Old 11th August 2006, 17:00   #1

Is it india shining.?,I made an online Complaint, the resturant owner is on his knees

EDIT: Updated Website: http://www.corecentre.co.in/

i coudn't beleive my ears when this Resturant Owner called me up minutes back................wokay ........let me explain

My Complaint - i went on this website ---- www.corecentre.org

Lodged a complain against the Resturant Owners for charging me Rs. 5 extra on a mineral bottle whose Mrp was Rs 15 .

Place -Manali,Himachal pradesh

Resturant name -Sa-ba resturant ,Mall road

My Action- just came Across this website www.corecentre.org , went there lodged a complain.

Consequense- This guy Praveen,the owner Called me up jst 15 mintues back,profusely regreting for the incident and literally beseeching to take back this complain,even offered to send to me a money draft (Ice Upgrade ..huh?) .

My demand -Stop this harrasment of customers , he said he will work on it With immediate effect.

Although i know he won't just implement it like a Saint , but still 'maine uske pench(screws) tight kar diye',now he would think twice before Fleecing his Customers.

i never thought my complain would ever be processed , u know i though these rustic judiciary Processes would take ages and stuff.....like " paanch ruphe hee to hain yaar jaane de"......kya complain . kaarna .........i went ahead with it ,now iam more Confident Consumer ...........

here r the contents of the Letter i received as an acknowledgement i received from this website

" JAGO GRAHAK JAGO "

Core Centre : Complaints / Core S-3/ 07/3248
7th July , 06

Dear Mr. Faheem,

Thank you for you letter dated 6th July, 06.

Attached please find a copy of the letter written to the opposite party.

As soon as we hear from the opposite party we will let you know. In case you
get any information, please keep us informed. You may also get in touch with
them at the address , given in the attached letter .

You may follow up with us, after three weeks.

Please mention the ref. number. , given above , for any further
communication with us.

We assure you of our full co-operation.

We also bring out a quarterly magazine entitled CONSUMER NETWORK with a view
to disseminate awareness to the consumers on their Rights to procure quality
goods and services. The subscription is Rs.100/- per annum only for four
issues and is well worth the value.You may like to subscribe and ask your
friends to do likewise . This can be done by sending us a Pay Order /
Draft for Rs. 100 payable to Consumer Coordination Council, Delhi.

Thanking You ,

Yours Sincerely,
Monika Sareen
Manager - Complaints

Cc : The Under Secretary (this is the best part.....cc to Ministry...)

Ministry of Consumer Affairs,

Food & Public Distribution,

Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.

----- Original Message -----
To: <complaints@core.nic.in>
Sent: Thursday, July 06, 2006 5:06 PM
Subject: Complaint Received - CORE Centre

> Dear Basil T Alukkal
>
> There is a complaint updated.
> Title : Charging Extra Over Mrp of Bottled Mineral water
> Name : Faheem
> Email : *********
> Adddress : **********
> City : new Delhi
> State : Delhi
> Zip : *********
> Phone :**********
> Subject : Shop
> Business : Restaurant
> Individual : Cashier
> Address : Sa-ba Resturant,mall road
> City : Manali
> State : Himachal Pradesh
> Zip :
> Phone :
> Complaint: I was having lunch at the mentioned Resturant and ordered for a
> 1litre mineral water bottle on which it was clearly mentioned Rs. 15 MRP
> and they charged me rs 20 for it.
> Consequences : they charged me Rs 5 extra every time i bought the same
> product ,i took some 5 bottles over a period of 3-4 days which amounted
> for extra Rs 25 i paid.
> Industry :
> Complaint ID : 11738
> Want to contact : No
>
> Please click on the following link to reply this complaint.
> http://www.corecentre.org:80/admin/c...plaintID=11738
>
> Thanking you
> Administrator.
>

Last edited by bblost : 6th April 2012 at 11:15. Reason: updated website link. Thanks.
speedofreak is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th August 2006, 17:07   #2

Unbelieveable is this happenin in INDIA...
Old 11th August 2006, 18:47   #3
aZa

Faheemmmmm this is RIPLEYS stuff !!! INSANE!!!
Old 11th August 2006, 18:59   #4

Commendable that such level of consumer services is sinking into the system in our country!!! I have a strange feeling SAM might be spearheading the training program for Corecentre
Old 11th August 2006, 19:26   #5

WOW ! ....man i did not know sumthing like this existed . thanks for letting every one know.

