Old 27th December 2007, 15:28   #1

For Sale: Ford Anglia Stationwagon

Ford Anglia 105E Wagon

4cyl, decent condition, needs restoration.

PM me if interested.

Old 11th January 2008, 17:26   #2

How much is the expected price and the location of the car? Thanks.
Old 14th January 2008, 12:41   #3

Rs. 1.25.
The car is in Indore.
Old 14th January 2008, 13:34   #4

Originally Posted by MustangMan View Post
Rs. 1.25.
Did you mean 1.25 Lakhs Mustangman?
Old 14th January 2008, 14:34   #5

Originally Posted by MustangMan View Post
Rs. 1.25.
The car is in Indore.
OUCH
OUCH
OUCH
OUCH
OUCH
Old 14th January 2008, 16:21   #6

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
OUCH
OUCH
OUCH
OUCH
OUCH

I second that!!
(202020)
Old 14th January 2008, 16:40   #7

Will need to restore it and wait for a few years to get that kind of price for a station wagon!!
Old 14th January 2008, 16:57   #8

Nvr scoff at a guy's price point. I used to be offered Matchless and BSA Brit singles for Rs 3,500/-, and they didn't seem worth their Fe weight then. An old-timer recently told me he got Rs 35,000 for his heap of rust that just about ran, had more oil out of the engine than in it, and was fr all intents a petrolhead's worst nightmare.
If that's not impressive, consider this: Bawa acquaintance who sold his BSA Gold Star for the Princely sum of Rs 35K 25 years ago, was offered it back by the same buyer for Rs 7 lakhs!!
Old 15th January 2008, 11:30   #9

Originally Posted by S@~+#0$# View Post
Did you mean 1.25 Lakhs Mustangman?
Yes Sir!
I assumed it was understood (I wouldn't be selling it for a buck and 25 paisa .
Old 15th January 2008, 19:00   #10

Originally Posted by netchef View Post
Nvr scoff at a guy's price point. I used to be offered Matchless and BSA Brit singles for Rs 3,500/-, and they didn't seem worth their Fe weight then. An old-timer recently told me he got Rs 35,000 for his heap of rust that just about ran, had more oil out of the engine than in it, and was fr all intents a petrolhead's worst nightmare.
If that's not impressive, consider this: Bawa acquaintance who sold his BSA Gold Star for the Princely sum of Rs 35K 25 years ago, was offered it back by the same buyer for Rs 7 lakhs!!
not scoffing netchef... those who know me would know I'd would never do that.
Regarding prices, well the examples you have given are very different from what we are talking about. As they say Time-Time ki baat hai... its not the time for an Anglia to go for that price today, and all this is totally IMHO. Well less than 25 years ago Mehmood's Stingray was bought by a collector for now what is considered as peanuts but was well worth its price then. The price of gold was way way less than today and we all know what the property rates were.
In 1983 I bought a plot of land for 1.50 crores which is now worth a whopping price so we cant compare prices before 25 ears. Im sure 25 years from now the price we pay today for anything will be considered peanuts.
By the way, Today you will not get a Gold Star for 7 lakhs....thats appreciation in what.....??!! 6 months??!!
Old 15th January 2008, 19:30   #11

Originally Posted by netchef View Post
Nvr scoff at a guy's price point. I used to be offered Matchless and BSA Brit singles for Rs 3,500/-, and they didn't seem worth their Fe weight then. An old-timer recently told me he got Rs 35,000 for his heap of rust that just about ran,
Bawa acquaintance who sold his BSA Gold Star for the Princely sum of Rs 35K 25 years ago, was offered it back by the same buyer for Rs 7 lakhs!!
Originally Posted by V-16
By the way, Today you will not get a Gold Star for 7 lakhs....thats appreciation in what.....??!! 6 months??!!
Huh? Jale pe namak?

I had bought a BSA (dont know model etc.) but it was a 350 cc petrol engine for 19k, and then after spending the same amount on it, sold it in 6 months for 15k. :(