Old 15th November 2004, 14:20   #1

Hey..ppl how much would you pay for a 2001 accent tornado with new michelin certis tyres
mileage:60k
in a very nice condition
colour:silver
Old 15th November 2004, 14:30   #2

If this is a query, the marketplace section is not appropriate. Please place only buy and sell transactions here

Topic moved to shifting gears

Old 15th November 2004, 16:00   #3

i would pay close to 3 to 3.50,depending on the car's condition,an extra fittings etc

another small quesry:how much would you pay for a 99 esteem ax done 34 k kms?
Old 15th November 2004, 16:17   #4
snoopy41

why spend about 3 lakhs on a 2001 accent tornado,,dohc and all that jazz,,new michelin tyres are worth about 15k,,so better to go for a new shape crystal headlamp 1.3 Exi Honda city,,as the accent is very heavy on gas,6 kmpl or thereabout

Old 15th November 2004, 18:56   #5

it gives and avg of arund 8-10 kmpl its highly maintained......its in very good condition ...... and i dont like the honda city it sucks in the interiors ...
Old 15th November 2004, 19:45   #6

I would pay about 2.50 lacs, might seem low, but then that's just me. It's done 60k on the odo, and not the first choice even for Hyundai loyalist.
Old 15th November 2004, 23:04   #7

2.75-2.80 lakhs is the best you can get. My friend is having trouble pushing out his own 2002 Accent tornado with just 17k on the clock for 3.5. Accents off-late have taken a terrible beating in the used car marketplace with only the CRDi getting any good values. Similar age 1.6 Ikons with more or less same mileage should fetch a few more thousands.

Goes to show, new car sales affect old car residuals. With Accent taking a beating in the lower mid-size from rivals such as the new Esteem, Ikon and Indigo as well as the NHC to some extent, its affecting its second-hand values big-time.

Revvmaster
Old 16th November 2004, 11:23   #8

hey guys what abt my 1999 esteem ax done 34k kms query?
Old 16th November 2004, 14:28   #9

dat is a very good thing fer me coz the we have been using this car ... fer 3 yrs its owned by the company now .. we were plannin to buy it as we now are buyin a bigger car mostly the accord.... soo we were plannin to keep the old one .. so its a very good sign if it has low resale ... and also wen we will sell after say 2 more yrs we wudnt bother fer the resale value cause by dat time the prices will be low any wayz soo .. i am happy
Old 16th November 2004, 14:39   #10

above 3 laks. im getting 3.5 laks for my 2001 GLS man. 33k done. good shape. im seen 90k accents in excellent shape