Old 5th January 2008, 21:21   #1

Price of 95 Esteem??

What should be the price of anEsteem which is in excellent condition?
Done about 65K, 2nd Owner

The car is from Bangalore!!!
Old 5th January 2008, 21:25   #2

1 lakh should be a GREAT price if you can manage it (assuming that you are the seller). 95 esteems in great condition are going at 80k here in chennai.
Old 5th January 2008, 21:26   #3

about 80 to 1 lakh depending about the condition.
Old 5th January 2008, 21:56   #4

I would be the buyer.....
Has brand new radial tyres
Chasis in excellent condition
Excellent body
Power Windows
Old 5th January 2008, 22:26   #5

Normally 80k,
if you are senti & attached to that car, 90k,
if you are down right crazy about that car & do not mind the baggage it might bring along, 100K, but thats it, anything more & you are too darn crazy.
Old 5th January 2008, 22:59   #6

OT : can a CNG kit be fitted for a 95 model esteem ,in the wheel well ?
Old 5th January 2008, 23:02   #7

Originally Posted by black12rr View Post
OT : can a CNG kit be fitted for a 95 model esteem ,in the wheel well ?
Yes.

Why buy a 13 year old car for 1Lac, when you can soon get a brand new car for One Lakh, courtesy Tata Motors
Old 6th January 2008, 11:33   #8

I would recommend you to go in for some old Honda city which you can find for about 2 Lakh.
Old 6th January 2008, 12:13   #9

Since the esteem is on the verge to be discountinued, does it still hold good for the resale? How about 2 yrs down the line?
Guess people will be more tempted to go for new Esteem after seeing the new 68K doscount.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ts-2008-a.html
Old 7th January 2008, 12:39   #10

Suggest you to go for old Honda City, since it's in the verge of discontinuation.
Old 7th January 2008, 13:10   #11

60/65k in mumbai ( considering its in good condition ), But you want to buy such a old model. Will suggest yo to wait for some more time and increase your budget and get some young vehicle
Old 7th January 2008, 13:18   #12

About 65-70k in mumbai. Esteem is always a good buy, but then again its a 13yr old car. Just get a decent overall health check up done before you finalize.
Old 7th January 2008, 19:50   #13

raaj if its for RSC i suggest you research a lil more before you put your money down.
Old 7th January 2008, 20:26   #14

raaj .would suggest you to put your money else where , i sold my 96 esteem (mint condition ) 2 years back for only 1.20 lakhs ,reasons -lack of power steering and front seating posture.

believe me its no fun driving a esteem without PS.
Old 7th January 2008, 23:41   #15

Originally Posted by 2theMax View Post
raaj .would suggest you to put your money else where , i sold my 96 esteem (mint condition ) 2 years back for only 1.20 lakhs ,reasons -lack of power steering and front seating posture.

believe me its no fun driving a esteem without PS.

Thanks Dude!!! I had a 96 Carb Esteem which I sold some 10 months back
I had fun with the car....I agree on your point on the power steering piece...But I am planning on RSC and you can enter with Carb esteem only...and most of them are w/o power steering