Old 28th June 2024, 14:45   #1606

Re: The "It's raining in my city" Thread!

Unrelated to above, 4 bridges collapsed in Bihar in 10 days.

https://www.newindianexpress.com/nat...4th-in-10-days
Old 28th June 2024, 14:59   #1607

Originally Posted by m8002? View Post
Unrelated to above, 4 bridges collapsed in Bihar in 10 days.

https://www.newindianexpress.com/nat...4th-in-10-days
These are really bad things. Disasters happen but this is too much repeating for many years. Think about the 450% more central taxes than they contribute and lakhs of crores of special packages they get
Old 28th June 2024, 16:13   #1608

Originally Posted by MyLife_MyCar View Post
Finally New Delhi gets its first proper shower. Started raining in the wee hours with a strong wind. Woke up to a pleasant morning and cold water in the taps

All was good until I saw this:
Delhi Airport roof collapse: 1 killed, 5 injured; flight operations at Terminal-1 severely hit
Just Day-1 of the rains and it's chaotic everywhere in New Delhi. Shows the (un)preparedness of authorities to deal with monsoon.
The "It's raining in my city" Thread!-delhi-rain-google-search.png
Old 25th July 2024, 12:43   #1609

How are rains in Pune, I am travelling to Pune city this weekend and mostly be around in city area and leave back on Sundays. Both journey by train and should I worried about rains?
Old 25th July 2024, 13:49   #1610

Originally Posted by Ananthang View Post
How are rains in Pune
It's been raining for the last couple of days in Pune. Today, a holiday has been declared for schools and colleges. For the past couple of years, we have been experiencing water logging issues on many Pune roads. Your travel time within the city might increase if it rains heavily. But overall, there's nothing to worry about, and you can surely visit Pune.
It's Magic is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 25th July 2024, 14:03   #1611

Does anyone know the status of the Vadodra-Ahmedabad expressway? Given the intense rain, is there any water logging on it or is it safe to travel?
Old 26th July 2024, 01:56   #1612

Originally Posted by It's Magic View Post
. Your travel time within the city might increase if it rains heavily. But overall, there's nothing to worry about, and you can surely visit Pune.
What is the best route now from Viman Nagar/Airport to Dattawadi ?

Last edited by condor : 26th July 2024 at 01:57.
Old 26th July 2024, 13:43   #1613

Originally Posted by condor View Post
What is the best route now from Viman Nagar/Airport to Dattawadi ?
Today, the rain god has decided to take a break, and the roads are returning to normal. Besides the regular Pune traffic, you shouldn't face much issue.

From the airport, take a right to reach the Golf Course chowk. Then, take another right under the Golf Course flyover and a left at the first signal. This road should take you to Shivaji Nagar. From there, you can take the Deccan - Shastri Road route to reach Sinhgad Road and then your destination of Dattawadi.

Hope this helps!
It's Magic is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th July 2024, 09:09   #1614

Originally Posted by It's Magic View Post
Today, the rain god has decided to take a break, and the roads are returning to normal. Besides the regular Pune traffic, you shouldn't face much issue.
Thanks ! Pune weather was kind to us. We took a Uber. It was a quick visit, less than half a day.
condor is online now   (1) Thanks