Old 27th September 2007, 11:22   #1

10 month Alto Lxi available for sale

Dear all,

One of my Neighbor bought Alto Lxi ( X-fun) 10 months back, he is 40+ years plus. He tried learning driving the car at his best, now he can drive but not as a expert driver, he has damaged the car from all the sides and also got repaired also, even front windshield is changed ( must have spend 25/30k on repairing work ), now there are new scratches on his car,

Yesterday he told me that he can not afford to learn driving on this car, he wants to sell his car as he thinks this is un-lucky car for him ( car has clocked 5784 km only and has Remote lock system also, Car is MH-02 registered ) I was looking out for another car for my wiefy, shd i go for this car ?? how much shd i shell out for the same ??

Jitendra
Old 27th September 2007, 11:50   #2

Originally Posted by nicejits View Post
I was looking out for another car for my wiefy, shd i go for this car ?? how much shd i shell out for the same ??

Yes. Go in for the car, as far as there are NO major accidents which would have damaged the chassis
Old 27th September 2007, 12:09   #3

Good News guys just met to my Neighbor, I offered him 1 lakh for car and he agreed !

I just gave him 5k as a token amount!

Cheers !
Jitendra
Old 27th September 2007, 12:13   #4

thats a very nice deal NICEJITS provided ur neighbour just managed to get scratches on car nothing more

enjoy ur ride
Old 27th September 2007, 12:15   #5

wow 1 lakh for an alto, thats a nice deal,though i think you should get it company checked to be safe! not trying to say your Neighbor is holding back any info about the car but since he's new to driving maybe he damaged something he does not know about, then again even if he has 1 lakh for an alto is a great deal! congrats
Old 27th September 2007, 12:15   #6

Good News guys just met to my Neighbor, I offered him 1 lakh for car and he agreed !

Cheers !
Jitendra
What 1 Lac??

Does he have any more cars for sale?

You're damn lucky niceti..urrr well...I mean nicejits

Last edited by gopz : 27th September 2007 at 12:16.
Old 27th September 2007, 12:40   #7

WOW, 1 lakh for an Alto which is so new...you are lucky maan, as long as there is no major accidents it is fine...you can always repair the body which has the scratches and dents....

Once you get the car, reset the ECU and start driving...
Excellent deal...
Abhi
Old 27th September 2007, 13:05   #8

Thats a jolly good deal you got there nicejits. Just to play safe, check if all papers are clean, no accidents like hit and run, no outstanding loan amount, service histroy etc. Post some pics of the car.
Old 27th September 2007, 13:14   #9

Cheers !
Jitendra
What just 1 Lakh Rs for a 10 month old Alto ....
Good buy mate
Old 27th September 2007, 13:30   #10

Thx a lot for your reply guys !

Chked with my local mechanic ( guy who maintains my car from last 2 .5 years) he said need to shell out appx 4 k to get car into showroom condition this includes body work / penting / small screw fitments / polish

I am getting car service from Authorized service center, as still some free services are pending

I know my Neighbor from last 6 yrs he is gentel man so i haven't chked with RTO ,, This car basically will get used by my wife for her daily commute to office 16 km ( to and fro)

Jitendra
Old 27th September 2007, 13:48   #11

i am presuming he has bought it on a loan? so check on that as well !
Old 27th September 2007, 16:07   #12

I cant believe what i just read.1 lakh for a 10 month old 5784 run ALTO!!!!I m happy for u man but does it not ring any kind of alarm bells?Its almost like a lakh rupee less than the market price of such a car aint it?