late Gulshan Kumar ! I used to always see him at the end of any T-Series ad giving a thums up.
Old 12th July 2008, 21:47   #847

I'm really tired of seeing the Madhavan-Vidya Balan ads now. Any channel I tune into broadcasts these ads again and again. :(
Old 13th July 2008, 19:22   #848

I really enjoy this Monster.com ad. The guy wanted to be a rockstar but ends up being a librarian. The ad starts with him playing a guiter like they do in heavy rock and just when he yells yaaaaaaa... yaaaaawn he is in a library yawning in the next scene. The way he gets irritated with a guy and gal coohi cooing, It is very funny.
Old 14th July 2008, 18:17   #849

Originally Posted by BomBatt View Post
I really enjoy this Monster.com ad. The guy wanted to be a rockstar but ends up being a librarian. The ad starts with him playing a guiter like they do in heavy rock and just when he yells yaaaaaaa... yaaaaawn he is in a library yawning in the next scene. The way he gets irritated with a guy and gal coohi cooing, It is very funny.
I think two girls are shown giggling in the ad.
Old 26th July 2008, 01:18   #850

I just hate the new Vodafone conference facility ad where a few guys are helping a friend of theirs wear a necktie. It gets repetitive after watching it the first time and is extremely vulgar. Very bad way to grab eyeballs and ears!
Old 26th July 2008, 10:42   #851

Originally Posted by Jayabusa View Post
Honestly, I feel the new !dea ad is an exaggeration....it will be plain impossible to teach so many students that way!
how do they teach reading & forming letters, sentences, writing, etc without a blackboard with a !dea phone? All they're teaching is orals or as we used to call in engineering 'Viva's'
Old 26th July 2008, 10:48   #852

The new VW Jetta ad looks cool. See youtube link

Not exactly the desi version though...

Last edited by appuchan : 26th July 2008 at 10:51.
Old 30th July 2008, 03:31   #853

Kinda like the ads in the !dea series. They have maintained a great link and continuity in those ads.
Find the Mirinda ad with Asin pretty irritating!
Old 30th July 2008, 03:59   #854

The ads i like/hate as of now..

Like:

Like the !dea ads,
Motorola ads (moto roker)
The new reliance ad.
The Virgin Mobile add (mundi ke aage..phone hai)

Hate:

Hate the Country Club ad (with Mr. Reddy in funny getups)
Hate the Tie add (Vodofone)
Hate the Kurkure ads.
Hate the Shine ad (guess due to it getting repeated!!)
Old 30th July 2008, 09:02   #855

Aamir Khan and his Samsung have started getting on to my nerves.

:(