Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Et Cetera

Old 26th March 2007, 22:49   #46

6.40 pm. Little outside Bangalore. 120mm, f18. 100ISO. 4 sec.

For TBHP Garage I tried a warm filter to check. Don't like that and will change soon.

Old 26th March 2007, 23:21   #47

Good shot rudra ji.

Is the warm filter reason for car looking less black than is actually looks?

I dint like that effect too....
Old 27th March 2007, 10:04   #48

and what's with the new mirrors?? Some more bling for the bling king?
Old 27th March 2007, 10:25   #49

Originally Posted by Rtech
Some more bling for the bling king?
Since I'm living with that name, might as well make it proper.

It's not new mirror. Lamp housing fitted on existing mirror. GM doesn't have (as yet) same mirror with motor.
Old 27th March 2007, 11:12   #50

Rudra, what's that to the right of the "1.8", just above the front right wheel-arch?
Old 27th March 2007, 11:15   #51

It's the reflection of the ORVM indicator light.
Old 27th March 2007, 11:16   #52

Sir Do you have a pic with the headlamps and fog lights switched on.

Last edited by rahul_intlad : 27th March 2007 at 11:17.
Old 27th March 2007, 11:34   #53

No, I don't have that rahul. There'll be more than 10 stops difference between parking lights and main lights. Not possible in one shot. Though there are ways to get them also.
Old 16th June 2007, 13:49   #54

So begins monsoon...

Old 16th June 2007, 14:57   #55

Great capture! Samurai.

Hellcat
Old 18th June 2007, 12:11   #56

Excellent thread to learn the basics of Auto Photography. Amazing Pics & the first page was a treat enough for this thread. PS work changed my perceptions about shoots & made me aware of the complexities of the job. Another good thing about this thread is, you should get qualified to post here.

@Rudraji: Thnx for adding those measurements with the pics.

This pic is shot in Redhills,Ootty with a P&S cam - Fuji finepix A340. PS is spanish to me.

Pls. give some feedbacks too.
Old 18th June 2007, 12:45   #57

Very nice shot. I like the choice of location. Try to avoid unwanted objects (tree here) from your frame.

Old 18th June 2007, 15:14   #58

Folks, kindly take time to read the very first post in this thread before posting any image here.
Old 18th June 2007, 16:36   #59

Thnx Rudraji. I have no clue how you did that but it changed the mood of the pic.
Old 19th June 2007, 17:35   #60

Shot under street light. f3.2, ISO100, 6 sec. I Know, The Tree again. couldnt help it due to the position of the street lamp & dont know how to remove it digitally.