Old 16th May 2008, 23:21   #736

Originally Posted by khaadu75 View Post
Its gonna be Jaipur - Punjab - CSK - Mumbai/Delhi that will make the semi final line up .. SRK/KKR can go back to what SRK does best .
Why do u still think that CSK will easily sneak into semis??
Without Hayden/Hussey its been all upto Dhoni....!! He's doing allright but the question is for how many more matches can he bail them out of trouble consistently....
Old 16th May 2008, 23:22   #737

.. Now thats wishing for too much !! MI should get till the semis but thats where the campaign ends .
thats where ambanis money will come into play.
Old 16th May 2008, 23:26   #738

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Why do u still think that CSK will easily sneak into semis??
Without Hayden/Hussey its been all upto Dhoni....!! He's doing allright but the question is for how many more matches can he bail them out of trouble consistently....
Enough to allow them to sneak through ...

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
thats where ambanis money will come into play.
If that was the case then Mallyas team wouldnt have been languishing at the bottom .
Old 16th May 2008, 23:28   #739

Enough to allow them to sneak through ...

If that was the case then Mallyas team wouldnt have been languishing at the bottom .
but he already spent alot on the cheerleaders. see bombays cheerleaders and youll know where mukeshbhai has been saving cash.
Old 16th May 2008, 23:32   #740

Good Morning mates!

lots of surrogate support all around I can see, lol! As in the so-called KXIP supporters cheering MI & the so-called MI supporters cheering RR. And what have you.

the number of people lusting after SRK's rear has also been a revelation!

anyways, to come back to the point, GO KKR, GO! drop Akash Chopra from the next few games - and the Finals are there for you.

and Yuvi, do cry "mumma" cos you need her support to get thru the troubled times ahead.

cheers & lets talk further about this post the 25th, when KXIP are one step closer to extermination. from the IPL.

NC, good point made by Finney, how about a few predictions BEFORE the matches Bro?
Old 16th May 2008, 23:32   #741

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
but he already spent alot on the cheerleaders. see bombays cheerleaders and youll know where mukeshbhai has been saving cash.
Hand it to you man ... you could be right but then Im hoping not as Im rooting for a Yuvi vs Warne final cheers:
Old 16th May 2008, 23:36   #742

Originally Posted by suman View Post
lots of surrogate support all around I can see, lol! As in the so-called KXIP supporters cheering MI & the so-called MI supporters cheering RR. And what have you.

the number of people lusting after SRK's rear has also been a revelation!

anyways, to come back to the point, GO KKR, GO! drop Akash Chopra from the next few games - and the Finals are there for you.

and Yuvi, do cry "mumma" cos you need her support to get thru the troubled times ahead.

cheers & lets talk further about this post the 25th, when KXIP are one step closer to extermination. from the IPL.

NC, good point made by Finney, how about a few predictions BEFORE the matches Bro?
The aim is to get your own chosen team to win ... and if that means cheering a MI or a RR or a DC or a DDD or a RR or a CK , so be it .

SRK is the one who will need the support of the Johars , the Rampals and the others who have a stake in his backside and yes the backside we also wanna see the end of .

Remember our beer bet ???
Old 17th May 2008, 01:10   #743
F50

67 all out. Very hard to believe.
"Arre o kaalia kitna inaam rakhe the re haarnewalo ke liye?"

If its RR vs KXI then GO WARNIE GO! Any team other than KXI.
Yuvi needs more than hugs if he wants to win. And certainly not school boys who gets slapped around.
Old 17th May 2008, 01:15   #744

KKR has dropped out of Top 4. So the new equation is:
1. RR - underdog
2. KXI - bollywood glamour
3. CSK - youth icon/captain's team
4. MI - richest franchise

Like Akshay Kumar said in AJANBI - Everything is planned .

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
The 4 semi finalists -

1) PKX1 - Preity Zinta (Bollywood Glamour)
2) KKR - SRK (Bollywood Badshah)
3) CSK - India's T20 WC winning captain's team
4) RR - IPL needed a underdog team.

