Old 26th February 2009, 01:55   #1246

the worst ad these days is for the emergency contraceptive pill with the tv stars .. it is pathetic
Old 26th February 2009, 09:15   #1247

Anyone saw this Bru advt that is specifically not targeted at the team-bhp community.

I mean which guy will hear about a vehicle problem and still remain sitting down.
Old 2nd March 2009, 15:47   #1248

The new Hyundai Verna advt is pretty lame. What's with the 'you need a aircraft flying licence to drive it' message?

Vodafone advts for the '10ps per SMS' are neat. I specially like two ones. One where the girl checks her weight and finds that she has lost some and the other of the guy looking at the result board and finding out that he has passed. Fabulous acting by both the models.
Old 2nd March 2009, 15:53   #1249

Originally Posted by amit View Post
Vodafone advts for the '10ps per SMS' are neat. I specially like two ones. One where the girl checks her weight and finds that she has lost some and the other of the guy looking at the result board and finding out that he has passed. Fabulous acting by both the models.
The 10p series are super ads. I just love the result board one. FABULOUS expressions. Even the other two - Girl in the lift and engagement ring one are very cute.
Haven't seen the weight one though.
Old 2nd March 2009, 17:40   #1250

Airtel Ad

Hi People

The new airtel advertisement is very touchy of a small boy
Old 2nd March 2009, 18:09   #1251

The ad for Lux strawberry & cream soap is positively idiotic.
Old 2nd March 2009, 20:32   #1252

I love the music in the new safari advertisement , It resembeles the theme song of the gladiator , makes your mind to think over ...
Old 2nd March 2009, 21:16   #1253

The new airtel ad rocks. Papa ka phone aya tha kya?? Lol. Really cute looking kid
Old 2nd March 2009, 22:17   #1254

Originally Posted by tifosikrishna View Post
love the concept behind one of the nationalized bank ad, where a man meets his prospective bride and she talks like an IVR.

like the punch line too.

regards
tifosi.
That is the new Bank of Baroda ad. There's another one in the series where a grandma is blessing her son like an automated IVR.
Old 2nd March 2009, 23:25   #1255

I too had initially liked the Airtel ad of the kid, but upon realizing that he is speaking to his phone, not his dad, I don't like it that much any more. Personally, I would have considered it cute of the highest degree if the kid was calling his dad over his toy phone, because my 2 year old son does just that.
Old 3rd March 2009, 00:44   #1256

The Bajaj ad, wherin 2 girls fight for a ride on a 135 cc bike just Idiotic.
Yup the Airtel ad with the cute kid and the Vodafone 10pc / sms is sure smart.
Old 3rd March 2009, 01:10   #1257

i just love all the airtel ads. they all are so amazing. just touches you.
Old 3rd March 2009, 12:01   #1258

I like the new Thums up ad with akshay kumar showing some parkour moves, double role one.
Old 3rd March 2009, 16:13   #1259

Two ads that I can remember rate very high for me
1. Fiat Linea
2. I-pill (the entire series, actually)

Worst ones for me are
1. All hyundai and nowadays tata safari ads
2. Lays chips ads featuring Saif Khan (whats the prograam yaar?)

THe reason I am saying this is:
The ads of Linea and I-pill are so relevant. The drool factor of Linea is so perfectly depicted. In the I-pill ad, the message of 'prevention is better than ..." is lound and clear. They tend to stick on to your mind.

As for the worst ads as per me,
What exactly are they trying to talk about? Lays, Tata Safari, Hyundai ads are too cluttered and therefore, the actor (Saif or Shahrukh) become even bigger than the product or brand. Even the i20 and the other hyundai car (the one that equates it to a fighter plane), are lame and keep the main product out of focus.

Examples of a really good ad (and not necessarily entertaining)
1. Krack cream
2. Hamlet cigars (seen on channels abroad...hope you get to see them, they are marvellous)
3. IBM (stop thinking, start doing)
4. Garnier
Old 5th March 2009, 19:35   #1260

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
The 10p series are super ads. I just love the result board one. FABULOUS expressions. Even the other two - Girl in the lift and engagement ring one are very cute.
Haven't seen the weight one though.
+1

Amazing amazing ads! There is nothing much in the ad, but I found them superb! Great expressions by the college guy.

Same goes with the Airtel ad "Papa ne phone kiya tha kya" one. Very cute