Old 7th July 2014, 16:23   #1486
Oxy

Re: The Property / Real Estate Thread

Originally Posted by akshay380 View Post
Guys, any areas around Bangalore where I can get a decent 2bhk apartment in 40L all inclusive? I am not looking for swimming pool/gym etc. Just a decent living space.
Depends on where exactly in Bangalore.

If you don't have a location constraint and if you don't want to look at resale options, check these:

http://www.providenthousing.com/sunworth/

http://www.brigadegroup.com/apartmen...ows/index.html

http://sameeksha.shriramproperties.com/

I think these are not yet ready to occupy though.

Last edited by Oxy : 7th July 2014 at 16:24.
Old 7th July 2014, 19:33   #1487

Dear Bangalorian bhpians,

How is Nelamangala area for investment? I mean future prospects? I can see some plots available on the Mangalore highway for around 1000 INR per sq ft. What would be the prospects in say a 10 year horizon?
Old 8th July 2014, 20:37   #1488

" Dear Bangalorian bhpians,

How is Nelamangala area for investment?"

Vibbs, good place to invest considering that the Metro rail runs till a few miles away.

But do not inadvertantly buy lands which are stuck in some serious problem like examples below. check this aspect very carefully before investing :-

a) in 2013 , in some parts of Nelamangala & Dabaspet , the Supreme court ordered all factories near that spot even in a KIADB area to close down as they are in the catchment area of a river/lake that supplies water to Bangalore.

b) there have been many govt land acquisition notices around a place called Solur during the Kumaraswamy government. They could still be valid.

Obviously near Bangalore , all lands facing 6-lane highways and towards the KIA appreciate well!

Last edited by vinay kamath : 8th July 2014 at 20:46.
Old 11th July 2014, 13:24   #1489

I am looking for a 2BHK accommodation in Electronic City

Rent - 15 K +/-10% (incl maintenance)
+ car parking
+ security
+ 24hrs water
Old 17th July 2014, 10:41   #1490

Want to sell my apartment in Cochin.

Details

Location- Thevara, Cochin, Kerala
Address
The Atria, Gurudwara Road, Thevara
Area-1220 sq ft with covered car park. 2BHK. 5th floor.
Price- 50Lakhs. Fixed.

Direct Access to Panampilly Nagar through the new Koithra Road. 0.5kms to Panampilly Nagar and MG Road.
The Property / Real Estate Thread-photo0066.jpg  

The Property / Real Estate Thread-photo0046.jpg  

The Property / Real Estate Thread-photo0052.jpg  

The Property / Real Estate Thread-photo0074.jpg  

The Property / Real Estate Thread-photo0050.jpg  

The Property / Real Estate Thread-photo0065.jpg  

Last edited by beejay : 17th July 2014 at 10:45.
Old 17th July 2014, 12:58   #1491

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
I am looking for a 2BHK accommodation in Electronic City

Rent - 15 K +/-10% (incl maintenance)
+ car parking
+ security
+ 24hrs water
My friend owns a flat in Lakshmi Residency, Celebrity Classic Layout (Behind Ajmera/near Village super market). Its inside a BDA layout and not crowded. Its a new apartment and you may find one in that complex/nearby apartments at 10-12k + Rs. 1200 maintenance. They got G broadband feasibility.
coolclouds is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2014, 11:50   #1492

Hello Benny,

Could you kindly email me at simonthomas2@gmail .com regarding the apartment at Cochin
Old 25th July 2014, 21:03   #1493

Hello Bangalorean Bhpians!
I had recently purchased a plot in a BMRDA approved layout, with the help of a land loan from Axis Bank.
I have now contacted Axis bank for construction loan. Though they have provided me with a list of documents for evaluation, someone known to me in Axis told me that there are chances that Axis bank may not currently fund for construction in a BMRDA approved layout
I dont see any logic in this rumour.
Facts:
1. My project is fully developed, ready to construct & full 100% sites released.
2. I purchased from the land owner (out of his share), not from the developer.

Remote Possibility: Does the bank think that if I am not able to repay the loan, it would be difficult to put the property into auction and attract any buyers The layout is near Gunjur, 15 kms away from Kadubeesanahalli underpass, Outer ring road.

Another query: Though the bank may insist on construction plan approval, I was under the impression that plan approval for constructing within a BMRDA approved layout is not required.
Please revert with your thoughts / experiences.
Old 25th July 2014, 21:29   #1494

Originally Posted by gearedup View Post
Hello Bangalorean Bhpians!
I had recently purchased a plot in a BMRDA approved layout, with the help of a land loan from Axis Bank.
I have now contacted Axis bank for construction loan. Though they have provided me with a list of documents for evaluation, someone known to me in Axis told me that there are chances that Axis bank may not currently fund for construction in a BMRDA approved layout
I dont see any logic in this rumour.
Facts:
1. My project is fully developed, ready to construct & full 100% sites released.
2. I purchased from the land owner (out of his share), not from the developer.

Remote Possibility: Does the bank think that if I am not able to repay the loan, it would be difficult to put the property into auction and attract any buyers The layout is near Gunjur, 15 kms away from Kadubeesanahalli underpass, Outer ring road.

Another query: Though the bank may insist on construction plan approval, I was under the impression that plan approval for constructing within a BMRDA approved layout is not required.
Please revert with your thoughts / experiences.
If revealing is not an issue, may i ask if the layout you mentioned is Urban Habitat?

Ramki
Old 25th July 2014, 23:50   #1495

Originally Posted by ramki067 View Post
If revealing is not an issue, may i ask if the layout you mentioned is Urban Habitat?
Ramki
Yes it is Urban Habitat! Revealing is not an issue buddy I realised that I had forgotten to mention the name of the project, then instead of editing the post, I thought let's play a guessing game. And here you are, you got it right in no time
Old 26th July 2014, 21:31   #1496

Originally Posted by gearedup View Post
Yes it is Urban Habitat! Revealing is not an issue buddy I realised that I had forgotten to mention the name of the project, then instead of editing the post, I thought let's play a guessing game. And here you are, you got it right in no time
Great!
For your other query, building plan approval from Panchayat is required for construction of home. You can take approval from Mugulur Panchayat which comes on Sarjapur-Hoskote route near Chikka Tirupati.
All the very best to your home contruction.

Ramki
Old 26th July 2014, 22:14   #1497

Originally Posted by ramki067 View Post
You can take approval from Mugulur Panchayat which comes on Sarjapur-Hoskote route near Chikka Tirupati.
Ramki
Thanks for confirming!
Would await any news on construction loans in BMRDA approved layout
Old 26th July 2014, 22:18   #1498

Originally Posted by akshay380 View Post
Guys, any areas around Bangalore where I can get a decent 2bhk apartment in 40L all inclusive? I am not looking for swimming pool/gym etc. Just a decent living space.
I know someone who is putting a ground floor flat on sale at Rajarajeshwari Nagar called Ideal homes.
About 900 sqft and asking around 36 L.

pm me for details

regards
Old 26th July 2014, 22:26   #1499

Originally Posted by condor View Post
@Creative420
Mysore - check the areas along the ring road ..
Hey Condor,
I need some more info on your suggestion. How is the area around the ORR in Mysore near the Bensons International Academy ?

Is the place likely to develop and in your opinion by when?

Pls give me some details and permit me to pm you .
Old 26th July 2014, 23:17   #1500

No details, guys. Just notice a lot of development during my recent drives on that side.