Old 5th January 2007, 11:06   #1

AV expo in bangalore 26-27-28th Jan

There's an AV expo in Bangalore on 26-27-28th Jan as per todays Times newspapers.

Around 120 brands.

Few of Interest are JBL, Focal, Tannoy, Hertz, Audiobahn and lots more.

Entry fee is Rs. 30.

Venue: Kanteerva Stadium.

Sam, Are you coming down for this with the firestarter?
Old 5th January 2007, 12:45   #2

Yes Saw the ad in TOI.
Its sad that this is happening on a long weekend. I have already planned a trip outside bangalore so will miss this event .
Old 24th January 2007, 18:25   #3

ok so 2 days to go for the event. just passed by the place and see JBL banners all over the place. lots of advertising.

Anyone going?

Is this only home audio or ICE as well?

Sam, JBL firestarter hai kya???? (hope so....)

If there is ICE, does anwar have any show cars? Maybe the beetle was for this event.
Old 24th January 2007, 18:46   #4

Where is Sam?!

Old 24th January 2007, 18:49   #5

He is in bangalore i think. See the quick bangy meets thread.

you coming v1p3r? I cant make it on friday but saturday for sure and if more tbhpians are there sunday as well ill be there.
Old 24th January 2007, 19:00   #6

Free as a bird, that's me. If only Jimbo would pick up the phone!
Old 24th January 2007, 23:30   #7

never been to kanteerva.. u guys meeting up someplace before goin there? sunday morning is best.. before 1 pm
Old 24th January 2007, 23:49   #8

I'll pro'lly go...in the market for an ICE upgrade u see! But Sunday morning?? maybe afternoon man!

by the way, where's the quick bangy meets thread? should i search for it verbatim?
Old 24th January 2007, 23:55   #9

here you go vezj420,

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...ets-bangy.html
Old 25th January 2007, 00:10   #10

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
Where is Sam?!

isnt he is banglore..hes giving his car(lancer) a day at the spa.iam sure the jbl car is going to be there.its a show car..hence has to be for all expo's.
Old 25th January 2007, 08:50   #11

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
There's an AV expo in Bangalore on 26-27-28th Jan as per todays Times newspapers. Venue: Kanteerva Stadium.
Correct. And Je suis in gay bengaluru for this exactemundo reason, also why there's no party. Sorry
Entry fee is Rs. 30.
Though it's not a huge amount, please do not pay unnecessarily. Any of you can go to my office at Lavelle Road and pick up an invitation. You are all invited.

Sam, Are you coming down for this with the firestarter?
I'm gonna make the official statement here.

JBL's Car audio business section will not be participating in the Times AV expo. This is an internal decision. This means, no subwoofers, no amplifiers and no demo cars from JBL. Sorry guys.

However, I can tell you that something more exciting than you can imagine will be coming from JBL car audio for bangalore very soon. As usual I expect my 2 stalwarts, Mclittle and C3PO to get full benefits from this excitement that they too have no clue about and will be bugging me for starting NOW

JBL home audio and multimedia will have one of the larger presences at the show. I will be present there all 3 days. You are all very welcome.
Old 25th January 2007, 09:00   #12

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
However, I can tell you that something more exciting than you can imagine will be coming from JBL car audio for bangalore very soon. As usual I expect my 2 stalwarts, Mclittle and C3PO to get full benefits from this excitement that they too have no clue about and will be bugging me for starting NOW
Bring it on Captain .. Let me guess , a drift machine for C3PO ?? Have it in blue pls ..
Old 1st February 2007, 10:12   #13

Some pictures of our stall at the show

It was nice to meet some of the team from Bangalore at the show. Thanks guys for dropping by. Here are some pictures taken by the master himself.

I also want to thank v1p3r for helping. Most of you think he's useless, but these pictures will show otherwise. Thanks C3PO, much. Would you like a bag sir?

P.S. - Treasure these. Pictures of this man working do not come by easy.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 1st February 2007 at 10:14.
Old 1st February 2007, 11:26   #14

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
P.S. - Treasure these. Pictures of this man working do not come by easy.
All u have to do is buy him some choclate milkshake , pepsi and grill chicken .. He would do anything for u ..
Old 1st February 2007, 14:29   #15

Well, I had to work, consider Mr JBL was prancing around taking photographs!

Any time, Sam! Btw, I have 2 bags with me, due to some unknown turn of events.