Old 18th April 2006, 18:20   #1

looking for ZEN-CARBON

hey guys,
My cousion is looking for Carbon- zen, if you know somebody who is intrested in to sale off please pm me
Wadhwa Ajay
Old 19th April 2006, 02:34   #2

might be tough for you to find considering the fact that only 300 were produced
Old 19th April 2006, 13:38   #3

ya that is the reason I have to post up here, limited editions makes this car almost invisible from roads, if you can get through from some contact please share the contact numbers, rest we will proceed
thnx
W.A
Old 19th April 2006, 14:28   #4

Guyz!!!!
I'm also on the pursuit of a Zen Carbon.
Anybody interested in selling their's, Please PM me.
Old 19th April 2006, 17:08   #5

Very much in demand and prices are shooting through the roof.

Last i checked, there was a 2003 one for 3.4 lakhs. Isn't that crazy??
Old 19th April 2006, 17:32   #6

Originally Posted by nitrous
Very much in demand and prices are shooting through the roof.

Last i checked, there was a 2003 one for 3.4 lakhs. Isn't that crazy??
inspite of the usual trend of opening up cars soon after they get delivered wonder prices of cars down south is so high.

manson.

Last edited by manson : 19th April 2006 at 17:45.
Old 20th April 2006, 02:38   #7

carbon-zen? wass spl abt that?
Old 20th April 2006, 06:42   #8

its just DIFFERENT...lol
First indian small car with 2 doors...
Old 20th April 2006, 09:11   #9

check this...
was checking on ebay and found this...

http://cgi.ebay.in/MARUTI-ZEN-CARBON...QQcmdZViewItem

they guy is asking 225 not bad..
Date of 1st Registration: 10 Jul, 2003
Kilometres: 35000

Last edited by zulfikar : 20th April 2006 at 09:22.
Old 20th April 2006, 11:35   #10

in bombay ever since i know about the car it was selling for around 2.50 till 2.75 laks. but no1 is selling the black one only the steel one. only 2 were on sale dont think anymore.
Old 20th April 2006, 11:59   #11

prices high here too in hyd.

an carbon got sold for abt 3 lacs a few weeks back.

searching for an good piece almost for an year...

nitrous bro,if u come across any more do lemme know.
Old 20th April 2006, 12:03   #12

just out of curiosity, how much would it cost to convert a normal zen into a Zen - Carbon??
Hmmm... Autopsyche might be the right person to answer this Q.

Amitoj
EDIT: Of course by normal zen, i mean old style zen

Last edited by amitoj : 20th April 2006 at 12:08.
Old 20th April 2006, 13:40   #13

Not advisable. The B-pillar is in a completely different place. Without a chassis jig and the expertise of robots, you will end up with enough scuttle shake to scramble eggs.

Amitoj, you dirty old man, isn't what you have enough?!
Old 20th April 2006, 15:18   #14

Originally Posted by v1p3r
Not advisable. The B-pillar is in a completely different place. Without a chassis jig and the expertise of robots, you will end up with enough scuttle shake to scramble eggs.

Amitoj, you dirty old man, isn't what you have enough?!
hehe.... i was jus curious, thats all! How did Maruti manage to make only 300 carbon zens then?

And u know am not into looks n all... heck my B pillar aint even black!!
Old 20th April 2006, 15:24   #15

How did Maruti manage to make only 300 carbon zens then?
They used to export it as the Alto... Both 3 and 5 door versions. Sold the three door in india as a special edition