Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Bicycles

Search this Thread
Old 20th November 2018, 23:21   #4021
BHPian

Re: The Bicycles thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbppjpr View Post
When you are into MTB, fork becomes crucial and itch of upgrade starts as soon as you taste the ride on trails or bad roads. And tapered head-tube opens way for wide range of fork options.
All along I’ve been using my MTB on roads. But, since last month after I got a roadie, I take MTB on trails and have fun with it. Inspite of owning an MTB for long I’m a beginner. Thanks for the tip.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aravind.anand View Post

My budget is around 10K, and I am looking for a hybrid bicycle that would be comfortable over bad roads. Is the Kross bicycle the way to go? Except for those slim high-speed tyres, it seems to have everything else - and that front disc brake seems like a bonus.
Get the bike that you like. But before that Try and see if the bike fits you. Get a good first bike. Believe me it’s addictive. I’ve seen others and including me spending on a nice upgrade very early into the product life.

Rent a bike for few days and make your decision.

Since I see you from chennai, a hybrid owned by a fellow bhpian might come up for sale as he is upgrading to a roadie

Last edited by varunanb : 20th November 2018 at 23:23. Reason: Added a comment
Old 28th November 2018, 22:23   #4022
Senior - BHPian