Old 11th September 2006, 15:41   #16

grt movie, loved the concept of gandhigiri, india would be something totally different if everybody uses this concept.

Originally Posted by F50
Bhai.... isko idharich dhote hai .... pehle hi andar hai ...aur kitne andar jaaenge
bhai , andar reh ke apna reputation accha hoyega na?
Old 11th September 2006, 20:32   #17

good as a movie but pathetic as a concept. especially "gandhi" telling munna "agar mere bataye raste pe chalte ....".

did he hold the copyright of telling the truth & non-violence. not telling a lie has been tought over the generations (satyawadi harishchandra) & non-violence was in practice (gautam budhha) long before "gandhi" was even born.

no matter what one does, u simply cant survive with "gandhigiri". try to implement for a week & see the boundaries of kashmir disappear in pakistan. follow it for some more time & the whole of india will be gone.

what matters today are "bose", bhagat singh", "rani lakshmi bai" who did something rather than wait for something to happen by itself. karm is the biggest thing, not doing takes u nowhere. Rang De Basanti else this country is gone. Jai Hind

apologies to those who believe in "gandhigiri", thats not my style. if its mine, i will even kill if i have to, to keep it mine.

Last edited by F50 : 11th September 2006 at 21:46.
Old 11th September 2006, 20:44   #18

Originally Posted by F50
Movie is really good. But i would not give it a 4 star rating. For me its 3 star.
At a point i was bored of gandhigiri. Overall good movie.
Circuit Rocks!!

Bhai.... isko idharich dhote hai .... pehle hi andar hai ...aur kitne andar jaaenge
The first one was better. Arshad Warsi rocks..
Old 11th September 2006, 21:24   #19

What a movie!!!!! Fundoo... I found it to be better than the first one
Old 11th September 2006, 22:31   #20

Long ago I had heard that Sanjay DUtt was going to drive his Ferrari F430 in the movie. Did it happen?
Old 11th September 2006, 22:44   #21

Originally Posted by Mpower
Long ago I had heard that Sanjay DUtt was going to drive his Ferrari F430 in the movie. Did it happen?
Mpower - he did drive his Ferrari but not in this movie - in Anthony kaun hai - thats what I heard !
Old 11th September 2006, 22:49   #22

You do catch glimpses of a W220 S-Class, presumably his, as it was black in colour.

The movie was entertaining, but less gripping than the first. Even though I saw this in the hall, and the first on a 21" tv set, I believe MBBS had this distinctive charm about it. Let's just say, the first one is the F355 and the latter is the amazingly good, but slightly less classic, F430.
Old 11th September 2006, 23:03   #23

Originally Posted by aniguchisan
You do catch glimpses of a W220 S-Class, presumably his, as it was black in colour.
His black S had big chrome spinners.
Old 11th September 2006, 23:42   #24

His black S had big chrome spinners.
This is the problem with these wild motorheads...can't think about anything without cars...WE'RE TALKING ABOUT A FILM Mpower

Ok, on lighter side, just seen the film. Ok, but not as good as the first one.

Arshad Warsi is the guy to see. Great fun.
Old 12th September 2006, 09:20   #25

Originally Posted by Rudra Sen
This is the problem with these wild motorheads...can't think about anything without cars...WE'RE TALKING ABOUT A FILM Mpower
Okay. We'll talk about the FILM's KISSING CAR!!!

These were taken in May 2005 by V12 coincidentally near the Versova bungalow.

Anyways, it was a lovely movie. A sequel going hit, is really something.
So who all are going to resort to Gandhigiri?

Last edited by Gordon : 12th September 2006 at 09:21.
Old 12th September 2006, 09:41   #26

EDIT: and Arshad Warsi's Previa was there too. Looks like the shoot started last year or maybe they had to visit the location.
Old 12th September 2006, 09:42   #27

Originally Posted by greatDrive
Please Guys Don't reveal anything from movie. there may be people who have not seen the movie and are planning to see it in near future.

General comments/(Your emotions) on movie are welcome.
Hey my apologies for that

The movie along with being packed with humor, is very clean and carries a message!
Old 12th September 2006, 10:04   #28

Gandhigiri rules.. Very very good movie.. Nice concept.
Old 12th September 2006, 10:07   #29

Its the Suzuki Samurai of movies according to me.

Watch it, enjoy it, forget it.

8.5/10
Old 12th September 2006, 11:48   #30

Originally Posted by devarshi84
Its the Suzuki Samurai of movies according to me.

Watch it, enjoy it, forget it.

8.5/10
The Hero Honda guys are sure to get after you now !!