Old 29th October 2004, 15:05   #1

hi looking for a bike upto 3 to 3.5 lacs budget in Mumbai, prefer Maharashtra reg, clean papers important,immediate purchase
PM if anyone has got something,include:
pic(if possible)or colours
model name,year,
mileage, condition
expected price
Old 29th October 2004, 15:28   #2

Man...one day I'll be in your situation....with 3 lakhs to spend on a bike!

Good luck with the hunt. Anything in particular you looking for?
Old 29th October 2004, 16:31   #3

bike is for a friend
in this budget probably a 400rr,cb400 super four,zzr400,cbr600
Old 29th October 2004, 17:31   #4

Sent you a PM on this GS. Check it out.
Old 1st November 2004, 16:10   #5

hi ,
this is akki here, i got my CBR 400 RR, its black and silver , well maintained , all the papers are clean , maharashtra regi, and the bike is in excellent condition . its a 1998 CBR 400 RR. I am Quoting 3.5 lakhs for my bike. tell me if u r intrested , u can mail me at Akshaylove@hotmail.com for futher information .
bye Love
akki
Old 1st November 2004, 16:19   #6

Hey Akki,

Is it a gullarm of a Tri-arm? And when you say '98, do you mean imported in 98 or manufactured in '98?
Old 1st November 2004, 18:24   #7

Have 2 friends who want to sell their 400RR and 600RR respectively. If you want details call me on 9820096797.
Old 1st November 2004, 21:02   #8

hi rtech,
its a gullarm, its 98 on papers . i mean it was imported on 98.
Old 2nd November 2004, 01:53   #9

hey akki,
the price tag of 3.5 lakhs for a '98 imported cbr400 is far too high...no offence , man
Old 2nd November 2004, 12:32   #10

Yeah dude 3.5L is very much on the higher side.
Old 2nd November 2004, 15:12   #11

hi
well if it was a bad bike , i mean if not maintained u know what probs r there in nowdays bike some engin noice or some other problem , i would quote a little less, but my bike is intact, and u must be knowing the new problem in these imp bikes all the major bikes are brought down by spare parts and they get caught by the rto , my bike is clean no problem in the papers all taxes are paid and most of all its a mumbai regi bike , what else do u expect ,, trust me u wont get any clean bike now in mumbai . u might get but u know all the problems , if u want my bikes pic i can mail it to u .
bye
love akki::
Old 2nd November 2004, 15:23   #12

hi everyone
thanks for the response, saw & helped him purchase a nice cbr600f2
S600 will get in touch with you eitherways for some other bikes

Old 22nd February 2005, 15:45   #13

hey man u get a gud gullarm 400 rr for 2.5 to 2.10 in pune hey dude try going to pune coz i had brought my CBR 400 RR for 2.5 that to 99 model and imported in 2000 it is in very neat condition not even a single sracthand no engine damage 2
Old 22nd February 2005, 15:53   #14

Any contacts in Pune winnie?
Old 22nd February 2005, 19:35   #15

Originally Posted by Godspeed
hi everyone
thanks for the response, saw & helped him purchase a nice cbr600f2
S600 will get in touch with you eitherways for some other bikes

what year manufactured ?