- Hoodie (With Drawstring) 210 33.82%
- Collar (No Hood) 282 45.41%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 621. You may not vote on this poll

Old 22nd December 2016, 21:56   #106

Hey Rehaan,
Eagerly waiting for the goodies even with finances this month not looking too good 😅.
Any idea when they'll be rolled out?
GranvilleDsouza is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th December 2016, 21:42   #107

Re: Team-BHP Hoodies v3 - Which Colours?

Hi Rehman,

Two requests to you, (or rather favour)

1. When is "D" date for the launch of the new hoodies?

2. In the add for the launch of new hoodies, it says that existing hoodies are for sale with 33% discount. I am planning to take a white one. But unable to get the discount. Can I get your guidance pls.
yogeshbala is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2016, 16:13   #108

Originally Posted by yogeshbala View Post
Hi Rehman,
Rehaan, My apologies for typo!
Old 27th December 2016, 16:18   #109

Hi BHPians,

Firstly - Sorry that this is taking a LOTTT longer than expected!

I hate to keep you guys waiting, and I know that a lot of you were hoping to get your hands on them quite a while back.

Beyond the usual 'Made in India' delays, a few details on the new hoodies & jackets are adding on a lot of production time (eg. zippered single-welt pockets).

A lot of people who have the v1 and v2 hoodies have been telling me how often they enjoy using them, and that's really what I'm aiming for here - an end product that can be happily worn winter after winter.

While last year's hoodie was sporty and a bit flashy, this year's designs will be more mature and understated (with the bright red colour option available for those who want a bit more vibrance).

As for the time-line, it's likely to be early Jan.

I'll share spy-shots once I have some.

-R
Rehaan is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 27th December 2016, 17:39   #110

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
Hi BHPians,

Firstly - Sorry that this is taking a LOTTT longer than expected!

I'll share spy-shots once I have some.

-R
That's just wonderful! I have no doubt it would be worth the wait.

Last edited by SDP : 2nd January 2017 at 21:59. Reason: trimming to quoted post
sunsetorange is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd January 2017, 20:50   #111

I still am using the V1 and my wife the V2. Can't wait to get my hands on the 3rd iteration.
rakesh_r is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd January 2017, 06:28   #112

Hoodie in white or light grey with collar would be great. I wont mind hoodie without a string in case the collar one is not available. It would be first for me. Somehow missed first two.
TaureanBull is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th January 2017, 01:03   #113

Is there any update about the hoodies? I just can't wait to flaunt a bright red Team-BHP hoodie.

Saubhik
DrivingNirvana is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th January 2017, 09:55   #114

Interesting results in the poll so far.

I'm kind of glad, as it means we'll get to do something a little different this time - and also members who bought the earlier hoodies will get something very different as well. (Though I guess I'll need to give "black" a bit of a handicap when calculating the results).

Yes! I've done a huge amount of size checking recently (in preparation for some other apparel) and the same will be carried over to the hoodies this time
Yes please, black is the universal colour for hoodies. I am happy with styles you have mentioned.
ramgkulkarni is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th January 2017, 20:24   #115

Rehaan Ji whenever its ready just don't announce it, silently add it to store and on this thread only . So people who have been faithfully checking this thread since long will be ensured of that hoodie.

With winter soon on the wane, there wont be many checking this thread as eagerly as it was in Nov.

Just trying to keep this thread warm enough.
silverado is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th January 2017, 08:39   #116

Rehaan,

We need those hoodies ASAP. Its 15 deg C in Mumbai and is perfect time to flaunt the hoodies, Kindly them at the earliest.
ghodlur is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th January 2017, 09:10   #117

Originally Posted by silverado View Post
With winter soon on the wane, there wont be many checking this thread as eagerly as it was in Nov.
Count me in. Temperature at my place, as of today is 1 degree centigrade and it is on a rise for coming days, as per the forecast. Have already bought a set of hoodies from MC and a good leather jacket. Rehaan went Tata way this time, lauch the product when the segment starts losing the steam
VKumar is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 12th January 2017, 19:17   #118

Sorry gents, it's rather frustrating and embarrassing for me to keep you all waiting for so long.

Production is underway, but it's going rather slow. Will have a clearer update early next week.

Originally Posted by silverado View Post
Rehaan Ji whenever its ready just don't announce it, silently add it to store and on this thread only. So people who have been faithfully checking this thread since long will be ensured of that hoodie.
I will certainly post in this thread at the time the go live, but don't worry, unlike earlier years where demand was unclear, we (hopefully) won't run out of stock too soon.
Rehaan is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 15th January 2017, 07:44   #119

Originally Posted by yogeshbala View Post
2. In the add for the launch of new hoodies, it says that existing hoodies are for sale with 33% discount. I am planning to take a white one. But unable to get the discount.
I think the price displayed (Rs 1199) is after accounting for the 33% discount.
Sree73 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th January 2017, 15:51   #120

Work on the hoodies is in progress...

I don't want to mention a date and then have to change it later, but lets just say they'll be available some time this month.

As it currently stands:
- We'll have 2 styles : Hooded (with drawstring) and Collared
- We'll have 3 colours : Dark Grey, Dark Navy Blue, and a bright Red
Excellent choice. I would have liked Royal Blue instead of Bright Red but I think I have decided now on what I am going to order.

Originally Posted by jaygeetee View Post
Rehaan,
Our dear Santa Claus (bearing gifts), how much more will you make us wait?

Suggestion: Please take pre-orders now.
I will be happy to know that my order is in and it will help you plan production. I don't mind paying in advance at all.

I really don't want to miss it.
I agree. I would be more than happy to pre-order if that will help the team to plan the production. In-fact if it is technically possible can we allow members to maintain there shirt sizes also on there profile and every year they can be reminded to update it for any change .