This looks set - and it will come down to KKR and CSK playing the finals. Like Akshay Kumar said in AJANBI - Everything is planned.
Old 17th May 2008, 01:22   #745

KKR: 67/10 in 15.2 (RR: 4.36)
MI: 68/2 in 5.3 (RR: 12.36)

Jayasuriya - 48 in 17, 6 fours & 3 sixes
Shoaib Akthar - 29 runs in 2 overs

It was bound to happen against DD, but KKR were lucky. But they hit the train head on against MI .

Originally Posted by diabloo View Post
Lets see how much can dada's team scamper to.

Last edited by diabloo : 17th May 2008 at 01:24.
Old 17th May 2008, 01:43   #746

KKR has dropped out of Top 4. So the new equation is:
1. RR - underdog
2. KXI - bollywood glamour
3. CSK - youth icon/captain's team
4. MI - richest franchise

Slight change, I feel DD are gonna be up there in the top four, something tells me Dhoni's fluke victory run has ended!

Time to pack your bags yem yes dhoni(anyone noticed how each of his sentences in an interview begin with a not really )

But am really happy to see SRK's team going home, He was ripping out on other teams after winning the first two matches!

KXI - Shaun Marsh, what a batsman he has scored 295 runs in 5 matches, two of which were not outs, so 98 average, brilliant.

Sreesanth - Really irritating character, totally immature somebody tell him to get some silicones if he wants attention so desperately and spare the rest of the cricket lovers, you are not malcolm marshall or courtney walsh yet, so there. And stop giving handjobs in the air
Old 17th May 2008, 01:57   #747

Saturday Humdingers !!!

At 4PM: Bangalore v Rajastan
My money is on RCB. I think Dravid will pull something out of the bag.

At 8PM: Akshay Kumar stars opposite Preity Zinta (which film is that??)
My money is on Sehwag. Lets see what he pulls out the bag tomorrow.
Old 17th May 2008, 02:03   #748

Mallya read your words

Cricinfo - 'I made the right choice in acquiring a franchise' - Mallya

Mallya said. "The Royal Challengers is my team and I have full confidence in them. Admittedly, there are issues on team composition and non-performance but I hope that I can enjoy the legitimate privacy of sorting out issues within my own squad."
"I continue to believe that I made the right choice in acquiring an IPL franchise which will create great value going forward,"
"I like winning but losing round one doesn't mean that I have lost the fight."
Originally Posted by msdivy View Post
Honestly, at this moment, I don't think anybody would want to be Dravid's shoes.
What can you do if your boss loses faith, loses trust, lose hope on you?

Mallya was part of the team involved in the auction and selection of players. It was within his powers to get the players he wanted. If he was in doubt, he should have opened his mouth and should spoken his mind. But he chose to keep quite. When things went wrong, he opened his mouth, put the blame squarely on Dravid. Like a brat-kid, he tried proving that it was not his fault.

Our former President Abdul Kalam says, a leader must know how to manage success, and even more importantly, failure. He also says that the best management lession he has learnt is, When failure occurred, the leader of the organization owned that failure, When success came, he gave it to his team. Mallya has failed miserable here.

Now the clincher:
Q: Would you like to work for Mallya?
A: Sorry, no thanks.

I guess that settles for Mallya.
Old 17th May 2008, 11:05   #749

Like SRK says in Om Shanti Om - PICTURE ABHI BAAKI HAI MERE DOST
Old 17th May 2008, 15:44   #750

Originally Posted by maddy42 View Post
I have great plans for today. Couple of beers plus unlimited support for mumbai as they take on my fav most hated team KKR. Would actually love to see some belly dancing like whats specified today. Go Mumbai ala re
Obviously the support worked, reserve the beers for today's game Rajasthan Royals and Bangalore Royal Challengers cheers: