Old 13th October 2010, 17:57   #2386

@himavanth_m and Ram.west

This crash guard looks too ugly and should be taken out.

I dont know why some guys are hell bent on transforming their vehicles into ugly looking Taxi style vehicles.

and these local crash guards are not good too in case of accident.
Old 14th October 2010, 01:49   #2387

Originally Posted by simply_sunny001 View Post
@himavanth_m and Ram.west

This crash guard looks too ugly and should be taken out.

I dont know why some guys are hell bent on transforming their vehicles into ugly looking Taxi style vehicles.

and these local crash guards are not good too in case of accident.
I agree with you completely. I am not a big fan of those huge crash guards. The previous owner put it and I would have removed it if I had some place at my home to store it. However, the main reason to buy this 4x4 safari is to do a trip to Ladakh once and another trip towards the north east. Before those journeys, I am sure I will remove it.
Old 15th October 2010, 22:34   #2388

A generation old Safari rules my HEART and still rules better than my GF :

Old 17th October 2010, 20:53   #2389

Trip to masinagudi and Emerald

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-moyar.jpg

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-emerald-1-1024x768.jpg

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-emerald2.jpg

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-emerald3.jpg

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-emerald4.jpg

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-emerald5.jpg
Old 17th October 2010, 21:23   #2390

some really nice pics there, @LukeSkyWalker

specially the ist and last pic
Old 17th October 2010, 21:44   #2391

I keep coming back to this thread every other time.
Nothing to beat the aura surrounding the Safari.
Nice pics Lukeskywalker.
Old 17th October 2010, 22:55   #2392

Originally Posted by anujmishra View Post
Some pics of Safari from Tirupati trip. Please note cladding is painted now

Somewhere near Chittor - Bangalore Highway
Attachment 437333

Attachment 437334
Anuj

The color combo looks neat, i see 2 flaws, kindly get them rectified.

1) The spare wheel cover is completely body color, i feel the bottom half needs to be silver

2) The monogram Safari and LX are way apart, they must stick closer.

Luke...! nice pics, i thought you were going to Ooty instead

Last edited by PAVAN KADAM : 17th October 2010 at 23:05.
Old 17th October 2010, 22:59   #2393

Great photos, Luke! (As always!)

You know that I am very jealous of you now, aren't you? Time for that lemon, chilly treatment, sir!
Old 17th October 2010, 23:25   #2394
AWD

Originally Posted by HappyWheels View Post
I am very jealous of you now
Jealousy is not a good virtue, get rid of it by understanding this:

By Bhagat Sheikh Farid Ji -

Rukhi suki khae ke thanda pani peo
(Eat dry bread & drink cold water)

dekh paree chopri na tarsai jeo
(On seeing someones buttered bread, don't feel jealous)

Hope it helps!

Last edited by AWD : 17th October 2010 at 23:27.
Old 18th October 2010, 08:18   #2395

@ Pavan
Luke...! nice pics, i thought you were going to Ooty instead
Sir, this IS Ooty. Ok, slightly away from Ooty, but one has to go to that damned town to get anyplace nice.

@ Happywheels
You know that I am very jealous of you now, aren't you? Time for that lemon, chilly treatment, sir!
Why jealous chief? That too you of all people.

Thanks for the appreciation guys.
Old 18th October 2010, 09:25   #2396

Originally Posted by mercedised View Post
A generation old Safari rules my HEART and still rules better than my GF :

Nice pics. Looks like well maintained .

Originally Posted by Lukeskywalker View Post
Really nice photos. I am going through your travelogue and planning for a similar trip.
Old 19th October 2010, 18:19   #2397

Pictures of My beast

as you all know that i recently acquired the beast and one of the proud owner to have this one.
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dscn0738.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dscn0739.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-dscn0742.jpg  

Old 19th October 2010, 18:52   #2398

Originally Posted by SPEEDY_RACER View Post

as you all know that i recently acquired the beast and one of the proud owner to have this one.
Thats a true 3L beast.

Congratulations on your new upgrade.

What are your initial ownership experience, any upgrades done after the purchase?
Old 19th October 2010, 23:01   #2399

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
Thats a true 3L beast.

Congratulations on your new upgrade.

What are your initial ownership experience, any upgrades done after the purchase?
Pavan,
Nice to see you back on the forum. Can you please pm me the contact details for the 3rd row seat modification that you have done for your safari. I will send you a pm.
Old 19th October 2010, 23:46   #2400

Originally Posted by power ranger View Post
Pavan,
Nice to see you back on the forum. Can you please pm me the contact details for the 3rd row seat modification that you have done for your safari. I will send you a pm.
Hi buddy,

I am sorry, i cannot provide any place for this modification, since the whole design and final product was done at home.

I can only provide you with the dimensions and you are most welcome to come over personally to inspect it.
All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-p091209_10.40.jpg  

All Tata Safari Owners - Your SUV Pics here-p091209_11.22.jpg