Old 22nd May 2007, 19:41   #1

wanted 5/6 car amplifer

Wanted
5/6 ch. car amp to drive 4 speakers and 1 12" sub in Mom's NHC

If 5 channel
Specs: 30W x 4 + 150 W x 1
all channels 4 ohms, < 0.1% distortion, 30W @ 20-20kHz, 150W @ 20-200Hz.

If 6 channel
Specs: 50W x 6, bridged power: >150W @ 4 ohms.

examples:
http://caraudiosecurity.com/shop/pro...ts_id/378.html
http://caraudiosecurity.com/shop/pro...s_id/2898.html
Infinity Reference 5350a 5-channel car amplifier 50 watts RMS x 4 + 150 watts RMS x 1 at Crutchfield.com

but this amp would be a dream
Blaupunkt THA555PnP 5-channel car amplifier 55 watts RMS x 4 + 200 watts RMS x 1 at Crutchfield.com

PM me with Brand, model number, location (pref. Mumbai), and asking price.
Old 22nd May 2007, 22:18   #2

Navin Ji I would recommend this one...

JBL Car & Marine Audio

Sam Bhai can help you on this one.
Old 22nd May 2007, 22:40   #3

If I ask him I know he will. I just feel embarrased to ask for such BIG favours. After all JBL does not sell the 755.6 in India. If I had to ask I'd ask for this...but i cant. B&T is another who I know would help but...I cant ask.

http://www.cardomain.com/item/INF5350A
Infinity - Car Audio

I like it's looks and the power delivery is more to my needs.
BTW did you check out that Blau amp in my linky?

The amp is fo my Mom's NHC. The front comps will be 6020 and the rear will be 6022.

Disclaimer: I don't get Infinty because I know Sam, I get them becasue I like their sonic signature and they fit my budget. My dealer/installer will attest to that.

Last edited by navin : 22nd May 2007 at 22:48.
Old 22nd May 2007, 22:52   #4

Navin, I don't think Blaupunkt sells 5-ch amps in India. Looking for a good used F450 could be the best bet, outside of an Audison LRx5 (expensive).

Or you'll need to buy the Blau you posted (or some other amp) abroad and ship it to India.

I did see an SRx5 (4x50 + 180x1 @4 ohms) at the Audison website and going by their prices it should be around 30K (much less than the LRx5). But I don't know if the SRx5 is available in India.
Old 22nd May 2007, 23:10   #5

Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
Navin, I don't think Blaupunkt sells 5-ch amps in India. Looking for a good used F450 could be the best bet, outside of an Audison LRx5 (expensive).
Or we can raid Mclaren's car. I believe he has a F450. Just kidding. Ok I forget the Srx is cheaper than the Lrx. the Srx is what I had linked to earlier.
Old 22nd May 2007, 23:56   #6

Originally Posted by navin View Post
If I ask him I know he will. I just feel embarrased to ask for such BIG favours. After all JBL does not sell the 755.6 in India. If I had to ask I'd ask for this...but i cant. B&T is another who I know would help but...I cant ask.
Navin Ji I have seen that amp or the series earlier than that in delhi...thats why I recommended you the same.....I will check it out and will update it for you tomm...
Old 23rd May 2007, 10:04   #7

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Navin Ji I have seen that amp or the series earlier than that in delhi...thats why I recommended you the same........
Oh I have seen 2 of them Mumbai as well. In both cases the install used too low a speaker impedance on the amps and amp would shut down. That is why I got to see them. The installer did not know why the amp was shutting down so called me to ask why that would happen.

If I remember right, the led would stay on though since the LED is attached to the power supply and only the amp was tripping, it happens if the current overload protection is shutting only the amp down and not the power supply.

The JBL 755.6 is a nice amp though, I just like the cosmetics of teh 5350a ad that Blau better (sadly neither will be available in India shortly).
Old 23rd May 2007, 10:24   #8

why not Pioneer GM515
A/B Channel: 4 x 100 W (4 Ohm)
SUB Channel: 1 x 300 W (4 Ohm) or 1 x 600 W (2 Ohm )
Old 23rd May 2007, 10:36   #9

Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
why not Pioneer GM515
A/B Channel: 4 x 100 W (4 Ohm)
SUB Channel: 1 x 300 W (4 Ohm) or 1 x 600 W (2 Ohm )
The 515 is not that powerful JK, you are quoting the max power.

The Audison SRx 5 amplifier is available and is for Rs 31600
Old 23rd May 2007, 10:38   #10

some specs
Maximum Output Power 4 x 65 W (4 ohm) + 1 x 225 W (4 ohm)
or 4 x 56 W (4 ohm) + 1 x 350 W (2 ohm)
Frequency response (+ 0 dB, -1 dB): 10 Hz - 40 000 Hz /
(0.5 dB, -3 dB): 5 Hz - 240 Hz Hz
Distortion (10 Watt/1 kHz): 0.01% /
(10 Watt/120 Hz): 0.03 %
S/N ratio 95 dB
High Voltage Input Capability 125 mV - 6.5 V
Max. current consumption (A/4ohms) 43.8
Chassis size (W x H x D) 268 x 52 x 350 mm

INR: 26k

Srx would be a better bet

Last edited by jkdas : 23rd May 2007 at 10:39.
Old 23rd May 2007, 10:51   #11

The only such product I can offer:

:: Ground Zero :: Amplifier / GZRA 5100X

Ground Zero Radioactive 5-ch amplifier.
4 x 65 WRMS + 1 x 200 WRMS @ 4 ohm
4 x 100 WRMS + 1 x 300 WRMS @ 2 ohm
Old 23rd May 2007, 11:45   #12

GM-D515 Car Amplifiers - - Pioneer Product Archive

Navin Ji the pioneer amp is also a good one with a nice small footprint and cosmetics are also fine looking.....

Continuous output power (14.4 V):
1 x 300 W (20 - 240 kHz/2 Ohm),
1 x 150 W (20 - 240 kHz/4 Ohm),
4 x 50 W (20 - 20 kHz/4 Ohm)
(10 Watt/1 kHz): 0.01% /
(10 Watt/120 Hz): 0.03 %
Old 23rd May 2007, 11:48   #13

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
The only such product I can offer:

:: Ground Zero :: Amplifier / GZRA 5100X

Ground Zero Radioactive 5-ch amplifier.
4 x 65 WRMS + 1 x 200 WRMS @ 4 ohm
4 x 100 WRMS + 1 x 300 WRMS @ 2 ohm
Nice amp for a 5-ch amplification....Ajay Bhai what is the price range??
Old 23rd May 2007, 11:56   #14

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Nice amp for a 5-ch amplification....Ajay Bhai what is the price range??
Regular Price is Rs. 24500/-. For you special price, since you are my friend - Rs. 27500/-
Old 23rd May 2007, 12:00   #15

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
For you special price, since you are my friend - Rs. 27500/-
Nice price for a single amp setup....Anyways Navin Ji what is your budget you did not mentioned any, so how we will increase it if there is no budget...