Old 13th January 2010, 07:31   #1981
v&v

The desert shots were taken west of J'mer, and the flat area shots are from the Rann of Jaisalmer, a huge long Salt Flat north-west of the town.

Attachment 263704

Attachment 263716
tsk1979 i liked the 7th one. I too was planning Jaisalmer during my last trip to bikaner but missed out.

v&v
Old 13th January 2010, 08:06   #1982
v&v

Some of pic of my himachal visit - location Billing, Nr Dharamshala

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-j5j10-335.jpg

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-j5j10-205.jpg

The hill at the back is the place from where the para gliders jumps.
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-j5j10-215.jpg
Old 13th January 2010, 10:58   #1983

Originally Posted by v&v View Post
Attachment 264148

Attachment 264149

The hill at the back is the place from where the para gliders jumps.
Attachment 264150
@ v&v. Again pleasing shots of Safari in nature.

@ Tanveer ji, what comments one can offer about those amazing pics, yet again, as they leave one speechless, to say the least.
Old 13th January 2010, 15:46   #1984

Here Comes my Goldmine

Hello all...

Am a new entrant into team BHP and to be honest I was amazed to see various snaps of Safaris around the globe

Just bought mine in October and have notched up 2500 kms of running.. feel like a king on the roads and if I can be cruel..just one single horn and all the small bees around ( auto rickshaws & small cars ) make way for my GOLDMINE

Attached a few PICs ...

Safari Dicor 4x2 EX Walnut Gold
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc07479.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc07480.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc07481.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc07482.jpg  

Old 13th January 2010, 16:26   #1985

Nice pix v&v.

pparames; congrats ! New color option I guess !

Friend's (TBHPian and Saafri 2.2L EX Pearl White owner) cousin is getting a new 2.2L EX Pearl White this week. We are planning to meet soon. Three Pearl Whites
Old 14th January 2010, 13:22   #1986

@ pparames. Welcome and Congrats! You'll sure love the ride.
Old 18th January 2010, 13:08   #1987

Congrats pparames.Nice color option!
Old 22nd January 2010, 12:48   #1988

So what goes on inside a Safari

Was at one of the TASS and clicked these.
Interesting huh!!!

Apologies for the poor quality of the pics.
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-pic107.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-pic108.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-pic109.jpg  

Old 2nd February 2010, 19:11   #1989

My Dicor GX 2.2. VTT (4x4)

Hi Guyz, its me Arijit here.
This is my first post here but i am already well acquainted with this site. I have been surfing around team-bhp since quite a few months and now hoping to be active here. Its a very active automotive community and been very helpful

I have just got delivery of my beast last week, and now posting the pics here.
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-photo0114.jpg  

Old 2nd February 2010, 19:43   #1990

Some more pics

here are some more pics clicked by my friend while i was trying to park the beast in the cramped space available.
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc02485-comp.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc02475-comp.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc02477-comp.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc02486-comp.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dsc02487-comp.jpg  

Old 3rd February 2010, 09:23   #1991

Originally Posted by arijit.co.in View Post
here are some more pics clicked by my friend while i was trying to park the beast in the cramped space available.
Congrats, do you find any changes in the beast especially the quality of the interiors
Old 3rd February 2010, 10:29   #1992

Congrats Arijit.

The beast looks best in white . Im sure u are one of the very few owners of the GX in white. Enjoy your ride.

Any plans of any upgrades or accesories?

Old 3rd February 2010, 18:42   #1993

Originally Posted by harendra View Post
Congrats, do you find any changes in the beast especially the quality of the interiors
well thanx harendra

regarding the quality of the interiors, i seriously dont know bout d improvement coz this is d first safari i have taken a ryd in after a short trip in a frend's ex purchased long back.

my interiors are beige. though theres a saying, safari's interior plastics are very cheap in quality, i liked my interiors, the plastics did not really offend me. just that the ORVM controller switch in the driver syd door is indeed cheap in quality.

d other things i dont lyk bout d interiors is d unability to install a 2 din audio head unit. a vehicle for 12 lacs (near about) shud b given provision for a 2 din if the tatas cant really afford to give one.

lastly the unability to install a third row seat, a big ship with a seating capacity of only 7 is quite disappointing at times u know.

Originally Posted by sidcruise79 View Post
Congrats Arijit.

