Team-BHP > Shifting gears

Search this Thread
Old 24th January 2022, 14:58   #1
BHPian

Default Cryptos - How I created my first NFT

Nope! I haven't became an overnight millionaire. If that's what your thoughts were while opening this thread, sorry to disappoint you folks! This is about a simple video that was filmed almost a decade ago being converted into an NFT.

Click to see My first NFT

I am a newbie into the world of Cryptos and Non Fungible Tokens (NFTs). But ever since I heard about the use cases of block chain technology, I was itching to try it out. Now I'm neither from the financial or technological background, but rather from the other spectrum of medical background. So I had no idea where to start and I’m not even sure what I have done. But I thought I will pen down the journey so far in team-bhp, especially when the first NFT that I created was the video of a Ferrari accelerating amid dense Indian traffic.

Now this video was shot by me during my college days, nearly 10 years ago. It was mind shattering in many ways because this was my first tryst with a Ferrari. I used to ogle at videos showcasing supercars, always imagining how it would feel to be seated inside such machines mashing the accelerator, feeling the sonorous engines and flying by as the world around you speeds past. And then one day, I got to witness it. And it was glorious. I read somewhere about Mr Enzo Ferrari claiming that he doesn’t sell cars, but engines. The cars were thrown away for free because something has to hold them engines in! And boy, he wasn’t kidding! To see the pinnacle of automotive craftsmanship in action is bound to leave a lasting impression on a fellow petrol-head, even after a decade!

The video I recorded was shared via my youtube account. And soon many people downloaded it and uploaded it via other channels. Never really bothered me as it was done purely for fun. But I did think about at least keeping a watermark over the video.