Old 5th February 2007, 11:59   #16

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
We were around 6 cars . NC you stil have the pics?
I do will have to search for it though !
Old 5th February 2007, 12:03   #17

Hey Overboost/ Urja

A few quick questions -
  1. Has the smoking been done using the smoke-spray aerosol-can ?
  2. I've seen it on Tail-lamps before and it works fine, but doesn't it lead to loss of light in case of the HL's?
  3. Has Overboost done it for all the cars, I see a small Overboost decal in the close-up?
Manveet
Old 5th February 2007, 12:17   #18

Its tints done on the lancer..by vicky(overboost)
but the funny part is i had bought electrical tape glossy for my b-pillars on the ikon and they didnt really look good..so for a long time the tape was just lying like that..then 1day balenopower decided to change his H-lights so he said lets do something diffrent before we throw the existing ones out...and so we sat to stick electrcal tape on the headlights....looks awesome though.....
Reduces light by 80%...
Exhaust on the ikon is a sada malaysian one...tweetest sound ive heard till date...

Last edited by danlalan : 5th February 2007 at 12:20.
Old 5th February 2007, 12:19   #19

Were all these pictures taken at TRIANGLE ?
Old 5th February 2007, 12:48   #20

Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
Its tints done on the lancer..by vicky(overboost)
but the funny part is i had bought electrical tape glossy for my b-pillars on the ikon and they didnt really look good..so for a long time the tape was just lying like that..then 1day balenopower decided to change his H-lights so he said lets do something diffrent before we throw the existing ones out...and so we sat to stick electrcal tape on the headlights....looks awesome though.....
Reduces light by 80%...
The tints on Overboost's Lancer - yes, now that you tell me I can make out but one sec, lemme get this straight .. you are using INSULATING tape on balenopowers HL's .. isn't that like OPAQUE .. and howcome one can't make out the tape ..

please explain in detail ..

and one more thing, is it 20% light remaining for the insulating tape or tints waali gaadi?
Old 5th February 2007, 12:50   #21

Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
Exhaust on the ikon is a sada malaysian one...tweetest sound ive heard till date...
How about uploading a clip in the "Post your ride's sound here" thread?

cya
R
Old 5th February 2007, 13:43   #22

@danlalan :
Pal, why dont u get ur hands on the new SXI or NXT bumper for ur Ikon? Wud definitely enhance the sporty looks.
Old 5th February 2007, 18:02   #23

Hey Nice Pics Dan,
Vicky your car is looking mean,

OT
Dan good you took a pic with your Exhaust coz its not gonna be with you anymore.
So Mansi Finally you have joined the forum, Welcome on borad and enjoy your stay.
Old 5th February 2007, 20:14   #24

OHOOOOO...nice pics mansi......and dan.....yea my taped headlights lookin awesome eh????
yea purty simple.. just buy some ordinary glossy tape....stick em on ur headlights and WHOA u have one mean lookin car......night time just peel em off...just wastin tape....
Dan the mufflers really lookin cool man...ur HARD WORK UNDER THE CAR is def paying off.....
Mansi...ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!
Old 5th February 2007, 20:52   #25

Originally Posted by manveet View Post
The tints on Overboost's Lancer - yes, now that you tell me I can make out but one sec, lemme get this straight .. you are using INSULATING tape on balenopowers HL's .. isn't that like OPAQUE .. and howcome one can't make out the tape ..

please explain in detail ..

and one more thing, is it 20% light remaining for the insulating tape or tints waali gaadi?
Yup its normal electrical tape but just glossy...you can pick one up from the stationery shop for 35 rupees...it isnt that opaque...its put in layers..the tape is 3" wide..so 1st layer on the top..then in the centre portion of the headlamp and then the bottom..its overlapping by 1/4"
20% light i guess remains for the insulating tape.....but the tints are equally bad...
Old 5th February 2007, 20:59   #26

This is the Lancer with the tints on the headlights....not advisable if you have too much or even normal night driving...its only for the looks department...and this also does cut the light out by a big margin.

Last edited by danlalan : 5th February 2007 at 21:02.
Old 5th February 2007, 22:13   #27
SRK

WOW!!!

Very nice pics...

I too want to do a photoshoot for my cars...

Hey guys are stock cars allowed in such meets??
Old 5th February 2007, 23:38   #28

Sure...dude..anytime...even if you've got a rickshaw you could come...
Old 6th February 2007, 01:38   #29

kya yaar dan he is getting his car and you are pulling him down to hire a rickshaw and come for photo-shoot..
Old 6th February 2007, 21:26   #30
SRK

HAHA!!

Hey If I ever come.. I'll be in an Autorickshaw only..
Because i still dont drive my car....(Only sometimes when i feel like..)

It would be so cool na..
A 3 wheeler in middle of all these mean machines..