Old 17th May 2008, 01:17   #16

What a parcel phraam phaaren. Fantastic pictures there. Just love the sequence. The Reventon looks like a million bucks and costs even more. This is no. 1 of 20 as seen from the pictures . Thanks for sharing and making my day err night
Old 17th May 2008, 02:20   #17

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
What a parcel phraam phaaren. Fantastic pictures there. Just love the sequence. The Reventon looks like a million bucks and costs even more. This is no. 1 of 20 as seen from the pictures . Thanks for sharing and making my day err night
Anytime,Dippy. This was the 1st thing I saw when I got to work,and checked my inbox.
Indeed..it made my day!
Old 18th May 2008, 08:12   #18

Fantastic - Mind Blowing !!! Read a review of the Reventon in TG 2 months back, What a Car !!!
Old 18th May 2008, 09:22   #19

Wonderful.

My colleagues from Harman will tell you the story of how they delivered a Murcielago in similar fashion for our exhibition in Germany.
It was delivered with a full tank of gasoline inside.

However, German laws state that when a car is parked inside a public place (the fairgrounds in this example) it may not have more than X litres of fuel (fire hazard)

None of my colleagues and the techies could figure out how to drain the Lambo. There was no time to wait for a Lambo Tech to arrive, as the exhibition began the next morning.

The only solution was to drive the Murci round and round and round and round outside the hall, round and round and round and round and round and round all night till the fuel level dropped.

I was just thinking to myself, BHPians would have loved to do that job, lol.
Parcel Phraam Phaarein!! (Lamborghini Reventon being unpacked!)-79323.jpg  

Parcel Phraam Phaarein!! (Lamborghini Reventon being unpacked!)-79324.jpg  

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 18th May 2008 at 09:27.
Old 18th May 2008, 10:47   #20

Ooooooh! Was that a Gift Parcel or VPP??????

How I wish I could be the consignee if it was the former!
Old 18th May 2008, 10:58   #21

Oy yes Sam, everyone would have loved to drive it around !!

Did you help them do the job or just posed and fooled around the Lambo for that NDTV girl ?
Old 18th May 2008, 11:53   #22

Originally Posted by Sam
The only solution was to drive the Murci round and round and round and round outside the hall, round and round and round and round and round and round all night till the fuel level dropped.

I would have worshipped you for life,man.
Old 19th May 2008, 11:37   #23

Originally Posted by vkochar View Post
Did you help them do the job or just posed and fooled around the Lambo for that NDTV girl ?
No man, I did not drive it round and round.

I was just being super cool, there I was in Berlin, sitting in the lambo, all cameras and lights on me, talking to the attractive NDTV presenter when I heard someone say "Ooohh, someone is a celebrity!"

I turned to my right and saw this pretty German lass standing next to the Lamborghini, smiling and teasing me with her twinkling blue eyes.

That German girl would later become TheOne® - and the Lambo a part of my memories.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 19th May 2008 at 11:40.
Old 19th May 2008, 12:08   #24

Woosaaaaaaa
Awesome pics buddy. The unveiling of the reventon was indeed amazing. All i can say is
Woosaaaaaaaaa
Old 19th May 2008, 12:11   #25

Nitin, lovely pics. The Reventon is indeed amazing!

Guys, the Reventon comes only in matt black shade, right?
Old 19th May 2008, 12:51   #26

whoa nice pics.

Btw why is there a difference of color in two pics the first one shows it as matte black while the others are shiny silver shade?
Old 19th May 2008, 13:40   #27

Thats an awesome shipment. Gotta love that reventon. *drool*. The matt finish paint job, the tail lamps and everything about the car is just mindblowing.

Wonderful pics. Thanks for sharing.

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
You thought right Sam. What a job that would be.

But getting it back for the show on time would have been a real challenge. One bhp'ian to another "Aur time hai Sam bhai, petrol leke aao jaldi, 2 round aur marenge". LOL. Translation - There is still more time Sam brother, go get some petrol quick, we'll do 2 more rounds.
Old 19th May 2008, 22:37   #28

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
whoa nice pics.

Btw why is there a difference of color in two pics the first one shows it as matte black while the others are shiny silver shade?
I guess the shade is as such.Gives a black tinge at certain angles. I didn't pay attention to that aspect,but I believe the shade looks different with the sunlight hitting it at different angles.

Last edited by Nitin : 19th May 2008 at 22:39.
Old 19th May 2008, 23:06   #29

WOW!! what a sight. I would love to own one of those in my life and I think I will for sure.

Sam Bhai - I would also love to drive the thing. Ahem i mean the Lambo
Old 19th May 2008, 23:48   #30

Now re pack and deliver it to me... Reventon 01/20, Justice served!