Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 29th August 2013, 21:39   #301
BHPian

I have recently seen Panasonic ro in the market as well, there are three variants, the higher model is very cutting edge

If I would not already had the Kent, I wld had gone for it
Old 31st August 2013, 12:14   #302
BHPian

re: Recommended water purifier?

Buy whatever, but never touch Whirlpool.Bought it and now repenting.At least 15 times it has stopped workingand now also dead.
Old 31st August 2013, 12:28   #303
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by petroguzzler View Post
I am a complete newbie to the water purifier discussion. What would be the best one kent/tata swach/ pure it???
Most of the brands are good and working on similar technologies. However on the basis of personal experiences I would suggest Pureit Marvella, and to ignore zero b. Zero b required constant attention every few months. Marvella on the other hand is trouble free for last 1.5 years.
Old 3rd September 2013, 16:56   #304
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thad E Ginathom View Post
...And there are marks on our toilet ceiling from learning the spray-under-pressure lesson!

Prices: Pressure pump, Rs16,500. Solar water heater (200 Litre vacuum tube model) Rs27,000.

Damn. Wish I hadn't asked now! I can't believe I spent that much --- although I have a very bad record in the spending department...
Thad, wanted to understand this pressure booster scenario a bit better. Is this installed on the terrace and works for the whole house? I suppose we will have to extend wiring to the terrace for running this motor?
Will this pressure affect water connected devices like a washing machine, an RO (though I dont have one at the moment), pressure washer, when I hook it up for cleaning?
also wanted to understand the toilet ceiling marks issue due to the pressure pump.