F50

I have 14 on mine
Old 23rd July 2008, 01:35   #92

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
I would have to say XX XX XX 69

Crazy. Has anyone seen MH-01-KA-BOOB would actually be seen as 8008.
Old 23rd July 2008, 01:55   #93

I had to show off this one

a printout of it's copy works as my name plate at work.

the best car number you can imagine of-dsc00404_1.jpg
Old 23rd July 2008, 09:32   #94

Koi 'ek saat paach paach' leta hai kya ??
( translated : does anyone take 5 at a time ?? )

Well, maine le liya !

I took it : my corsa has MH 12 CY 1755
Old 23rd July 2008, 13:03   #95

Originally Posted by hkanitkar View Post
Koi 'ek saat paach paach' leta hai kya ??
( translated : does anyone take 5 at a time ?? )

Well, maine le liya !

I took it : my corsa has MH 12 CY 1755
Abe, how many times do I have to tell you that my Sierra number was Saat Saat Ek Saath. Paanch ki baat karta hai!
Old 23rd July 2008, 14:01   #96

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
I would have to say XX XX XX 69
My Indica's number is XX XX XX 16 69

What can you think of other than sweet sixteen?
Old 23rd July 2008, 14:47   #97

Originally Posted by hrag View Post
My Indica's number is XX XX XX 16 69

What can you think of other than sweet sixteen?

I would say 'that' is too early for a sixteen
Old 23rd July 2008, 23:57   #98

Originally Posted by F50 View Post
I have 14 on mine
Oh man you must have paid a bomb for it!! I'm impressed!!

Sorry yaar! Anyway my Indica has a 966. The Accent's ** ** KA 2907 and I've seen an Elantra quite a few times with the same ** ** AK 2907. Was quite interesting when I first saw it. And secondly I have a nice picture here. Clicked in Lonavala outside Maganlal. Saw it from a distance and it seemed like 0000, I was like *** and went closer to take a look.

the best car number you can imagine of-0000...almost.jpg

Neat, huh?

Last edited by FlyingSpur : 24th July 2008 at 00:01.
Old 24th July 2008, 01:00   #99

My car had 1666.

No. 1 Devil
or One Devil
Old 17th February 2009, 12:41   #100

Continuing this thread - Registration Number Fetishes... What about yours?

A lot of us have a fetish for numbers or combinations of numbers. The car in the pic, for example, has a number many would pay huge amounts of money for. I was wondering how many of us ACTUALLY bother to have a particular sequence or total of numbers when we register our new cars, or even when buying a second-hand car.

Can we have a poll on this topic please? Also, members please write in with any specific fetishes you may have relating to your registration plates. As for me, I don't like my numbers to total to 2 or 6, and prefer 1 the most. My car number is DL****0676.
the best car number you can imagine of-abcd0019.jpg  

Last edited by SS-Traveller : 17th February 2009 at 12:52. Reason: Pic didn't upload
Old 17th February 2009, 13:07   #101

Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
Crazy. Has anyone seen MH-01-KA-BOOB would actually be seen as 8008.
lol.. cracked up imagining that ,hehehe
Old 17th February 2009, 13:11   #102

Originally Posted by flyingspur View Post
Oh man you must have paid a bomb for it!! I'm impressed!!

Sorry yaar! Anyway my Indica has a 966. The Accent's ** ** KA 2907 and I've seen an Elantra quite a few times with the same ** ** AK 2907. Was quite interesting when I first saw it. And secondly I have a nice picture here. Clicked in Lonavala outside Maganlal. Saw it from a distance and it seemed like 0000, I was like *** and went closer to take a look.

Attachment 31953

Neat, huh?
That's not 0000 and it is 6000 - observe it properly you can see a small line above the 1st digit which makes it 6
Old 17th February 2009, 15:23   #103

I wouldnt mind a DL 1C GT 3000 if it ever existed!
Old 17th February 2009, 16:13   #104

Had a warangal registered cielo in the family. AP 36D 24 36
had 1 999, 400, 5565, have 1 555, 13 (DOB), 5152.

Strange not to have come across 600 written as G0D.
Old 17th February 2009, 19:32   #105

With some creative fonts, I feel something like this would be really funny.

UP 13AD 455x

The owner can can just put the last digit (in place of x) in a very small font.