Old 28th July 2007, 14:25   #91

Just saw the videos Sam. Nice presentation .
Old 31st July 2007, 12:21   #92

That was a great presentation on ICE, Sam. Maybe you should have given a more technical explanation of the "band-pass" box - at least that would have justified the 26K to the viewers (arre yaar, kitna complex hai, tabhi to itna koshtly hai)
Keep up the good work.

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Knickers are panties!! Ladies undies!! I wear shorts!!! Why won't anyone listen to me???
Sam, you are talking about "knicker-bockers" - the rather frilly Victorian garment. Everyone else is using the colloquial vernacular "NIKKAR" - not kachchi, phatedar chaddi or kachchha, but any airy leg garment that does not reach the ankles. With a fly, preferably button-down. Like the old starched "thulla" nikkar.

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
You were as dignified as an agricultural advisor on Krishi Darshan
Haven't seen KD for a while, but the hair style brought back old memories from Delhi: lambe lambe kesh being dried in the sun after the mandatory Sunday morning post-pureYoghurt/Dahi-conditioning hair/beard wash!!! ( No offense, Sam, I am sure you don't)
Old 1st August 2007, 15:22   #93

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
So Steer, can we assume that the following pics will be worth a decent sum of money in the near future?
Nice videos sam - interesting to know more about ICE.

Hey Iraghava - are you sure that those pics will be worth money? Sam's not wearing knic...er chaddis in any of those! I mean he is wearing trousers/jeans etc but no knic..er chaddis!
Old 24th August 2007, 22:55   #94

Sam Kapasi in CNBC Hindi channel, TBHP show??

I am seeing Sam Kapasi in CNBC Hindi channel (telecasting now) explaining about car modifications.

Since I can't understand Hindi, I can't understand much. But was it TBHP show or something??

Now I have 2 degree relationship with CNBC !!
Old 24th August 2007, 23:48   #95

Must be a repeat telecast or something, I guess. I guess it will be joined to that thread soon.

No Sathya, it wasn't a Team-BHP show. It was a show, just discussing and educating people on car audio. There's an english version too. I don't know where.
Old 25th August 2007, 00:04   #96

Last I spoke with Deep, He recollects watching a 5 or 6 min segment on the TATA 1 Lakh project on Sahara One, It showcased the data from Team-BHP and Displayed the Pictures as posted by Steeroid.

Lage Raho Samwise, Guess we need to be queing up to take Autographs from you soon,Like the Policewala..
Old 25th August 2007, 03:19   #97

Originally Posted by wolfinstein View Post
Lage Raho Samwise, Guess we need to be queing up to take Autographs from you soon,Like the Policewala..
As in Samwise Gamgee? I don't think we can confuse the Yeti with hobbits.
Old 25th August 2007, 14:11   #98

i finally got to see the show and i saw that there were two girls walking down the road and then turning back to see who it was with long hair being recorded.

sam u seem to have a big fan following huh.

Mansi
Old 25th August 2007, 14:17   #99

Sam, i just missed it. Is there a third telecast of the same?
Old 25th August 2007, 14:26   #100

But you can see the show on YouTube na! It's in 3 parts

So no need to wait for the next repeat telecast.
Old 25th August 2007, 14:52   #101

Hey Sam... You were much much better than the anchor. I saw other vids too by samBigFoot (AKA yeti ..lol) ..The happy bday yogi was pretty funny
Old 25th August 2007, 15:23   #102

Informative show sam sir. Thanks for uploading it in youtube.
Old 11th October 2007, 20:06   #103

The T3 show on NDTV - from last night

Click on the photo to view the video at YouTube

Old 11th October 2007, 20:21   #104

hmm... yawn... when are we gonna see you host a show??
Old 11th October 2007, 20:36   #105

I saw the show yesterday, good job sam.
You were good.
[So is the hot hostess]