Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 26th July 2009, 12:32   #1771
Team-BHP Support

Cliffhanger, I understand your point of view. I have been working out for 25 years, but never taken a supplement. However, that doesn't make either you or I experts on the subject. We can't really talk about supplements with authority unless we have experienced first hand about the positives and negatives.

BTW, everybody please keep the discussion to a civil tone. You can discuss and disagree with passion and emotion, but not without respect toward each others.

Last edited by Samurai : 26th July 2009 at 13:19.
Old 26th July 2009, 13:00   #1772
BHPian

Well as far as supplements go IMO simple whey protein shakes are not a problem. Vegetarians tend to not get enough protein from their diets and hence I choose to take a protein supplement, think of it as additional nutrition that I might not be getting from a vegetarian diet. IMO you can't get "used" to protein shakes because its just protein. To add to this protein shakes taste horrible, no one in their right mind would drink it if they didn't need it !!!!

Anyone here tried Isopure? I am thinking of switching to it, since I am also losing weight, so the zero carbs in there will help a lot.
Old 26th July 2009, 14:14   #1773
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by spawnofsatan View Post
To add to this protein shakes taste horrible, no one in their right mind would drink it if they didn't need it !!!!

Anyone here tried Isopure? I am thinking of switching to it, since I am also losing weight, so the zero carbs in there will help a lot.
What protein are you having? I'm taking BSN Dessert and I absolutely love the taste. Combined with ON's Creatine, Glutamine, Taurine (CGT-10) mixture, it tastes absolutely amazing. There are some nice tasting proteins available here.
Old 26th July 2009, 16:31   #1774
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by srikant View Post