Old 30th July 2008, 15:59   #256

@Bhagat, If i am not wrong the same pictures were posted on another thread right.

Some of the suggestions given can be done in the market, but will be good if it comes along with the vehicle.

The Safari is a dream vehicle for many and it was a dream vehicle for me also for a long time and succedded in getting it in January 2008.

Enjoy your drive after you return back and even i am out of India and missing my KING like anything.

Last edited by gowda79 : 30th July 2008 at 16:08.
Old 30th July 2008, 16:27   #257

Originally Posted by bhagathmp View Post
Pearl White Safari 2.2 VTT EX 4x2 – THE TRUCK
Owned since 28th May 2008.
KMs done so far - only 2.3K or so (*sob**sob*)
CONGRATULATIONS !! Welcome to the CLUB.

Please join all the KING Owners for the KING MEET 08 at

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...-new-post.html

Last edited by tsk1979 : 30th July 2008 at 16:59. Reason: Removing full post quoting
Old 30th July 2008, 23:34   #258

Originally Posted by gowda79;921701[B
]@Bhagat, If i am not wrong the same pictures were posted on another thread right.[/b]
Yup they are! but i was tempted to post in this one too. And as i mentioned I did not have any new pics.

Originally Posted by gowda79 View Post
Some of the suggestions given can be done in the market, but will be good if it comes along with the vehicle.
To me these features would increase the value and appeal of the Truck. you can get them done aftermarket, but I doubt the qlty of the work unless you are going to a top shop for the job (and may be pay thru your nose as well)

The Safari is a dream vehicle for many and it was a dream vehicle for me also for a long time and succedded in getting it in January 2008.

Enjoy your drive after you return back and even i am out of India and missing my KING like anything.
I guess probably thats the reason why we have so many fan following for this vehicle and owners are happy even with small niggles.

I feel like a newly married guy sent off to some far away place after the 1st few weeks of wedding

Bugs.
Old 30th July 2008, 23:37   #259

I would have loved to Join this but ...

Originally Posted by JUDA View Post
CONGRATULATIONS !! Welcome to the CLUB.

Please join all the KING Owners for the KING MEET 08 at

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...-new-post.html

Will make it for meets while I'm in India..

Thanks for the invite Juda.

Bugs
Old 31st July 2008, 07:57   #260

Originally Posted by bhagathmp View Post
Yup they are! but i was tempted to post in this one too. And as i mentioned I did not have any new pics.
I wanted to say that this is the best place to post the picture and not in that thread
Old 31st July 2008, 17:00   #261

Guys what do you say about this punch line

Global Reach local Touch - Tata Safari 2.2VTT
Old 31st July 2008, 17:46   #262

Raghu, no offense but I think this thread was for Safari pics - but, everytime I see a new post & double click, I see more talk & no pics

Can we have only pics & the brief narration that Pavan had originally conceptualized, guys -
Old 31st July 2008, 21:41   #263

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Raghu, no offense but I think this thread was for Safari pics - but, everytime I see a new post & double click, I see more talk & no pics

Can we have only pics & the brief narration that Pavan had originally conceptualized, guys -

Suman bhai,

Go visit the Scorpio thread, There are only 19 Scorpios and the thread is 310 pics long.

we are atleast better with 34 Safari's and 3 more new addtions over 263 pagescheers:

P.S., No offences to anyone.

Last edited by PAVAN KADAM : 31st July 2008 at 21:42.
Old 31st July 2008, 21:54   #264

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
Suman bhai,

Go visit the Scorpio thread, There are only 19 Scorpios and the thread is 310 pics long.

we are atleast better with 34 Safari's and 3 more new addtions over 263 pagescheers:

Pavan it is not 263 Pages it is 263 Replies and going on strong no one can stop this thread in anyways let anyone say anything.

We are the best in anyways compare to the Scorpio thread.

Suman Bhai no offense for your words, just chill and enjoy the thread buddy.........
Old 1st August 2008, 01:16   #265

Some Interior shots...

Due to bad roads came out a little blurred, will mount camera better next time
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-342651345_bfnuwm.jpg
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-342650517_czt3wm.jpg
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-342650858_e3ulbm.jpgAll Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-342650134_zdv7jm.jpg

Last edited by tsk1979 : 1st August 2008 at 01:23.
Old 1st August 2008, 12:21   #266

Suman bhai,

Pavan, i think scorpio thread is duly following the safari pics thread..now even they have a summarised pic of their beasts..
Old 1st August 2008, 12:31   #267

Originally Posted by babureddy View Post
Pavan, i think scorpio thread is duly following the safari pics thread..now even they have a summarised pic of their beasts..
Indeed, Babureddy!
Luckily for us, there was no intellectual patent on that kind of collage! And, in fact, Pavan had very kindly offered to do the needful for that thread.
I felt it would be quite a shame if none of the 19 Scorpio owners were willing to take the trouble.
Hence I did what was required. Hope you approve!
Old 1st August 2008, 12:38   #268

Originally Posted by anupmathur View Post
Indeed, Babureddy!
Luckily for us, there was no intellectual patent on that kind of collage! And, in fact, Pavan had very kindly offered to do the needful for that thread.
I felt it would be quite a shame if none of the 19 Scorpio owners were willing to take the trouble.
Hence I did what was required. Hope you approve!
anup, no offense meant here, was just pointing it out..
also if i am pointing it out, it also means that i am also watching that thread...cheers:
u guys are doing great.
Old 1st August 2008, 12:49   #269

Does one even need to seek permission to form a collage?
I agree with what Suman has suggested.
Old 1st August 2008, 15:00   #270

Pavan, how many pictures on the Scorpio thread & how many on this one. If you do that comparo, perhaps it will be a little clearer. This thread has turned into a "Shifting Gears" kind of thread if you'll pardon my saying so
Suman Bhai no offense for your words, just chill and enjoy the thread buddy.........
Thanks Raghu, just in case it wasn't clear - I would enjoy the thread a little more if it had more pictures & less of words. LOL

Last edited by suman : 1st August 2008 at 15:02.