Old 5th April 2009, 14:19   #1126

I got my double rich chocolate whey of ON, I must say I dont like the taste compared to my previous banana flavour ! Now want to give a try on Vanilla and see what should be my 5Lb can !
Old 5th April 2009, 15:08   #1127

Originally Posted by shajufx View Post
I got my double rich chocolate whey of ON, I must say I dont like the taste compared to my previous banana flavour ! Now want to give a try on Vanilla and see what should be my 5Lb can !

I'm grinning so wide you wouldn't believe it.
I'm waiting to see your report once you've done that.
Old 5th April 2009, 17:16   #1128

My opinion, eat raw eggs. Rocky style.
Old 6th April 2009, 00:20   #1129

Originally Posted by godog View Post
I'm in line waiting. laar tapak rahi hai.
What's so special about pro peptide? Haven't come across anyone who has tried it, so asking.

Originally Posted by shajufx View Post
Why don't you look for a different brand of protein? I'm sure it'll taste better than ON!
Old 6th April 2009, 00:52   #1130

Have u guys tried out Cyto Sports??
Old 6th April 2009, 10:25   #1131

I wasn't going to the gym for the past 1 month due to "marriage". I however, rejoined the gym on 18th and have now met with an accident with a leg injury. I am yet to take an X-ray but the chances are I might not be able to gym post that for at least 1 month. Any precautions that I should take post re-joining?
Old 6th April 2009, 11:03   #1132

Originally Posted by ankit_chd View Post
Have u guys tried out Cyto Sports??
I haven't. But I think our man 1-t has a high opinion for their flavouring(?)

Originally Posted by amtak View Post
I wasn't going to the gym for the past 1 month due to "marriage". I however, rejoined the gym on 18th and have now met with an accident with a leg injury. I am yet to take an X-ray but the chances are I might not be able to gym post that for at least 1 month. Any precautions that I should take post re-joining?
I can't say about your workout when you re-join (pun-intended), other than make sure you're in the right condition. Or you could be left with a mis-aligned/improperly recuperated leg.
I cant beleive what anaap-shnaap I am bakking. All I wanted to ask was, why did you put "Marriage" in quotes??
Old 6th April 2009, 11:17   #1133

amtak, the best possible guy to answer this would be your orthopedic (consultant) surgeon.

you may have to say barbell squats and deadlifts goodbye for some amount of time and resort only to leg extensions.
Old 6th April 2009, 12:20   #1134

Duplicate post. Kindly pardon me and delete this one please.

Last edited by amtak : 6th April 2009 at 12:21.
Old 6th April 2009, 12:21   #1135

Originally Posted by amtak View Post
That's because I went to my Gym last was on 25th Feb and was away for my wedding (to be held at Nagpur, and me from MUmbai) for a couple of days, add 10 days of Honeymoon and also add a few days of MBA exams which resulted in me bunking the gym.
Originally Posted by 1-Testosterone View Post
amtak, the best possible guy to answer this would be your orthopedic (consultant) surgeon.

you may have to say barbell squats and deadlifts goodbye for some amount of time and resort only to leg extensions.
My injury is on the leg. So leg exercises are barred for some days.
Old 6th April 2009, 12:29   #1136

@Amtak: Congrats on getting married.

Now you don't really need to go to a gym for exercise.

Stretching exercise:
Sweeping the floor. Excellent squats and stretches. Perform once a day preferably in the morning.
Mopping. Long stretches using a long stick. You load it up with water on one end and try to push it as far as you can. A variation is to do forearm exercises by trying to lift a loaded mop using only the wrist.

Weights: Washing clothes, preferably by lifting them high in the air and bring it down on a slab with as as force as you can. Can also try a variation for strength building by using extreme caution and doing it slow when dealing with delicate fabrics.

Upper Body workout: Washing dishes, Stand with both feet apart and rinsing and scrubbing heavy cookers and deep dishes.

There are many more workouts but its already noon on a Monday. Let me atleast check my office mail before futher gyan.

Old 6th April 2009, 13:52   #1137

Washing dishes, is an excellent workout for the back (And You are allowed to take a 5 min breather between the hours, involving nothing but mopping)
Old 6th April 2009, 15:15   #1138

Originally Posted by godog View Post
I'm grinning so wide you wouldn't believe it.
I'm waiting to see your report once you've done that.
I have no clue why that grinning is for ? If its about the flavour, few had suggested 'double rich chocolate' so I went for it, but I dont like it. And the report part, are you talking about the result report ?

Originally Posted by vikram18 View Post
Why don't you look for a different brand of protein? I'm sure it'll taste better than ON!
Have you tried Dymatize ? (Protein: Dymatize Nutrition Products) Neulife also deals with this brand, I was not sure about this brand, so I told the sales person, I will ask my friends and order. Please suggest your 'better tasting' names, so that I can search for them. Thanks.
Old 6th April 2009, 16:09   #1139

Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Stack
Twinlab 100% Whey Fuel
Dymatize Elite Whey

....all better tasting.
Old 6th April 2009, 17:48   #1140

[quote=godog;1247744]I haven't. But I think our man 1-t has a high opinion for their flavouring(?)

Can i read those opinions please