Team-BHP > Shifting gears

Search this Thread
Old 31st July 2016, 22:08   #1
Senior - BHPian

What does your office desk/workstation look like?

Apart from our beloved cars, most of us spend lots of time on our desk/workstation in office or respective work place. It is one of very important and underrated part of our lives.

This is how my office desk looks like. As you might guess looking at the pics, let me tell you beforehand - Yes, I am an IT Professional :P

-> Attached to the workstation are quotes from Jim Carrey, Bhagwad Gita and Steve Jobs. I usually keep changing quotes in couple of months and re-use them later.

-> They keep me motivated and refreshed throughout the day.

-> Planning to put something related to automobiles as well

What does your office desk/workstation look like?-mainqimg59d1bbb660e3e467efe5a85af0ce35a1c.jpg

Would like to see how does the desks/workstation of fellow team-bhpians looks like?

EDIT - I have cropped/removed organisation's logo/name other sensitive information from the workstation pic as suggested by fellow BHPian.

Last edited by bluevolt : 1st August 2016 at 01:55.
Old 31st July 2016, 22:28   #2
mxh
BHPian

Re: How does your office/work desk/workstation looks like?

You are fortunate to have quite an ergonomically designed workstation. The chair has adjustable arms and desk has a roll out keyboard at a lower level. The mouse placement though is not optimal, it should be along side the keyboard ideally. My workstation is quite different, there's nothing on my table or the boards and everything I need is stored on my computer. When I leave my desk is empty except my laptop charger which remains connected. I don't like the idea of getting too attached to any company so my desk is nomadic and spartan.
Old 2nd August 2016, 10:12   #3
Team-BHP Support

Re: What does your office desk/workstation look like?

I have a home-office, and my desk is mostly messy.