Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Et Cetera

Old 8th November 2011, 09:40   #5641

Re: The Official Joke thread

3rd and 4th Images are superb examples of Indian "Jugaad".
Old 8th November 2011, 10:05   #5642

There are always 2 sides to a story!

An Irish farmer named Seamus had a car accident. In court, the lorry company's hotshot solicitor was questioning Seamus. "Didn't you say to the Police at the scene of the accident, 'I'm fine?’ asked the solicitor”.

Seamus responded: "Well, I'll tell you what happened. I had just loaded my favorite cow, Bessie, into the . . ."

"I didn't ask for any details, the solicitor interrupted. "Just answer the question. Did you not say at the scene of the accident, 'I'm fine'?"

Seamus said, " Well, I had just got Bessie into the trailer and I was driving down the road . . ."

The solicitor interrupted again and said, "Your Honor, I am trying to establish the fact that, at the scene of the accident, this man told the police on the scene that he was fine. Now several weeks after the accident, he is trying to sue my client. I believe he is a fraud. Please tell him to simply answer the question."

By this time, the Judge was fairly interested in Shamus' answer and said to the solicitor: "I'd like to hear what he has to say about his favorite cow, Bessie."

Seamus thanked the Judge and proceeded. "Well, as I was saying, I had just loaded Bessie, my favorite cow, into the trailer and was driving her down the road when this huge lorry and trailer came through a stop sign and hit my trailer right in the side. I was thrown into one ditch and Bessie was thrown into the other. I was hurt, very bad like, and didn't want to move. However, I could hear old Bessie moaning and groaning. I knew she was in terrible pain just by her groans. Shortly after the accident, a policeman on a motorbike turned up. He could hear Bessie moaning and groaning so he went over to her. After he looked at her, and saw her condition, he took out his gun and shot her between the eyes. Then the policeman came across the road, gun still in hand, looked at me, and said, "How are you feeling?"

"Now what the hell would you have said?"
Old 8th November 2011, 11:49   #5643

Judge: What's the proof that you were not over-speeding?

Man: My Lord, I was going to my in-law’s place to bring my wife.

Judge: Case dismissed!

Old 8th November 2011, 12:26   #5644

Height of Facebook status updates - "suhagraat hai, ghoonghat utha raha hoon main!"

courtesy - BHPian Harish Nayak FB page.
Old 8th November 2011, 12:37   #5645

Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
courtesy - BHPian Harish Nayak FB page.
Does it mean to say that it is Harish Nayak's status update?
Old 8th November 2011, 14:22   #5646

Its so damn true !!!
The Official Joke thread-389801_10150383918933676_205051538675_8209427_1232781109_n.jpg  

Old 8th November 2011, 15:11   #5647

Another one of those Skoda Jokes.

Volkswagen wants to improve the quality of Skoda cars, so they take the Skoda workers to the Volkswagen plant.

The Skoda workers notice that there a big cage with cats inside it.

"What's that for?", they ask.
"It's for testing the door seals of new cars. In the evening we put a cat into a car, and when the cat is dead in the morning, we know, that the seal is good."

One month later, Volkswagen's boss goes to the Skoda plant to see if the quality has improved. Everything seems to be the same as before, but there is a big cage with cat inside it.

"What is that?", he asks.
"It's for testing new cars. In the evening we put a cat into a car, and when the cat is inside in the morning, we know, that the car is good."
Old 8th November 2011, 17:37   #5648

This one came up on facebook

The Official Joke thread-funny_n.jpeg

Name:  akjsvgblakjsfvkajdbvfkabsclkvnbaslfbvhaFISUBVLKASCBHVLKASFBGVKLASBVKjsbfvLAibfsvlJKXCbnvljaa.gif
Views: 2138
Size:  104.5 KB

The Official Joke thread-akjsvgblakjsfv6kajdbvfkabsclkvnba2slfbvhafisubvlkascbhvlkasfbgvkl3asbv6kjsbfvlaibfsv8ljkxcbnvlja.jpg

Ra One customers bought other items too

The Official Joke thread-ra-one-joke.jpg

Last edited by Rehaan : 11th November 2011 at 10:32. Reason: Please use the EDIT button to add to an existing post within 20 minutes instead of posting another consecutive post.
Old 8th November 2011, 21:31   #5649

Speed lottery

The winning idea of the fun theory award, submitted by Kevin Richardson, USA. Can we get more people to obey the speed limit by making it fun to do? This was the question Kevin’s idea answered and it was so good that Volkswagen, together with The Swedish National Society for Road Safety, actually made this innovative idea a reality in Stockholm, Sweden.

Old 8th November 2011, 22:04   #5650

One more which i got in a mail.
The Official Joke thread-390033_10150438565388115_206833033114_10260856_965959331_n.jpg  

Old 8th November 2011, 23:06   #5651

Originally Posted by Unknownsatan View Post
One more which i got in a mail.
condored! has been posted by Scorcher before (me thinks)

Last edited by IronH4WK : 8th November 2011 at 23:11.
Old 9th November 2011, 00:08   #5652

My friend and his dog. A real life pic!

The Official Joke thread-anand-dog.jpg
Old 9th November 2011, 02:10   #5653

Re: Speed lottery

Originally Posted by wanderlust View Post
The winning idea of the fun theory award, submitted by Kevin Richardson, USA. Can we get more people to obey the speed limit by making it fun to do? This was the question Kevin’s idea answered and it was so good that Volkswagen, together with The Swedish National Society for Road Safety, actually made this innovative idea a reality in Stockholm, Sweden.

The Speed Camera Lottery - The Fun Theory - YouTube
I think this would work wonders in India, we are anyway the lot who is after money almost all the time. Or may be instead of money here we can get free petrol as the prize
Old 9th November 2011, 11:22   #5654

Car designs & Facial Expressions! (I hope its not a repeat!)
The Official Joke thread-391858_10150446276856095_592206094_10494809_2087978307_n.jpg  

Old 9th November 2011, 14:40   #5655

Originally Posted by avingodb View Post
Car designs & Facial Expressions! (I hope its not a repeat!)
definitely not a repeat.
this is tremendous, especially the bmw!!

can the next meet bring out some for popular indian cars?