Old 4th June 2008, 13:39   #76

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
Have i forgotten the language?

I did'nt understand the last 2 posts.

Somebody help.
OK, I'll do the needful.

In simple words Pavan, but in English, and not the vernacular (because that is not permissible on the forum), what the last two posts are talking about is this: An SUV, to some of us, looks best when covered fully with the colours of the earth. Others consider it 'bad'. Each is entitled to an opinion. No dispute there.
This, in case it is not yet clear, transcends all boundaries of car make and model.
That pic of the Safari, wearing the colours of the earth, appeals to me hugely!

I don't much care for pics with tell-tale puddles beneath each tyre!

Last edited by anupmathur : 4th June 2008 at 13:48.
Old 4th June 2008, 15:20   #77

Thanks Anup,

I agree with you on this opinion.

Thanks for enlightening me.cheers:

That muck covered Safari pic was worth a Billion Dollar.
Old 4th June 2008, 16:12   #78

For all Safari Lovers,

There's something that i found today.

LED lights.

Advantages..
1) Long life
2) Negligible Heat generated
3) Not Pricey
4) Great Illumination inside the cabin
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc01519.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc01520.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc01521.jpg  

Last edited by PAVAN KADAM : 4th June 2008 at 16:14.
Old 4th June 2008, 16:16   #79

i meant which location was that . like it must be some place in india rite
Old 4th June 2008, 16:20   #80

Hey Pavan,

good find. where do you get them, and for how much ?
Old 4th June 2008, 16:55   #81

Srini,

This is available at PIT STOP opposite Lifestyle.

Priced at Rs.290/- a piece, Found it so neat i was instantly tempted today and changed all 3 cabin lights on my safari.

And it fits all cars, no cutting or chopping of wires, Its got neat connectors for different sizes , Its a DIY fitment.

And to add to it, it emits White light with negligible heat, not the usual yellow light with so much heat generated normally.

Last edited by PAVAN KADAM : 4th June 2008 at 16:57.
Old 4th June 2008, 17:50   #82

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
Srini,

This is available at PIT STOP opposite Lifestyle.

Priced at Rs.290/- a piece, Found it so neat i was instantly tempted today and changed all 3 cabin lights on my safari.

And it fits all cars, no cutting or chopping of wires, Its got neat connectors for different sizes , Its a DIY fitment.

And to add to it, it emits White light with negligible heat, not the usual yellow light with so much heat generated normally.

Pavan
what be the cost to courier these to delhi ?
Old 4th June 2008, 18:15   #83

Originally Posted by whatcanthisbe View Post
Pavan
what be the cost to courier these to delhi ?

Sir, it might be Rs 200 or something.

I'll find out, and let you know.

What sir,LED light mangta kya?

I'am leaving office late today, just want to check how bright it gets at night.
Old 4th June 2008, 18:42   #84
adc

Originally Posted by HL4EVR View Post
@adc
which place did u r car get that bad
Kuldiha Wildlife Sanctuary, Balasore, Orissa

Thanks guys this VTT-TMT has gone through quite a lot these 7 months and will be put through more demanding paces in time to come.

So here are some more pictures, just for the heck of it. Two pictures that I would miss would be

1. When in the jungles of Kuldiha, Orissa, crossing a ditch, at a very severe angle, the opposite tyres lifted for a good second or two, had that helpless feeling of tumbling.

2. When it crossed a flash flood stream and then water vapour smoke coming up from the radiator - this in Satkosia, Orissa. Being cut off from electricity for 3 days, the camera batteries drained off.

Also:
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-safari-vtttmt.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-bush-roading-scars.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-picture-366a.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-picture-398a.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-picture-004a.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-picture-431a.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-picture-429a.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-picture-393.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-picture-148a.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-picture-428a.jpg  

Old 4th June 2008, 22:13   #85

@adc : Oh boy, I loved the video Your Safari looks right at home in the jungle. Nicely camouflaged too.
Old 5th June 2008, 10:37   #86

Pavan - put up the list of Safari Owners on this thread and add up my name.

Will put my KING pictures very shortly.
Old 5th June 2008, 13:02   #87

@adc: really nice video. post some more.
Old 5th June 2008, 13:09   #88

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Hey Pavan, I think Anup was merely being appreciative of the way ADC's Dicor looked in all its muddy glory.

Don't exert yourself matecheers:

Suman sir,

My intentions were purely pun , just wanted to add some fun element on this thread.

Never exerted myself.

I sleep/eat/drink/live and drive a Safari Anthem any given point of time,

I'll never comment anyone in such cases, please dont get me wrong on this one.

And ADC,

What amazing trip you've had, that youtube link is mind blowing...

Nothing to beat such look.
Old 5th June 2008, 13:29   #89

Ok,

As on date the list of Safari goes like this.

1) PAVAN KADAM-- BEAST---Bangalore
2) smsrini--SILVERADO---Bangalore
3) bglsrini--BULL---Bangalore
4) hollywoodhogan--RED---Bangalore
5) draganov--BIGDADDY---Noida
6) harjeev--BEAR---Delhi
7) bruty--BEAR---Delhi
8) simply_sunny001--WHITE---Noida
9) overdose--BLACK---Ludhiana
10)djbobo--MOUNTAINGREEN---Delhi
11)jaysmokesleaves--4x4---Mumbai
12)whatcanthisbe--CAR---Delhi

Great PARTICIPATION-THANKS GUYS

Jennifer ---not yet posted
Gowda79--not yet posted

Other Safari owner's not participated inspite of me sending them PM's.

This thread has gone upto 6 pages--GOOD

There are 12 Safari's posted in 6 pages--GOOD

T-BHP has more but people not participating..........?
Old 5th June 2008, 14:15   #90

Pavan, you missed adc on you list.

Others who have the beast are:
Suman
JKDas
dadu
Steeroid
Himanshu
Bhagat