Old 22nd July 2007, 13:02   #46

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Or in HIndi, "Mera Naam Sam Hai....pause....Log Mujhe Pyaar Se Sam Chaddi Bulate Hain.." (sorry Sam could'nt resist this one)..
lol, that was great.

Missed the initial part of the program.

And missed the chaddi. By the way what color was it!
Old 22nd July 2007, 13:16   #47

hilarious

A hilarious thread guys, Could not stop laughing all the way. The thread start itself was great. The thread should have been named "Sam bhai in knickers on TV" , with due apologies to Sam.
Old 24th July 2007, 14:38   #48

any udates on you tube SAM?
Old 26th July 2007, 23:48   #49

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
any udates on you tube SAM?
Sam Bhai, please upload on youtube, i didnot get to watch it.
Old 27th July 2007, 11:57   #50

Sam in Pune Times

Since there's already a thread on Sam's Public appearances, I wont start a new one.

If any of the Pune members can get hold of today's PT & a scanner there's a pic of Sam on page 3.

In full length pants.

BTW, are you still in Pune Sam?

Suhail
Old 27th July 2007, 12:05   #51

Originally Posted by swale84 View Post
In full length pants.
I believe that would qualify for what is generally termed a 'rare sighting'. You really have to scan and save for posterity.
Old 27th July 2007, 13:35   #52

@swale85: you beat me to it!

27th July, Pune Times, Page3

forgive me for the quality of the image, it was taken using a digicam..

Nice lambretta tee shirt Sam!

@Steer: I wouldnt be surprised if those jeans were cut below the knee!

Last edited by shrivz : 27th July 2007 at 13:39.
Old 27th July 2007, 13:52   #53

Unbelievable.

I am now totally convinced it is precisely this Lambretta tee shirt that gets me on page 3, lol. Here, take a look from a few months ago.

Old 27th July 2007, 13:55   #54

Originally Posted by shrivz;513806I
wouldnt be surprised if those jeans were cut below the knee!
Sam in Capris! Bloomers are close cousins of capris you know.
Old 27th July 2007, 13:56   #55

hahaha, so Sam bhai is "a friend (centre)" to all eh.
Old 27th July 2007, 13:58   #56

The next article will read as: "Sam Kapasi (center) with two friends"
Old 27th July 2007, 14:19   #57

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
Famous Quote:

"The name's Chaddi, Sameer Chaddi and I'd like my knickers stirred but not shaken, please."
lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rotflmao!!!
Old 27th July 2007, 15:56   #58

YouTube Video - Part 1

Since the program was about 16 minutes, I have split it into a more friendly 3 parts, low res video.

Part 1 -
Topic: A broad overview of Car Audio

Click on the picture to view the video

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 27th July 2007 at 15:59.
Old 27th July 2007, 16:23   #59

Oji break ke baad hum dikhane wale hai 3 Killer audio system.
Sirji .. kitna lamba break loge.

Great show Sam, waiting for Parts 2 & 3 .
Old 27th July 2007, 16:25   #60

What i love most is the way the presenter seems to be all jumpy in his way of talking, and then Sam gives his bit in a totally calm, unflustered way, like he was explaining things to a 5 year old. Which we we kind of are in the ICE section actually!