Old 13th February 2007, 15:58   #91

remember when i balanced on a bicycle over narrow ridge on paddy field to reach my dad's ancestral home!
remember when i made a satellite dish antenna all by myself and it worked.
Old 13th February 2007, 16:55   #92

Remember when the streets were empty during an Indian Cricket Match...It was like an undeclared holiday
Old 13th February 2007, 16:58   #93

Originally Posted by kutlee View Post
remember when i balanced on a bicycle over narrow ridge on paddy field to reach my dad's ancestral home!
remember when i made a satellite dish antenna all by myself and it worked.
I think you are missing the point, you have to invoke a generic memory that most people can relate. But you are presenting your own personal memories. None of us can possibly remember you making the satellite dish antenna.

Remember waiting at the telegraph office to send some good news or bad news.

Remember booking a trunk call at the local exchange.

Remember 360KB floppy disk.

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
Remember the times when we used to get those suckable things called pepsi cola, the ice candy type thingys for 1 rupee
Remember eating ice candy for 5 paise and the big ice candy for 10 paise.

Last edited by Samurai : 13th February 2007 at 17:06.
Old 13th February 2007, 17:13   #94

Remember when:

- You made your first buck?

- Got to know about the "birds and the bees"

- For every other car on the road, there were 5 Maruti 800's.

- You used to wait the entire week to watch 15 minutes of Giant Robot on DD2. Tuesday nights.

- The first time you did it in your car. At a place like band-stand

- The only thing you ever wanted was a reliable car. After over-heating unreliable 118NEs and Premier Padmini 137Ds.
Old 13th February 2007, 17:22   #95

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
Remember eating ice candy for 5 paise and the big ice candy for 10 paise.
The ones with vermicelli for 25p ?
Old 13th February 2007, 17:25   #96
ash_edged

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
So which forex dealer did you visit on the way to school ?
LOL ! got me there ... Rs. i meant !

Old 13th February 2007, 17:33   #97

Remember when it was considered normal for 2 males to hold hands and walk ?

* puke *
Old 13th February 2007, 17:38   #98

Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
Remember when it was considered normal for 2 males to hold hands and walk ?
Experience counts . Ever attracted any weird looks my friend ??

Remember the 1st time you bunked school , changed school uniforms and went for a movie??
My luck ran out I got caught :(.

Last edited by rjstyles69 : 13th February 2007 at 17:41.
Old 13th February 2007, 17:38   #99
elf

theMAG, ya gotta stop this stuff. It's getting tougher & tougher for me to restrain myself from rising to the occasion.
Note: Was gonna say harder & harder but then again you'd get ideas.
Old 13th February 2007, 17:40   #100

I agree too!!

Remember when Allan Border's Cricket was the most technically advanced sports video game in town!!
Old 13th February 2007, 17:44   #101
nbr

remember when we used to enjoy the long summer vacations reading TINKLE , TINKLE digest, AMAR CHITRA katha .......... voraciously.
Old 13th February 2007, 17:51   #102

Remember .. the day we saw the first adult movie... some how managed to hire a VCR(VCD) and CTV and took it to a friend whose parents were out of station.
Old 13th February 2007, 17:52   #103

Originally Posted by rjstyles69 View Post
My luck ran out I got caught :(.
Yeh? His hand or yours?

Originally Posted by elf View Post
theMAG, ya gotta stop this stuff. It's getting tougher & tougher for me to restrain myself from rising to the occasion.
E.L.F,

I'd like to set the record straight that whatever's causing this dysfuctionality of yours not rising is not of my volition

Last edited by theMAG : 13th February 2007 at 18:08.
Old 13th February 2007, 20:01   #104

Remember when you first time saw the windshield washer in Maruti 800 spraying water on the windshield.

Last edited by satish_appasani : 13th February 2007 at 20:06.
Old 13th February 2007, 20:16   #105

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
Remember the time whn you got a Standard 2000 fully loaded PS PW all options brand new for Rs. 2 Lakh
It was 3 lakhs - an unthinkable amount of money to pay for a car in the days when the M800 was Rs.68,000.

Come to think of it, the M800 has become costlier by X3 times at the most, but cars of that segment (Standard 2000 equivalent for our times) have gone up by X10.

And remember your first coloured movie? I dont mean ANY coloured movie...

Last edited by Steeroid : 13th February 2007 at 20:18.