The beast looks best in white . Im sure u are one of the very few owners of the GX in white. Enjoy your ride.

Any plans of any upgrades or accesories?
yeah u ryt......der r really few pearl white safaris in bengal and gx is fewer. most of d safaris i see are either lx or ex.

pearl white looks great and it comes with an added advantage, people often take it to be some political minister's vehicle or some top official's.

for instance, i am originally from Malda (a district in West Bengal). on the 3rd day when i drove it home (350 kms from Kolkata) it was dusk already. The lane leading to my house begins with the police station to its left. the cops are always seen recreating in the stalls opposite to the station on the other side of the lane. so when i arrived there, quite a few of them, the inspectors and hawaldars got sort of nervous (thinking it to be some top officials sudden inspection). dats wen i lykd d attention and choice of colour more.

n d usual thing wid this beast is, other vehicles do salute(give way).

yeah bro...it indeed needs some accessories.

well m planning for these few;
1. Xeon headlight lamps
2. under-glow white neon
3. front and rear crash guards
4. a decent all in one audio head unit
5. a bass-tube and amplifier
6. Motor vehicles approved black sun-films.
7. neck rest and art leather seat and steering covers (beige)
8. floor mats and foot mats
9. roof top fog lamps (the small ones embedded in a body coloured aluminium sheet)

dats it for now, while some of this are top priority, some i will install with time.

n thanx a lot.

Note from MOD : Please do not use SMS/Chat Lingo like dat, u, r y etc., Go through the Team-bhp rules and announcements section before posting

Last edited by tsk1979 : 4th February 2010 at 12:33.
arijit.co.in is offline   Received Infraction
Old 4th February 2010, 11:05   #1994

Just another statistic......

Here you go guys, this morning on the expressway -
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-img002.jpg
Old 4th February 2010, 16:14   #1995

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Here you go guys, this morning on the expressway -
Attachment 280974
Seven Cheers Suman.

well thanx harendra

regarding the quality of the interiors, i seriously dont know bout d improvement coz this is d first safari i have taken a ryd in after a short trip in a frend's ex purchased long back.

my interiors are beige. though theres a saying, safari's interior plastics are very cheap in quality, i liked my interiors, the plastics did not really offend me. just that the ORVM controller switch in the driver syd door is indeed cheap in quality.

d other things i dont lyk bout d interiors is d unability to install a 2 din audio head unit. a vehicle for 12 lacs (near about) shud b given provision for a 2 din if the tatas cant really afford to give one.

lastly the unability to install a third row seat, a big ship with a seating capacity of only 7 is quite disappointing at times u know.

yeah u ryt......der r really few pearl white safaris in bengal and gx is fewer. most of d safaris i see are either lx or ex.

pearl white looks great and it comes with an added advantage, people often take it to be some political minister's vehicle or some top official's.

for instance, i am originally from Malda (a district in West Bengal). on the 3rd day when i drove it home (350 kms from Kolkata) it was dusk already. The lane leading to my house begins with the police station to its left. the cops are always seen recreating in the stalls opposite to the station on the other side of the lane. so when i arrived there, quite a few of them, the inspectors and hawaldars got sort of nervous (thinking it to be some top officials sudden inspection). dats wen i lykd d attention and choice of colour more.

n d usual thing wid this beast is, other vehicles do salute(give way).

yeah bro...it indeed needs some accessories.

well m planning for these few;
1. Xeon headlight lamps
2. under-glow white neon
3. front and rear crash guards
4. a decent all in one audio head unit
5. a bass-tube and amplifier
6. Motor vehicles approved black sun-films.
7. neck rest and art leather seat and steering covers (beige)
8. floor mats and foot mats
9. roof top fog lamps (the small ones embedded in a body coloured aluminium sheet)

dats it for now, while some of this are top priority, some i will install with time.

n thanx a lot.

Note from MOD : Please do not use SMS/Chat Lingo like dat, u, r y etc., Go through the Team-bhp rules and announcements section before posting
Added benefits of the Safari. Right? I wish I could put a 'Lal Batti' on mine.

I too want to fix prferably white or red neons, but cant find anyone who sells these where I am and I even searched a little in Delhi Khan market, but couldn't find any.

What about a tyre upgrade to Yoko's?