Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Bicycles

Search this Thread
Old 21st January 2019, 21:44   #4081
Senior - BHPian

Re: The Bicycles thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwinprakas View Post
I'm a noob when it comes to models and types, so by proper hybrid I'm presuming the Triban 100 is one, seems to be available at Decathlon which is about 250 km's from where I stay, the asking price is 20k.

If this is the cheapest cycle suiting the needs then I'm fine with arranging the difference.

Also thanks for the speedy reply.

Regards,
A.P.
Disclaimer : I am no expert with respect to bicycles, I am just getting into the groove and learning things myself!

Well if you need a Hybrid bike, Mach City has a model with 21 speed gears for about 12k. What a 20k hybrid bicycle gets you actually is an alloy frame (less weight) but most other basic things like the Shimano Tourney gear set are all pretty standard fare for almost all the hybrids in this range.

Experts, correct me if I am wrong- One can change the entire gear-set to better quality ones later, once the limiting factor is the bicycle and no longer the rider
Correct me if I am wrong.
Old 22nd January 2019, 09:59   #4082
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
I'm a noob when it comes to models and types, so by proper hybrid I'm presuming the Triban 100 is one, seems to be available at Decathlon which is about 250 km's from where I stay, the asking price is 20k.

If this is the cheapest cycle suiting the needs then I'm fine with arranging the difference.

Also thanks for the speedy reply.

Regards,
A.P.