Old 28th April 2007, 14:14   #61

Sam Bhai.....keep going.....
Old 28th April 2007, 15:30   #62

Originally Posted by jkdas
In order to get a Loan, you first need to prove that you don't need it.

Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
What was that?! Dyslexics Anonymous, I am sure.
Nope. Its called Catch-22.

Nice one, JK!
Old 28th April 2007, 15:37   #63

lol, you guys are really enjoying this stuff.

And honestly, I'm loving it too, who wouldn't enjoy the compliments and so much attention you guys are showering man. You are really wonderful. Only real men can appreciate such stupid humour.

Now this is beginning to sound like an Oscars' speech.lol

Well, that's why I wrote it, so you guys could take a break from all this serious talk of cars. And we owe Rtech for opening this thread, instead of just locking that one.

But really boys, it will get stale now, after this. Then it won't be so funny. As it is people are withdrawing their contracts and dotted lines.

OK, if I get any more ideas, I'll write a new one ok? Or maybe some other thread will inspire me.

Thank you so much for making this so much fun. Really. Keep enjoying and let me know how you liked it.
Old 28th April 2007, 16:07   #64

though i dont understand Gujju that much, but then still its managable (since Kolkata has loads of them - no pun intended)! way to go - but needs more masala!

making a movie out of this - sounds good (the movie must feature some pimped out rides).
Old 28th April 2007, 19:21   #65

lol LMAO........ i can't wait for the guy to see this whole thread.... After seeing this he may drop the plan of even buying a CAR...
Old 28th April 2007, 21:23   #66
SRK

Sam Bhai!!!

Very good writing there..

I know gujrati so I understood every thing..

Best part was that "Kadva"...thing

Also If making a movie isnt a great idea how about writing a book...
Maybe we can distrubute it to Team-Members on a National meet..
instead of T-shirts & cap!!
Old 29th April 2007, 22:56   #67

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
OK, if I get any more ideas, I'll write a new one ok? Or maybe some other thread will inspire me.
So Sam, how long does it take to come up with some thing this hilarious??? And wat inspires you???
Old 30th April 2007, 11:43   #68

He did it again

Too good Sam loved the Sequel
Old 30th April 2007, 11:45   #69

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
Nothing like that man, while Sam is writing fiction, I wrote the actual exchange that took place between my wife and me.
My wife also asked a similar question about "Whats pimping the ride"
Old 30th April 2007, 17:46   #70

Mr. Sameer Kappasi:

please write a movie script, we all will take a bank loan to make a feature film out of it.. (i'm sure the banker will approve the loan) a complete laugh riot..

cheers!
Old 1st May 2007, 18:18   #71

Originally Posted by Spinnerr View Post
So Sam, how long does it take to come up with some thing this hilarious??? And wat inspires you???
Thanks for the cheer. Actually, I don't think at all before i write. If you see the writing style, it's like me speaking. Read it and you'll realise, that exactly how I talk. Short, funny sentences.
I type quickly enough to write as I think/speak. And most of the time, i have no story, I just write what comes to the mind. And truly, that's my style. Simple.
Very little backspacing, except for spellcheck.

Without invoking fake humility (and pretending like I'm really good), it's no big deal. If you are able to speak and you know people will listen, chances are people will enjoy it when you write as well.
Most of the time, it requires a little confidence and some cheek. Not the kind you slap, or inject occasionally.

If you check, when I'm writing a funny tale, or a blog, I use no smilies. I find that leaving that bit of mystery (Is he kidding? Is he racist, annoying and downright rude? No I think he's being funny. No it's offensive. No wait. I'm not so sure...) can be a fun element.

And honestly anyone can write. Does anyone wanna give it a go? Make a funny story. Come on, it'll be fun.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 1st May 2007 at 18:20.
Old 1st May 2007, 18:27   #72
SRK

Can we continue this one itself Sam Bhai???
Old 1st May 2007, 18:42   #73

Sure SRK, go ahead. let's see where Person goes in his Pimp Quest.

If anyone else has a funny idea, let's hear it, let's write stupid short stories. If it works out, we can change the name of this thread to "The Stupid, Funny, Short Stories Thread" lol

If you are shy or unsure, send me your story by PM, I will help you.

A few pointers, if you want to continue this one:

Remember, Person is now his first name. So it's not The person, but Person is a guy. Visualise him in your head, think of that annoying spoilt kid in your head, who fought with his daddy, to pimp his car. Think what he'd do. It'll be easier.

Remember, your job will be more difficult, as the story has been done thrice. But don't worry, we are all here to encourage you. We are all friends here.

It's a great feeling, when people read your work, laugh and compliment you. Try it.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 1st May 2007 at 18:47.
Old 1st May 2007, 23:36   #74

Oh! I thought SRK's response was to my invitation to write. Maybe I did misunderstand.

Well, I'm gonna wait a few days. I know we've got a lot of funny guys.

I keep hearing moderators say this all the time "Oh no, here comes that joker again...", this is how I know that we have many people with a sense of humour. lol

Come on, step right up. Besides, I'll help you write. Anyone?
Old 1st May 2007, 23:57   #75

Maybe These Titles might inspire a few stories...!

Cellphone : Chronicles from the Duct

Crossover : Amp strikes back

Sepang : Desi Bhang Story

Last edited by wolfinstein : 2nd May 2007 at 00:00.