Old 3rd November 2004, 22:47   #1

I was introduced to this place by a buddy of mine. I find it a good place to hunt for power hungry people. I'm looking for a Honda City (1.5 or Vtec). I live in B'lore. Let me know if any of you find one. A latest model would be ideal (i.e 2002 or 2003). I currently own a Esteem, but I guess its time I find a car with a bigger heart.

Abhi.
Old 4th November 2004, 20:55   #2

Almost all dealers in bangalore have citys for sale. Gotta look around for a good deal though. This one dealer wanted 8 lakhs for a 2003 VTEC. We called up the owner and wished him luck coz he would need a small miracle to sell his car for that much. But lots of VTECs available here for a little over 6. Check out automart in bangalore though.. they have alot of cars and for good prices too.
Old 4th November 2004, 20:57   #3

Also this place called Citizen cars in Fraser Town... really really good. I got my VTEC from them. At an excellent price too.
Old 5th November 2004, 22:03   #4

Thanks for the inputs. I did visit a few of the dealers in B'lore but most have cars with rocket prices. I was trying to find cars directly from seller. Now trying to look for cars in Chennai or Kerala as I heard it's less expensive out there.
Old 5th November 2004, 22:45   #5

Theres no point in buying it from out of station and getting it to bangalore ,... the entry tax and road tax is really high. So whatever you save will be more than covered by this.. trust me... better off looking for a car here itself.. patience.. the right car will turn up.. btw... u never mentioned what your budget was.
Old 6th November 2004, 03:24   #6

Something like 4.5 - 5.5 lac
Old 6th November 2004, 21:48   #7

Dude theres a 1.5 Ltd edition done 26k genuine in National Motors, in magrath road. Check it out... nice car... there are quite a few more.... The price was around 4.7 you can negotiate.

Dom
Old 10th November 2004, 00:38   #8

Sure Dom will go and have a look at the beast. I also think its tough to get a low milage city now.
Old 10th November 2004, 05:53   #9

welkom abhi.
Old 10th November 2004, 21:08   #10

Thanks Killjoy, Post some pics of the Civic's