Old 24th September 2007, 14:19   #1

Looking for Mercedes C class 2005 - 2006 in Mumbai

Hello guys,

I am looking for a C class 2005 or 2006 model. Please send any suggestions or contact info if you know anyone who deals in Merc in or around Mumbai.

Sumit
Old 24th September 2007, 17:51   #2

Hi Sumit

Best to contact Auto Hangar + Sah & Sanghi. They always have a couple lying around.

Buttttttttttttttttttt consider this : The financing on a 2005 - 2006 C Class will entail far higher interest rates. Considering the benefits of lower interest and depreciation, a brand new C could work out cheaper.

Dont mean to confuse you anymore, but the new C is also lined up for launch. If you can wait...do so.
Old 24th September 2007, 21:26   #3

There is a 2006 C200 Kompressor in Bandra, 13700 Kms, Silver Color, MH-06 reg, Single Owner, Comprehensive Insurance till Jan 2008. 21.5 Lacs is the price. Outstanding car. If interested please PM me.
Old 24th September 2007, 22:36   #4

there were two for sale on ebay.
i would also agree with GTO the interest rate would be far higher and it would be better to buy a brand new c class.
Old 27th September 2007, 17:41   #5

Thanks for your advise GTO and Speedy, really appreciate it. I agree that financing would attract higher interest rate however I am looking maybe for 25% finance or can also do a all cash deal if I get a good bargain. I am also aware of the new C class but it is gonna be around 35L and I dont want to buy a new one for 28L when therz a new one around the corner, hence going for a second. How is Choksey to deal with?? any experiences???

PS. Apologies for delay in responding as I travel constantly due to my work.
Old 27th September 2007, 18:09   #6

Why not wait till the new C is out and then you would get huge discounts on the previous gen C.
Old 27th September 2007, 20:42   #7

Originally Posted by sumit21580 View Post
How is Choksey to deal with?? any experiences???
i would advice you to be very carefull while dealing with him. please check the papers thoroughly and please see the odo reading with the car number and make a note of it. my cousin bought a two door pajero against my advice and got stuck with it. worked fine for a few weeks and then started leaking oil and he also could not transfer the papers to his name and now the car is junked on the side.
Old 28th September 2007, 10:27   #8

I am also aware of the new C class but it is gonna be around 35L and I dont want to buy a new one for 28L
New one is not going to be for 35 lakhs. The C is already overpriced, they cant raise it to a 35 lakh level.
Old 28th September 2007, 12:20   #9

Thanks again for your advise, very helpful. I am visiting Choksey today, I will let you know about it tomorrow. I also met Amit Thakker, he deals mostly with Mercs and has some good collection.

When is the new C expected??

Just a thought, how much does a second Prado cost?? any views?
Old 28th September 2007, 14:01   #10

a second hand prado 97/98 model should cost anything between 14 to 18 lacs depending on the condition and features.
Old 28th September 2007, 15:07   #11

Thanks Speedy, I guess it would not make sense to buy such a old Prado.. what do u suggest?? any recos in 20L range?
Old 28th September 2007, 20:38   #12

Originally Posted by sumit21580 View Post
Thanks Speedy, I guess it would not make sense to buy such a old Prado.. what do u suggest?? any recos in 20L range?
it does not make sense buying such an old car almost 9 to 10 years old. if you want an SUV then i would suggest the 2000 or 2001 landcruiser 101. you should get them in the 23 or 25 range depending again on the condition. in delhi there is a 2001 nissan petrol for sale for 17 lacs ex counsulte car. if you want i can pm you pictures of it.
a brand new c class cost you around 32 lacs and paying 23 or 26 lacs for a secondhand makes no sense to me. you are also getting a cash discount and on finance also there is some discount i believe.
Old 28th September 2007, 20:55   #13

While at a used SUV, you could even try looking for a Montero, but there are barely a handful around.
Guys, how much would a 2003-04 E class cost with a diesel motor?

manson.
Old 29th September 2007, 02:27   #14

manson i am guessing around 16 lacs. i am going by when i was shown a second hand petrol one about 2yrs ago by autohanger for 18lacs.