PS : So ICE came ?
Old 11th August 2006, 22:10   #6

The biggest mistake we make about our country is that we think i can compete with the developed economies. But lets remember there is a long way to go.

At the same time, its not the worst place to live where only corruption and underworld rules and where netas stuff their pockets.

India is going through a phase between the two extremes. While we may never make India compete with UK, US, France etc. We have our own Socially developed economy.

And cases like the one SPEEDOFREAK mentiones are many. Its just that we need to start believing in ourselves.

Hey Speedofreak, good to hear that you have had a good experience from a government organisation. But just make sure, that if you dont hear from them the next time, there may just be a communication glitch possibility too.
Old 11th August 2006, 22:16   #7

Thank you so much for the link. I've been looking for somethig like this for ages now, and I've a;ready filed a complaint against Asianet Dataline.

MODS, please sticky this or the URL, for other members.
Old 12th August 2006, 06:32   #8

wow! thats something which is tought to believe! Anyway good to know thats things are improving.
Old 12th August 2006, 07:23   #9

Thanks for the info dude!

I have also lodged a complaint against Wasan Motors. Lets see what happens.
Here is my complaint
-----

I purchased an Indica XETA GLS on 21 Mar 06. The insurance quote mentioned was Rs. 11522. Actual premium paid was Rs. 11312. Dealer is yet to return the difference of Rs. 210

I have learnt from reliable sources that this is a common malpractice of car dealers. Some of my friends have got refunds.

Dealer puts off the refund by giving silly excuses. Last one was that boss is honeymooning abroad; hence no one can sign the cheque!

Also the promised accessories were of inferior quality. Car was not washed on delivery. Tools wer thrown around in the boot. Clock was not working.

Despite giving them a 9/10 customer satisfaction rating, this is what I have to face!

Dealer shaves off few hundreds on each car's premium.

In my case it is Rs. 210

Wasan claims to have sold 10000 cars last year. You can do the math!
Old 12th August 2006, 12:38   #10

thing is its WE have to do it,if u have been harrassed by anyone just make sure do your wee bit whatsoever u can ......its because the communcation has taken new high wih the advent of Internet, our so desperate media ...other channnels.......
Old 12th August 2006, 18:09   #11
SRK

WOW!!!
I am proud to be an India...
Mera Bharat Mahan 100 me se 80 Bay-Imaan!!!!!!!!!
Baki 20 to Ache hai.......
Old 12th August 2006, 19:20   #12

things r changin for the good!
thanks to sharing, nice website. i m sure many of us r going to make full use of it
Old 12th August 2006, 19:39   #13

Thanks for bringing the above to everyone's knowledge. I personally was looking for something of this sort too. I called the Toll Free number a few days ago for "Jago Grahak Jago" but no one picked up and felt its not going to work.

Lets see if this can be a better experience.
Old 13th August 2006, 17:07   #14

I won't jump to conclusion based on 1 experience. There are few others on this thread, who have logged complaints. Shall wait to see how they respond back. I hope, they will update this thread if there is any update.
Old 13th August 2006, 23:03   #15

Thanks for sharing.

Great info and thanks for sharing speedofreak.

Originally Posted by devarshi84
The biggest mistake we make about our country is that we think i can compete with the developed economies. But lets remember there is a long way to go.
Couldn't understand where's the mistake.

Originally Posted by devarshi84
India is going through a phase between the two extremes. While we may never make India compete with UK, US, France etc. We have our own Socially developed economy.
Any logic why we may never compete with them.