Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Bicycles
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 12th April 2015, 00:56   #2446
Senior - BHPian

Re: The Bicycles thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samba View Post
Driving cars, riding bikes were resulting in no physical exercise and i was a silent reader of this thread. So finally thought of joining the club! As a beginner i wanted a basic comfortable bicycle. Did some research and zeroed on the Hercules Sparta. Picked the cycle yesterday for 5,700 bucks. Reasons i avoided going for a geared one are -

Still- Let this be a starting stone!
Move on to more serious things- Quickly!

Take off those cheap seat covers. And do NOT install any padded gel seats or anything.

__________________________________________________ _________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by mp417 View Post
We posted at the same time. Just read your quick bike review. Simply awesome. Eagerly waiting for more updates.
BTW, Nice name: Piranello
You shall find this extremely hilarious :

http://www.bikeszone.com/forum/viewt...hp?f=4&t=17082

Last edited by FINTAIL : 12th April 2015 at 01:25.
Old 12th April 2015, 01:30   #2447
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by FINTAIL View Post

Still- Let this be a starting stone!
Move on to more serious things- Quickly!

Take off those cheap seat covers. And do NOT install any padded gel seats or anything
Mods- pardon the B2B posts- The time limit had expired, so I continue my quoted post:

Samba, kindly refer to this post : http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/travel...ml#post3497422

Thanks! You DO NEED a better cycle. I shall refrain from calling it a waste of a cycle etc- hehe. We all needed to start *somewhere*, no?

Last edited by FINTAIL : 12th April 2015 at 01:38.
Old 12th April 2015, 10:01   #2448
Senior - BHPian

Piranello looks something (very much actually) like this. Mines a 2014 though- some differences evident.: