View Poll Results: Your priority purchases post lockdown?
Car/ Bike/ Scooter 29 5.43%
Electronic gadgets (TV, cellphone, laptop etc) 71 13.30%
Clothes, footwear etc 36 6.74%
Lifestyle products (Home Gym, etc) 19 3.56%
Household items (Refrigerator, Furniture, kitchen items etc) 64 11.99%
Others (please do mention) 74 13.86%
Not planning on buying anything 241 45.13%
Voters: 534. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10th May 2020, 00:52   #166

Re: What's the first thing you'll buy after the lockdown ends?

Originally Posted by bharatbits View Post
What do you plan to name your pet? or rather pets?
May be Bee-MW? Or Sting-Ray?

Anyways Rolls Royce seems to have had this idea long before it seems!

https://www.financialexpress.com/aut...risis/1944008/
Sedate is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th May 2020, 01:30   #167

Originally Posted by Sedate View Post
May be Bee-MW? Or Sting-Ray?

Anyways Rolls Royce seems to have had this idea long before it seems!

https://www.financialexpress.com/aut...risis/1944008/
I meant what you will be naming each of them since they will run into thousands if not lakhs.
Old 10th May 2020, 13:45   #168

As others have opined, lockdown acted as medium for separating the needs and wants for many of us.

I believe this period this should promote DIY culture in absence of electricians, plumbers etc. for small repair jobs.

First purchase for me post lockdown would be a hair clipper to avoid monthly visits to salons. It would be minimum 4-5 months before things start getting normal.

P.s. Slightly OT, tried searching this forum for this advise on hair clippers but could not find any post; it is better to get a hair clipper instead of using beard trimmers for cutting hair. Trimmers turned out to be a mess to clean after wards. Planning to get el cheapo hair trimmer online.
abhipuri is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th May 2020, 19:26   #169

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
I am going to buy a pair of hawai chappal. Seriously. Mine broke yesterday and I cannot walk barefeet at all
I noticed that Liberty was accepting online orders so ordered one pair just now. Now let's hope they deliver to Delhi.
Old 10th May 2020, 19:37   #170

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
I noticed that Liberty was accepting online orders so ordered one pair just now. Now let's hope they deliver to Delhi.
They outsource delivery to courier services and I have received 2-3 couriers in past 4 days.
revvharder is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th May 2020, 19:53   #171

Let the lockdown end, I have to decide finally whether to keep my new generation Amaze or sell it. It has been a headache experience for me till date. If the issues are resolved fine. Else, I am thinking of buying a new car soon.
May be Aura or i20 or Glanza or Dzire.

Last edited by aah78 : 11th May 2020 at 17:06. Reason: Post fixed. Typos, etc.
Old 10th May 2020, 20:40   #172

Originally Posted by aamirbhat View Post
Let the lockdown end, I have to decide finally whether to keep my new generation Amaze or sell it. It has been a headache experience for me till date.
Can you elaborate the issues with Amaze? Also, is it petrol or diesel?

Last edited by aah78 : 11th May 2020 at 17:06. Reason: Quoted post fixed.
harry10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th May 2020, 21:54   #173

Well a dishwasher for me. Lockdown will end for sure but work from home is here to stay. Companies have tested blood now and so did my wifey.
God bless my poor soul.

Edit: Planning in advance, will also like to buy robotic mopper.

Last edited by Wanderers : 10th May 2020 at 21:57.
Old 10th May 2020, 21:58   #174

I actually had to venture out because our home Mixie had conked off. The reliance store was open. We were in and out with a new mixie in 10 mins. They were following social distancing. They were screening for temperature, lots of alcohol based sanitisers. The Q at billing was paced out as well. I saw them doing brisk business of Routers and dongles and Aircons.

Long story short, my first purchase is done. 😀
Old 10th May 2020, 22:00   #175

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Can you elaborate the issues with Amaze? Also, is it petrol or diesel?
I have posted it in Amaze thread: https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offic...review-19.html (Honda Amaze : Official Review)

There is a problem with suspension noise on bad roads which irritates me.
Also there is a huge cost cutting I will post the pictures soon.
Hyundai has best fit and finish i think and no problems like noise issues, etc.

Last edited by aah78 : 11th May 2020 at 17:09. Reason: TYpos fixed. Please run a spell-check before posting. Thanks!
Old 10th May 2020, 23:47   #176

Voted for nothing at all. Looking at the above list I realised I am pretty much sorted and have everything I need. While there are no limits for the wants, for the first time, I want to save some considerable moolah for myself during this lockdown period. With the way things are going, we never know what happens next and it is always good to have some savings lying around to keep you covered when the time comes.

If at all I spend on something after this ,it will be on dining out (foodie here ) and lots of fuel, both of which, like most of us here, I can't really live without

Last edited by aswin ajith : 10th May 2020 at 23:53.
Old 10th May 2020, 23:53   #177

In addition to what I said previously, a RO water filter.

Need a poll on RO water filters. Which are the real fit and forget ones.
Because if such a thing is available, will buy it, junking our present one. Our current one is our third brand.

Sutripta

Last edited by Sutripta : 10th May 2020 at 23:55.
Sutripta is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th May 2020, 07:00   #178

Originally Posted by Sutripta View Post
In addition to what I said previously, a RO water filter.

Need a poll on RO water filters. Which are the real fit and forget ones.
Because if such a thing is available, will buy it, junking our present one. Our current one is our third brand.

Sutripta
I'm getting the livpure installed. It's a subscription apparently, and way cheaper than the 20 L bottles we've been using.
mayankk is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 11th May 2020, 18:50   #179

What was Livpures service like during the lockdown?

Sutripta
Sutripta is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th May 2020, 18:55   #180

I had ordered a dining table from Amazon before the lockdown but still not delivered, as expected. So that is the only thing I sm waiting for.

My kids will have online classes from June, so laptops for them will be the purchase that I will do.
raaj.bhalla is offline   (1) Thanks